We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
$39
View deal
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
38
76
31
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
76
31
10
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 165 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

If you want a beachfront property near everything, this is a good place for you. More affordable compared to other resorts within the area. Near buzz cafe and hennan resort. Friendly staff but very weak wifi. You can stay in the reception area for faster wifi.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank naomisU9176WJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

We stayed a couple of days here in a nice room with no natural light. It’s a pity that they have in front of the room there is the wall of the neighbor building. You should maybe buy your own toiletries, the shower gel was enough for one day only in the dispenser and when we asked for some it came after 2 days in a tiny jar.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Emilian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

The room was simple but clean and suited my needs. Small beachfront property - but rooms set back a little so not exactly water views. 2x small bottles of water free daily, well cleaned, fresh linens every 3 days, fresh towels (if needed) daily. Service great.

I ate at the restaurant there as well, food was nice enough. Restaurant and accommodation quite overpriced for the Philippines and for the the quality, however similar tourist prices/standards within the area. I liked being able to charge meals to my room, as well as their connection with Genesis Divers as received a discount due to that as well.

Its near some bars that have live music, so was a bit noisy but this stopped at 11pm each night.

As a single traveller this place fine for me, however if I were travelling as a couple or family I would probably stay somewhere a little bigger (ie with a pool, bar, ocean views etc).

Room tip: Room #1 has the only semi-view and outdoor seating that I could see.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kimbelina24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

We arrived at Hayahay after spending 2 weeks in Palawan where we stayed in some really nice resorts, so on arriving we were a little bit hesitant because of the older, tired room (and no view of anything really) but as it turned out the location made up for all of the shortfalls. Just a short note on transportation, we had arrived at Cebu airport and paid P270 for a taxi to ferry terminal 1 where we were charged P10 for the taxi to come into the port with our luggage which was great. We opted for the open air class (P450) rather that the inside tourist class (P500) which provided a covered seating area and is a good choice. You also are charged the port fee P25 pp and a baggage fee P50. On arrival at Tagbilaran we arranged a tricycle to Alona Beach for P300. Note that you need to carry your baggage about 100m along the sandy track to the hotel from where you are dropped off. On arrival the hotel staff were not overly friendly but still ok - I had to keep asking about the wifi and they would reset the router, but in reality don't expect any great internet connection here. The rooms are old and a bit worn out, but still clean and comfortable and a little cramped. Its all about location location location - the hotel is right amongst everything that you would need - there are small shops nearby for snacks, beers, etc, plenty of restaurants / bars to choose from, and you are right on the beach as soon as you walk out of the hotel. It is surprisingly quiet at night (no roads) apart from the music next door, but thankfully it was always shutdown before 11pm each night. A quick word on wifi - most of the bars / restaurants have wifi and it is so much better than the hotel. There are a few bars offering happy hour with beers for P50 and cocktails P100 so worth a visit even if it is only for the wifi .....Most of the nearby restaurants are relatively expensive as you would expect - if you shop around it is surprising that some restaurants charge so much more for a particular dish, so check a few out depending upon what you want to eat. We didn't eat at Hayahay as we found it overly expensive for their seafood dishes. There is also a 7-11 nearby and a McDonalds under construction ...... Note that on the corner where you are dropped off in Alona Beach there are many touts selling boat tours, transfers, motor bikes, etc. I chatted to a few and this is where I organised a motorbike to hire as well as our transfer back to Tagbilaran pier for the ferry back to Cebu. I also organised a private boat to take us to the Balicasag Marine Sanctuary for P2000 (whole boat) plus entrance fee P250pp - if you need to rent a snorkel and mask it will cost you P150pp. There are many people trying to sell you a similar boat tour but even though you may save a little it looks to be very very crowded. This marine park is definitely worth the effort to visit. Even though this hotel has its drawbacks, I think that it is a good place to base yourself for a few days and is of reasonable value.

Room tip: Deluxe room was clean and comfortable
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jinkster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

We didn’t expect too much coming in to this hotel but liked a lot about it. It’s in one of the best locations and the rooms are comfy. Yah there’s a few quirks like the wifi being weak and the rooms not being cool enough, but sometimes I think people forget when they come to these countries it may not be up to our normal standards. I would recommend this stay if I had friends coming here.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Fireguy137
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews