We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun dive professionals ”

Philippine Fun Divers, Inc.
Ranked #1 of 31 Tours in Bohol Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: PHILIPPINE FUN DIVERS is a PADI 5-Star Dive Resort! TOP OF THE LINE, TOP OF THEIR GAME, YOU CAN'T TOP IT! Dedicated to only giving the best of Scuba Fun Diving, Scuba Diving Safaris, PADI Courses and Specialty Courses to our customers. We offer Day Trips, Shore Dives and Safaris to the most famous islands around us, such as Panglao Island, Balicasag Island, Cabilao Island, Pamilacan Island, Siquijor Island, Apo Island and Sumilon Island. Teaching the full range of PADI Courses is our other passion. We teach all courses in English, German, Japanese, Tagalog, Bisayan and Italian. We are well known for our great, spacious and classy dive boats. The boat fleet: Two amazing, traditional Banka Boats with 30 divers each capacity, One 16 seater Speedboat, One 10-Seater Speedboat, and One 6-Seater Speedboat. Going the extra mile can be expected every time you visit us here at Alona Beach, Panglao, Bohol. Holger the President, Rena the Manager and the rest of the professional team welcomes you to paradise. See you soon for unforgettable under water adventures surrounded by amazing creatures (and people)! Please write us an email in order to get your customized Scuba Fun Diving/PADI Course - Accommodation - Round Trip Transfer - Sight Seeing Package for a great deal! And don't worry, we will take your pictures and videos if requested! Thank you very much, Vielen Dank, Domo arigato gozaimashita, Maraming Salamat, Daghang Salamat, Grazie, Je vous remercie and to all people from other countries (and please tell us what Thank You means when you are here with us)
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Fun dive professionals ”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

Don't waste your time looking for diving centre in Panglao. Philippines fun divers have everything what you need. Very professional staff and equipment. Just ask the team and they take you to different, better world. They look after you and environment witch is important.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Mariusz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    18
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Professional crew and nice dive sites”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

Thanks a lot to Rex for my Padi Open Water certification. I really enjoyed my experience with you all!!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sarah-Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Great diving school, amazing experience”
Reviewed February 15, 2017

We took two courses (OW+ AOW) at the Philippines fun divers school. That was an amazing experience. They are professional, reliable, and very very kind. Very good value for fair price. Our instructor was Victor, who was so nice, funny and great instructor. Thank you fun diverse for unforgettable divings.
Benjamin and Raphael

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank bennyporat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 stars!”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

We chose this place for our OW course based on the good reviews, and we couldn't be happier. Our instructor, Victor, was very informing and taught us well. The dive sites, specially Balicasag, was amazing! The entire staff is very kind and informative. Can highly recommend this place is you want to learn how to scuba dive or just go for a fun dive!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed February 9, 2017

My friends and I complete our PADI Open Water Course here. Everyone is so welcoming and helpful.

Liza and Flor patiently answered all my queries via email before we even arrived and accommodated multiple changes before and during the trip. They sourced for our accommodation with such efficiency! Over the 6 days, they were always full of smiles while helping everyone who entered the dive shop.

Our instructor Rex was fantastic! We couldn't ask for more. I felt at ease underwater with Rex as our instructor. He really took time to help us pick up the necessary skills as a diver. Gave tips to help me improve underwater. I almost wanted to give up at the start of the course but Rex allowed me to go through the course at a more comfortable pace. Extremely thankful for Rex! I would not have been able to witness the beautiful underwater world if not for him! Look for Rex for your diving certifications! :)

Shout out to the rest of the crew at the dive shop. You people made our 6 days there extremely enjoyable! Frank, for taking the time to talk to me and assuring me that I will be fine after vomiting during pool sessions. Rena, for stopping amidst your busyness to smile and chat with us! Alan and Ole, for being so encouraging during our fun dives to Balicasag and Pamilacan! I cannot forget that moment where Alan stopped to shake my hand underwater because I could finally maintain a decent level of neutral buoyancy underwater. It was hilarious. And to the rest whose names I cannot remember, thank you!! :)

Diving would not have been possible if not for all of you! :)

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Camillelyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philippine Fun Divers, Inc. also viewed

Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to Philippine Fun Divers, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing