We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dive center”

Philippine Fun Divers, Inc.
Ranked #1 of 33 Tours in Bohol Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: PHILIPPINE FUN DIVERS is a PADI 5-Star Dive Resort! TOP OF THE LINE, TOP OF THEIR GAME, YOU CAN'T TOP IT! Dedicated to only giving the best of Scuba Fun Diving, Scuba Diving Safaris, PADI Courses and Specialty Courses to our customers. We offer Day Trips, Shore Dives and Safaris to the most famous islands around us, such as Panglao Island, Balicasag Island, Cabilao Island, Pamilacan Island, Siquijor Island, Apo Island and Sumilon Island. Teaching the full range of PADI Courses is our other passion. We teach all courses in English, German, Japanese, Tagalog, Bisayan and Italian. We are well known for our great, spacious and classy dive boats. The boat fleet: Two amazing, traditional Banka Boats with 30 divers each capacity, One 16 seater Speedboat, One 10-Seater Speedboat, and One 6-Seater Speedboat. Going the extra mile can be expected every time you visit us here at Alona Beach, Panglao, Bohol. Holger the President, Rena the Manager and the rest of the professional team welcomes you to paradise. See you soon for unforgettable under water adventures surrounded by amazing creatures (and people)! Please write us an email in order to get your customized Scuba Fun Diving/PADI Course - Accommodation - Round Trip Transfer - Sight Seeing Package for a great deal! And don't worry, we will take your pictures and videos if requested! Thank you very much, Vielen Dank, Domo arigato gozaimashita, Maraming Salamat, Daghang Salamat, Grazie, Je vous remercie and to all people from other countries (and please tell us what Thank You means when you are here with us)
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Nicely run shop with friendly staff greet you as you walk in. Lisa was my first point of contact and makes great impression, continuing to do so throughout my days diving with them. Holger the manager runs a smooth operation, rental gear is good, the boat is fantastic, dive guides (Greg especially) really knew the sites and where to find the cool critters making my job as a photographer much more productive.
Experience on the boat was pleasant too, spacious and clean, non slip matting on practically every surface. The boat hands attentive and right where you need them when you need them

Thank RWBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 168 of 320 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2015

My friend and I had not dived since doing our Open Water in March, that was no problem for the Philiippine Fun Divers crew, we had our own guide for two days diving (4 dives) and the guys on the boat were great and put us at ease.

Thanks Alan for your guidance and patience, and showing us the most beautiful environment I have ever seen.

1  Thank JLS06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

I had limited time to find the right diving center (for the Open Water Certification) so I trusted in Tripadvisor's reviews and I absolutely do not regret it. It is thus my turn to help you.

First, my instructor Frank was very nice. He was also flexible, and I could manage my time as I wanted. So I only needed 2,5 days for the OWC, and had more time to enjoy Bohol.
The equipment was very good and I felt confident to dive with it.
Last but not least, the staff was very nice. Mainly, they helped me to prepare my arrival by emails and it was very helpful.

Conclusion: if you want to dive in Bohol, go there!

2  Thank Loic-da
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

I visited Philippine Fun Divers in June 2015 with my friend for 3 days of diving. Everything was well organised from the meet and greet at Cebu Airport and transfer to Panglao Island. The reception staff Flor and Liza were friendly and helpful.

Our dive guide Toto was great, he has a good eye for spotting small macro creatures and he ensured we got the most out of every dive.

Rental equipment was in good condition and of good quality. It was really great to be able to store our gear in their storeroom for the duration of the trip and having rinse tanks on site for use kept our equipment clean.

The boat crew were fantastic, after my friend dropped his fin when exiting the water and it sank to the bottom in about 10-15m of water, the boat crew were fast in the water and were able to retrieve it by free-diving. We are forever grateful for your staff retrieving the fin, thankyou! The crew also took good care of handling of our camera equipment.

Tea and Coffee is provided on the boat but no food is provided during the trips out to Balicasag so make sure you take your own. It would be nice if some fruit or snacks could be provided between dives.

Overall a good dive operator and would be more than happy to recommend to anyone visiting here, hope I get the chance to come back sometime in the near future. Thanks again :)

2  Thank chrisarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2015

i have gone diving with them on 2 occasions. the first was in December 2014 with my wife and the 2nd was May 2015 when i joined one of their day dive trips to Balicasag.

on both occasions, the staff were very professional and friendly. coordinated on-line with Liza. emails were answered promptly during business hours. the dive guides are very friendly and now the sites very well.

the last time i was there i didnt bother to bring my own gear as i was only doing 2 dives with them. gear was relatively new and adequately maintained.

also met the owner, Holger. very nice German guy who runs a tight operation. and his people speak very highly of him.

if you are in Bohol/Allona Beach to dive, Philippine Fun Divers is, in my humble opinion, the most professionally-run, friendly and efficient dive center you will find.

1  Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philippine Fun Divers, Inc. also viewed

Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to Philippine Fun Divers, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing