We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Cel Osorio Salvino
Calamba, Philippines

Knowledge is power

Review of Hayahay Resort
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 15, 2024
Panglao is not that PWD friendly in general. We had to drag our luggages across the beach with no help. If you want help, you need to pay up, which we could have, had we known the men outside the drop off area can be summoned for a fee. Plus, get your hotel to assist you which they didn’t tell us either. Grateful we got the room we requested but was not informed that they don’t serve breakfasts at 8am. For early risers like us, coffee would suffice but there is no pot in the room to heat water either. We also had to put up with the strong air freshener in the room overnight that we cannot find where it’s coming from. We got a room at the 3rd floor, a ramp will get you to the second and stairs up. There is a restaurant nearby named Pyramid, which we are grateful for great breakfasts. We commend Juviebel and Paul for being ever so cheerful during our stay. And the housekeeping girl who assisted us with our luggages. We had to cancel our tour because our backs hurt from carrying it ourselves from Day 1.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: the rooms will be filled with music from the nightly entertainment next door.
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
₱2,836
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,579
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,437
  • Hotels.com
    ₱3,534
14.6 km from Hayahay Resort
Free parking
Pool
Agoda.com
₱1,473
₱1,390
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • Priceline
    ₱1,473
  • Vio.com
    ₱1,390
  • StayForLong
14.5 km from Hayahay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱1,781
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,371
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,716
14.1 km from Hayahay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱3,622
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,621
  • Official Hotel Site
    ₱3,499
  • Vio.com
    ₱3,621
14.9 km from Hayahay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱2,124
₱2,007
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,007
14.3 km from Hayahay Resort
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
₱1,658
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,658
38.2 km from Hayahay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱5,975
₱4,513
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
88.9 km from Hayahay Resort
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    ₱6,071
  • Expedia.com
    ₱12,126
28.4 km from Hayahay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱16,234
  • Booking.com
85.0 km from Hayahay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,002
  • Booking.com
88.7 km from Hayahay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bohol Island
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
39
76
36
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
76
36
11
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 175 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2024

Please be careful if you are dining at the restaurant. I ordered crab and fish, you pay by weight & price. The crab was 1185 PHP and the fish was 420 PHP. But when the bill came, the crab is 1300 PHP and the fish is 450 PHP excluding service charge of 190 PHP.

They sneaked the additional price to the bill. I noticed it because I’m sensitive to numbers and also I will speak up when it’s not right.

The staff was extremely rude when I pointed it to her even though she adjust the bill.

Dishonest.

Room tip: Dishonest restaurant
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 2, 2024 via mobile

I have stayed at the older building many times. This was our first time staying in the new building. The rooms are tiny. Very clean. Not vey comfortable. I have no idea what they were thinking. So much space wasted that could have been used to make the rooms bigger. The staff are amazing. The food is excellent. I will stay in the older building from now on.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AdventureMonkey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 4, 2024

NO sea views at all from rooms here at all. The ocean breeze rooms are simply first floor. The only ocean view is from the 1st floor bar.
Staff are lovely and helpful. Reasonable pricing for such a tourist focus resort. Fish is expensive along the beach, but a variety of food available for all. I would stay again but don't over pay for something like a sea view you cannot get. See photo of the" ocean breeze view" staff on e again are lovely, clean nice rooms. Enjoyed but don't over pay.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 14, 2023

This review is for the restaurant only.
We stopped there for dinner.
Ordered Thai shrimp dish and a Thai prawn dish.
Service was slow and the waitress could not answer any questions about food.
For example they have a section of “Sizzling dishes” we asked what the dishes were made with. They didn’t know. We asked , “sweet, sour, spicy?”
3 wait staff didn’t know.
It wasn’t a language issue .
My GF is Filipino.

Food came and it was an appetizer portion.
The shrimp was maybe 6 small pieces. Medium size.
The prawns were the size of jumbo shrimp.
All completely shelled .
Rice was extra.
Water was extra,
Way over priced for tiny portions.

Room tip: Avoid the restaurant
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 23, 2023 via mobile

Disgraceful service. Food was very poor and overpriced. Then they overcharged us and reduced my wife to tears. Continue to accuse her of underpaying. Manager was worse and had poor attitude as did stay. If accommodation is anything like restaurant be afraid, very afraid.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank brydaitom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews