We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great dive center, I enjoyed a lot

I had a very good time diving with Philippine Fun Divers. Their professional and very friendly... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
robertceskel
Awesome experience with PFD

This is my first tome visiting phillipins n def the first time doing diving. Thx to PFD and our... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
2019Fran
via mobile
Read all 428 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bohol Island
from US$200.00
More Info
from US$89.00
More Info
from US$70.00
More Info
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
400
22
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
22
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open water course dive master dive shop balicasag island lost horizon alona beach boat crew pool dives whole team office staff these guys dive course great equipment special thanks diving experience diving school dive sites
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We spent a couple of days diving with Philippine Fun Divers in Alona Beach. Very professional dive center with great equipment and big nice dive boats. Had some of my best dives ever in Balicasag with these guys. Michelle is a great instructor with ten years experience who I definitely recommend for dive courses.
Will dive with them again next time I'm in Alona Beach!

Date of experience: February 2012
4  Thank Skantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Very organized, clean good equipment, with the best boats in Alona beach.
Very nice staff, especially Toto, Hiroshi, the reception ladies and Rena ( instructor who is a Japanese version of Lara Croft from Tomb Raider).
Reasonably priced, and of course the diving was awesome.

Date of experience: August 2011
6  Thank BusanAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Did 3 days of diving. Twice to Balicasag and Arco reef on my last day. The staff is first rate. Will definately dive with them again when I visit Panglao. The staff was very friendly and as a Divemaster, I like to compare how dive operators treat their guests.

Date of experience: January 2011
3  Thank mjmboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2011

This is the second year that I dived with this center. The owner Holger Horn is very knowledgeable and a good instructor. Their boats are clean and appear in excellent condition. Staff carry your gear to the boat and assemble it if requested, and carry it back to the shop, but do not disassemble it. Divers wash their own gear in what always appeared to be very clean washbasins. Your gear is safe when left overnight in their locked room. They no longer offer SSI courses but offer a full range of PADI courses. There are several very nice dive sites within a 20-minute boat ride. They offer once weekly trips to Cabilao and almost daily trips to wonderful Balicasag. This dive shop is extremely flexible with the scheduling of dive times to accommodate the needs of the diver. My only complaint about this operation is that you never get a full tank (i.e., 3000psi) of air; my readings ranged from a high of 2904psi to a low of 2796psi.

Date of experience: February 2011
6  Thank driftdiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews