We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to be Scuba certified!”

Philippine Fun Divers, Inc.
Ranked #1 of 30 Tours in Bohol Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: PHILIPPINE FUN DIVERS is a PADI 5-Star Dive Resort! TOP OF THE LINE, TOP OF THEIR GAME, YOU CAN'T TOP IT! Dedicated to only giving the best of Scuba Fun Diving, Scuba Diving Safaris, PADI Courses and Specialty Courses to our customers. We offer Day Trips, Shore Dives and Safaris to the most famous islands around us, such as Panglao Island, Balicasag Island, Cabilao Island, Pamilacan Island, Siquijor Island, Apo Island and Sumilon Island. Teaching the full range of PADI Courses is our other passion. We teach all courses in English, German, Japanese, Tagalog, Bisayan and Italian. We are well known for our great, spacious and classy dive boats. The boat fleet: Two amazing, traditional Banka Boats with 30 divers each capacity, One 16 seater Speedboat, One 10-Seater Speedboat, and One 6-Seater Speedboat. Going the extra mile can be expected every time you visit us here at Alona Beach, Panglao, Bohol. Holger the President, Rena the Manager and the rest of the professional team welcomes you to paradise. See you soon for unforgettable under water adventures surrounded by amazing creatures (and people)! Please write us an email in order to get your customized Scuba Fun Diving/PADI Course - Accommodation - Round Trip Transfer - Sight Seeing Package for a great deal! And don't worry, we will take your pictures and videos if requested! Thank you very much, Vielen Dank, Domo arigato gozaimashita, Maraming Salamat, Daghang Salamat, Grazie, Je vous remercie and to all people from other countries (and you have to tell us what Thank You means when you are with here.)
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to be Scuba certified!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

I completed my PADI Open Water Course with Philippine Fun Divers and I couldn't be happier with the service. I am so satisfied with my training that I recommend anyone who wants to learn how to scuba dive, come here! Special thanks to Rex Pumon for being a great instructor!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
2 Thank mdg2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    17
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't be happier!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile

I completed my open water dive with Philippines Fun Divers and I was over the moon with the service. Everyone who works there, from the receptionists and secretaries, to the guys working on the boats and of course the instructors were so friendly and helpful! Rex, my instructor, was awesome and very professional which I was pleased about, but also really passionate at what he does which made the experience even more enjoyable! I would recommend this company to all my family and friends, so if you get chance, definitely consider diving with this company! They deserve their 5 star rating!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank chelseamth1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well Managed and Customer Attentive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2017

Dive sites and dive masters here are excellent. Invertebrate biodiversity is some of the most colorful ever seen.

The associated resort is adequate, but be ware of unruly guests who party at the pool and keep early divers awake!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank lop8308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great diving centre. Good quality equipment ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

I would recommend this dive centre. It is said that in the Philippines the equipment is normally of poor quality or worn out.
Fun Divers in Panglao have excellent quality gear, good service and good prices for fun dives.
My wife and i went to Balicasag island and did 2 dives. Beautiful place with fantastic coral.
Our dive master looked after us all the time, great briefing where explained the dive sites to us, marine life etc.
Food was included in the price.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Dive Operation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I went diving over several days at the end of November 2016 with Philippine Fun Divers. I am AOW with about 90 dives and my husband is a new AOW with about 25 dives. Our experience levels are quite different and whereas my husband uses up his tank quickly, I tend to ascend with plenty of air left in my tank. Philippine Fun Divers was wonderful and accommodated both of us! We were able to do three dives a day - two boat dives and the third dive on the house reef or relatively nearby. The equipment was top notch, the dive briefings fun and informative, and the dives themselves spectacular (especially Balicasag!). I loved all of the staff from Liza who helped me with all of my booking needs (and there were a lot of needs since a typhoon closed down the ferry system - quite a mess), to the boat guys (so friendly and helpful), to the awesome dive masters who dove with us (warm, friendly, safety conscience, and concerned about reef health and preservation).

I highly recommend Philippine Fun Divers for all of your diving needs, and I hope to be able to dive with them again!

BTW, we stayed at Lost Horizons Resort, right next to the dive center, which was also very nice, comfortable, and affordable with its own restaurant serving good food on the beach.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Catsanastasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philippine Fun Divers, Inc. also viewed

Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Bohol Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to Philippine Fun Divers, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing