We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
US$53
View Deal
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Expedia.com
US$56
View Deal
Free cancellation until 18/03/21
Agoda.com
US$66
US$39
View Deal
SAVE US$27
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Booking.comUS$66
eDreamsUS$66
TravelocityUS$56
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
257
90
23
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
257
90
23
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table restaurant close to the airport fantastic hotel el nido rooms are huge modern design souvenir shops comfortable beds nice pool definitely stay here again restaurant staff mango champorado palawan puerto tours pasalubong
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2020

Not only was the service top quality, the staff was extremely attentive. We stayed here while trying to leave the country during COVID 19 outbreak, and every staff member was kind, helpful, and made my friends and I feel at ease. I would absolutely return to this hotel and highly recommend it!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KassandraE000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidentHotelManager, Manager at Canvas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2020

We're happy to have you here, Kassandra! It's really great to hear that you had a lovely stay amid this trying time. Thank you for the kind words and we'll be waiting for your next visit!

Until your next Puerto Princesa adventure!
Jerry, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2020

We absolutely LOVED Canvas Boutique Hotel. My 2 friends and I were stranded in Puerto Princesa after the Coronavirus travel ban. We booked at Canvas because they are so close to the airport (a very short walk) since we knew we were going to have to go to the airport a lot to try to get on any mercy flights. Not only was the room clean and cozy, with reliable air conditioning, but customer service was top notch. They catered to our every need, including sending their own workers to the airport to see if there were any updates they could communicate to visitors. They gave us a 50% discount on our stay to help us financially, even while knowing that after we got out there wouldn’t even be more guests because travel into Puerto Princesa was banned for a month. Please stay here to support this wonderful business, but also if you’re looking for a very comfortable stay!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Leslie746597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidentHotelManager, Manager at Canvas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Hi, Leslie!

Wow. We appreciate you taking the time to write this heartwarming review. Thanks for choosing us as your home in Puerto Princesa. We're glad that we can help you out during trying times. Please stay safe always!

Hope to see you here again when the global health situation is much better.

Safe travels, always!
Jerry, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

Amazing experience at Canvas Boutique Hotel! Very clean and quiet,
excellent customer service, everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Tasty and excellent breakfast with many options.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 838vytaut_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidentHotelManager, Manager at Canvas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Thank you for this lovely recommendation, Vytaute! We are very happy to hear that you had an excellent experience with us. It's a pleasure having you here.

Until your next Puerto Princesa adventure!

Safe travels,
Jerry, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

Really lovely hotel with very attentive staff. I had a minor issue with my room key but the manager helped me straight away and had someone fix the door immediately. Breakfast was great with fresh pancakes and made to order eggs. Wide selection of food. Cocktails in the evening were very nice. Recommend the Mango daiquiri! Rooms are comfortable and clean. Very modern design. I requested an extra hour to stay in my room after checkout and they were happy to oblige. Airport close by and a good tourist shop across the road for souvenirs. Restaurants not far away.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 1389charlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidentHotelManager, Manager at Canvas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Wow. Thank you for this kind review and recommendation, Charlene! We appreciate your effort to write this lovely feedback. Our mango daiquiri is a real crowd-favorite here, good thing you tried it!

Until your next Puerto Princesa adventure!
Jerry, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2020

We found this hotel excellent all round. The staff were incredibly polite and friendly, from the reception to the restaurant. Lovely pool, although a shame there aren’t many sun beds. The rooms are gorgeous and all equipped with a kettle, mini fridge and safe. The food at the restaurant was very good and really well priced and the cocktails even better and so cheap! Highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank sldarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidentHotelManager, Manager at Canvas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Hi, Sophie!

Thanks for recommending us. We're very happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We made sure that all our amenities and service bring nothing but comfort and convenience to our guests.

Until your next Puerto Princesa adventure!
Jerry, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews