We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
5
9
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
9
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice room cable tv signal php lobby floor wifi bed
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Arrived there at around 12mn without reservation and the staff was very accommodating to give me a room. Impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel especially the room, nice and comfy bed, cable tv and the shower was so great.
The only downside of the hotel is the signal (mobile and wifi), signal was very poor that i need to came down at the lobby to call..

Room tip: Lower floors have signal
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lightplanner12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2018

For Php 800.00 per night for two you can have a quality accommodation. Beddings are good - not just uratex foam, it's comfy :) Aircon is working well. Has flat screen TV. No breakfast though there are nearby fastfood or you can walk to SM. Good location. Friendly staffs.

Tip: Price without reservation or online booking is cheaper. I tried to call them before to inquire and I supposed to reserve but the price they give is around Php 1200-1700 depending on the room. But I got mine for Php 800.00 when I just went there and check in upon my arrival without reservation. The risk is, you're not sure if they have vacant rooms when you check in :)

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Xelami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

I like their rooms. It’s spacious and the design is nice. Doors have smart lock. The only thing I didn’t like is the smell of the bathroom. It stinks though it is clean. The also serve free breakfast and they have airport transfer.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank gelane2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Quality Hotel in Puerto Princesa for less than 1000 pesos (20 usd) a night. Perfect location too as it's just a few steps away from the Bay walk. They even offer free van transfer to the airport which is just a few minutes away. At the ground floor is Novo Supermarket and Department Store. Also just walking distance from Jollibee, Chowking and the market. If you're lucky, you can even get a room with the view of the bay!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank pumpkinriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Novo Hotel is a good place to stay in Puerto Princesa Palawan. It is included in our tour package provided by the travel agency. Near the airport located along Malvar St. and there is also a grocery store beside the hotel. The rooms are big, the comfort room is also spacious. The breakfast served is fine for me especially the bacon! Courteous staff and efficient. Will definitley recommend this budget friendly hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janine0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews