We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Advanced Open Water with Frank!”

Philippine Fun Divers, Inc.
Ranked #1 of 30 Tours in Bohol Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: PHILIPPINE FUN DIVERS is a PADI 5-Star Dive Resort! TOP OF THE LINE, TOP OF THEIR GAME, YOU CAN'T TOP IT! Dedicated to only giving the best of Scuba Fun Diving, Scuba Diving Safaris, PADI Courses and Specialty Courses to our customers. We offer Day Trips, Shore Dives and Safaris to the most famous islands around us, such as Panglao Island, Balicasag Island, Cabilao Island, Pamilacan Island, Siquijor Island, Apo Island and Sumilon Island. Teaching the full range of PADI Courses is our other passion. We teach all courses in English, German, Japanese, Tagalog, Bisayan and Italian. We are well known for our great, spacious and classy dive boats. The boat fleet: Two amazing, traditional Banka Boats with 30 divers each capacity, One 16 seater Speedboat, One 10-Seater Speedboat, and One 6-Seater Speedboat. Going the extra mile can be expected every time you visit us here at Alona Beach, Panglao, Bohol. Holger the President, Rena the Manager and the rest of the professional team welcomes you to paradise. See you soon for unforgettable under water adventures surrounded by amazing creatures (and people)! Please write us an email in order to get your customized Scuba Fun Diving/PADI Course - Accommodation - Round Trip Transfer - Sight Seeing Package for a great deal! And don't worry, we will take your pictures and videos if requested! Thank you very much, Vielen Dank, Domo arigato gozaimashita, Maraming Salamat, Daghang Salamat, Grazie, Je vous remercie and to all people from other countries (and you have to tell us what Thank You means when you are with here.)
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Shanghai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Advanced Open Water with Frank!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just passed my Advanced open water course with Frank from The Fun Divers! I was lucky to be the only one to do the aowc this week so I spent 2 days and 5 dives just with him. Frank was always listening and answering all my questions, putting safety first during each dive! I also did 2 fun dives in Balicasag and had a great time there. Really a nice team giving full attention to every single divers! Great advices also to purchase some equipments.
I would definitely dive with them again if I come to Panglao again! Highly recommended!

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank schout10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    17
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for diving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Lost Horizon Annex for 1 week and went diving with Philippine Fun Divers (PFD) during March 2017 and it was an excellent experience! I chose both after doing research on dive shops and resorts at Alona Beach, never having visited Panglao Island in the past. Reservations at the resort were very easy to coordinate with Liza in the dive shop.

She also coordinated the transfer on arrival from the marine terminal (I arrived via Ocean Jet ferry from Dumaguete) to the resort, and the departure transfer to the airport. On arrival I was met at the marine terminal by their staff for the 25 minute ride from Tagbilaran City to Alona Beach. The diving was super with divemasters Ole and Iku. All staff there were professional and did a great job leading the dives. The dive sites also are very good with vertical reef walls nearby the resort. We also made the trip, approximately 40 minutes one-way, to Balicasag Island two times, and encountered a whale shark on one of our dives, fantastic experience! The banca boats were very well equipped for diving and professionally operated by their crews.

The Lost Horizon resort was very well operated and a good value for the cost, especially staying in the Annex. The Annex is a short 4 minute walk from the dive shop and a good choice. Good food, clean rooms, and friendly staff.

All staff were professional, helpful, and always ready to assist with activities or information regarding day trips other than diving or other travel needs. I will certainly visit there again and highly recommend PFD and Lost Horizon for a trip to Panglao Island.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Outstanding from beginning to enc”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our experience was really terrific. Flor was fantastic with all the arrangements. Diving was fantastic. All of the boat crew were so friendly. And our divemaster Ole was the best. Nindot kaayo !

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank SkipG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome all the way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ole ole ole, u da man. Really enjoyed it. First class. Flor rocks. When I visit Alona beach, look past the other dive shops. Just sign up with these guys. Great boats and the so is the rest of the crew. Safety first. Look fwd to a repeat trip.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Cjlego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Our holidays are suddenly going to get alot more expensive!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from the Philippines with very little money!
From two people who have never dived before to being totally addicted, and already planning our next diving holiday.

We did a bit of research on TripAdvisor before we went and decided on Philippine Fun Divers from the large amount of dive outfits on Alona Beach, and it looked like we made the right choice! Professional looking, friendly staff, quality equipment and very well organised and well run.

We completed our Open Water Course with Rex, who was absolutely amazing. He knew I was a little unsure and nervous, but made sure everything was clearly explained and that we were all OK whilst underwater.
We did a couple of confined pool dives and then took our skills into the open water of Alona House Reef, which was a fantastic first diving spot, where we saw moray eels, lion fish, trigger fish, seahorses and much more.

Since being at Philippine Fun Divers the first thing we now look for is somewhere to dive and have been told a number of times that we don't look like beginners and I think that is down to Rex teaching us well.

Our only regret is that we could of stayed a little longer so we could go to Balicasag Island and do many more dives with Rex and the team. Without a doubt, if we find ourselves back in the Philippines we will be sure to go back and dive some more with these guys.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philippine Fun Divers, Inc. also viewed

Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Bohol Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to Philippine Fun Divers, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing