We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
192
35
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
192
35
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large balcony us feel at home close to the airport swimming pool shower room rooms are comfortable our entire stay peace and quiet honda bay underground river tour enrico tricycle puerto tours palawan mattress transfer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2019

Pros:
- Very polite, charming and helpful staff
- Safe environment, great security
- Perfect shower, towels, room layout
- Unbelievable pillows, mattress, duvet

Cons:
- Location. Although, staff were quick to provide transport!
- Location had air pollution, burning leaves nearby, dangerous air quality for asthma suffers, although NOT the fault of the hotel, this is a problem all over Puerto Princessa it seems, and the staff even managed to get nearby locals to stop burning leaves specially for me, which shows how much they cared. five star!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank TianBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pabo R, Manager at Paboreal Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Dear TianBas
Thank you for your review very much appreciated. on behalf of everyone at PBH I thank you for choosing our property for your Palawan gateway. It was a pleasure to have you among us.
wishing you and yours a Happy and Healthy 2020. Best regards. PBH Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2019 via mobile

The Paboreal Boutique Hotel had by far the best room and hosts of our entire Phillipines trip. The rooms were clean, modern and you can tell alot of detail went into the design, the shower room was also top notch! The staff were friendly and very accommodating and helped organise our trip around Honda bay aswell as transfers to the airport. Would highly reccomend if you decided to visit the beautiful island of Palawan.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pabo R, Manager at Paboreal Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Dear Chris C
Thank you for your kind words very much appreciated.
We have share them with our entire staff and on behalf of everyone at Paboreal Boutique Hotel I wish you a
Happy and Healthy New Year 2020.
Best always.
PBH Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2019 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 2 nights to do the underground river tour and to be close to the airport for our flight back up to Manila and we couldn't have had a nicer stay. Enrico, the owner, will do anything to make your stay as perfect as possible. The hotel is small but secure, quiet and clean. The rooms are spacious with a huge comfy bed and clean bathroom and porch area. The hotel serves a delicious breakfast every morning and arranges all tricycles to local restaurants or the airport, and any tours for you that you need. There is a lovely pool we didn't get the chance to use but the setting of the hotel is very private and quiet, perfect for families or couples. Enrico came over to us several times to check we were enjoying our stay and one evening when we were tired and looking for some quick food at 8.50pm (the kitchen closes at 9pm), he personally went into the kitchen to make us Ham and cheese toasties and chips! All of the staff are so polite and want to make your stay as special as possible, we could not recommend this hotel enough. Thank you to Enrico and the team for all of your help throughout our stay! 

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank emilialangridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pabo R, Owner at Paboreal Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Dear Emilia
Thank you so much for your kind words very much appreciated. It was our pleasure indeed to have you among us and we have share your positive review with our entire staff.
On behalf of everyone at Paboreal Boutique Hotel I wish you and yours a Happy Holiday Season \
and more travels in your next future.
Best and warm wishes from our beloved Palawan. Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

The reviews were right! This place is a small hidden gem “off the beaten path” that is definitely a good choice. Most everything is very simple, which I greatly prefer, and the owner and his staff were amazing to deal with!

I would say that the staff here makes the whole experience worth it, and it’s the kind of treatment you simply don’t (and won’t) get at larger establishments.

The rooms are comfortable, soundproof, and spacious.

Be aware: you are not within walking distance of anything, but the nice thing is that the hotel will call you a local cab (tricycle) at a very reasonable price (100 pesos, or $2 US).

So I would definitely stay here again and would encourage anyone else to do the same.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank xcaseybennettx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pabo R, Owner at Paboreal Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Dear Mr. Bennet
It was a pleasure having both of you among us.
we are extremely happy to have been able to help you enjoy your gateway in Palawan.
On behalf of everyone at Paboreal Boutoque Hotel I thank you.
wishing you and yours a happy Holiday Season.
Best and warm wishes. Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2019 via mobile

At first glance, this hotel is very unassuming. The trike takes you down a small dirt road to an open-air lobby and pool. It is clean, and well maintained, but not a resort. However, what it lacks in obvious glamour, it drastically makes up for it in customer service. The owner and the staff make you feel right at home and can help you with whatever you need: booking a car, booking a ride to the airport, renting a moped, even securing a basketball. Whenever I needed something, everyone did their best to accommodate and to help me find the answer. If I ever am in Puerto again, I would definitely stay here!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 654jennicaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pabo R, Owner at Paboreal Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Dear Jennica
thank you for your positive review on T.A very much appreciated.
it was pleasure meeting you and had fun helping you bouncing and playing basket ball in our local department store. i will treasure this moment forever.
hopefully the commercial is going well and your duties in Law are amazing.
I have shared your kind words with everyone at PBH and on behalf of all them i thank you.
Take good care always.
Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews