We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
Agoda.com
$45
View deal
FindHotel
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveler rating
263
92
23
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
263
92
23
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews souvenir market room was spacious free shuttle puerto princesa city airport wifi philippines tours toilet tricycle bidet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 395 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2022 via mobile

Canvas is well located near to the airport as well as city center. It is consept Hotel, deal with colors and painting. The room are big and will design. The team gives great service, always gives the guests good filling especially Mr. Jersey who helped us so much. The hotel have a very good restrant . Highly highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Discover13738491194
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 8, 2022

Clean, spacious, hip-looking rooms
- We stayed at a deluxe room with two queen-sized beds (with duvets and large fluffy pillows)
- Refrigerator, hair dryer, split-type air conditioner, heated faucet and shower, toilet with bidet, electric water kettle, TV all available

Super friendly and accommodating staff
- Security guards, hotel staff, cooks, and even their doggo Spike were very friendly

Car rental services available at the front desk
- You can rent a car at a competitive price (a standard rate throughout the city's rental service companies)

The closest hotel to Puerto Princesa City airport
- One can walk to the airport or be driven by their shuttle service for free

Room tip: Choose rooms facing the pool
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jedd523
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 2, 2022 via mobile

It was a pleasant experience overall. All the staff were very nice and accomodating. The room was spacious, clean and very stylish. Its walking distance from airport and in front of the souvenir market very convenient. I have nothing but praise to this hotel everything was perfect! We will definitely come back once we revisit PP

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 22, 2022 via mobile

Overall very good but food is not very good

Pros:
- Location is very convenient, next to the airport and they offer a reliable, free shuttle.
- Room was spacious. Pretty quiet even if I could hear the occasional hallway noise. Shower had hot water and decent pressure.
- Wifi was good.
- Staff was nice and helpful.

Cons
- Room was clean but not spotless. It didn’t seem there was any Covid risk though.
- Breakfast was limited in quantity and not very good.
- Same for dinner options

Room tip: Ask for the free airport shuttle in advance
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank FYI_since_2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 13, 2020

My family of 4 stayed at Canvas Boutique Hotel in January 2020. It was my sister who has a business in Coron who found this hotel for us.

The rooms were very spacious and I particularly loved the flooring. The shower area is separate from the toilet and is separate from the vanity area. Very functional design, as you don't have to hurry up so that the other guest in your room can use the facility. Strategically located about 2 MINUTES from the airport.

The breakfasts were excellent! The food were really very good.

I think the best part of this hotel are the staff! From the security guard, to the receptionist, housekeeping and most of all the restaurant staff. Filipinos are naturally polite and friendly but the staff of Canvas Boutique Hotel went above and beyond.

I will definitely go back there and I do highly recommend this hotel. Our experience was truly AMAZING!!! Thank you.

Room tip: All the rooms are equally nice.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biogas26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews