We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
192
35
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
192
35
6
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 235 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

At first glance, this hotel is very unassuming. The trike takes you down a small dirt road to an open-air lobby and pool. It is clean, and well maintained, but not a resort. However, what it lacks in obvious glamour, it drastically makes up for it in customer service. The owner and the staff make you feel right at home and can help you with whatever you need: booking a car, booking a ride to the airport, renting a moped, even securing a basketball. Whenever I needed something, everyone did their best to accommodate and to help me find the answer. If I ever am in Puerto again, I would definitely stay here!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 654jennicaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pabo R, Owner at Paboreal Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2019

Dear Jennica
thank you for your positive review on T.A very much appreciated.
it was pleasure meeting you and had fun helping you bouncing and playing basket ball in our local department store. i will treasure this moment forever.
hopefully the commercial is going well and your duties in Law are amazing.
I have shared your kind words with everyone at PBH and on behalf of all them i thank you.
Take good care always.
Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

I had high hopes when I flew into Puerto Princesa last Aug. 2 because I was booked into the Paboreal Boutique Hotel rated Excellent by Trip Advisor.

But when we turned into a dirt and deserted road, I thought, "Oh, oh," this does not look good. Things got worse when I went into my room and saw untiled floors.

At first encounter, Paboreal is a mess. There is no sign of it being a boutique and I thought it could be anything but Excellent.

When I simmered down and looked around, I realized it does merit the title. It also made me realize that there are things worth commending than shiny floors, and beautiful front desk girls, or a stately concierge.

Paboreal has none of those. But it has a lot to make up for these shortcomings.

For one, Paboreal is located far away from the maddening crowd and noise. It is so peaceful, quiet and serene, it brings you closer to your soul. It makes you find yourself. It is surrounded by lush greenery, the early-morning stillness broken only by the beautiful bird songs.

The hotel's staff are ordinary people with extraordinary kindness, politeness and sincere desire to serve its guests. They make you feel at home even if you are away from home.

The hotel exudes the warm friendliness of the owner, Enrico Coco, a French/Italian expatriate.

I've stayed in a lot of hotels and resorts in my life - big and small, high end and low end, but they never made me feel sad upon leaving.

Paboreal Boutique Hotel has a certain aura that cannot be found in others. And this makes up for all the little "eyesores," that I saw when I checked in.

I checked in with a heavy heart, I checked out sad that I am leaving.

Room tip: Rooms on the ground floor are good for elderly people like me. Those on the second offer a good view of the ocean.
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pabo R, Owner at Paboreal Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear Sir Joseph
hope this message will find you well back in Cebu City.
Sir Joseph it was indeed a pleasure to have met you during your too short stay among us.
Wish we have had the time to dine together and share our stories. this said we are only one jump away , hopefully our routes will pass and we shall meet again.
on behalf of everyone at Paboreal Boutique Hotel I thank you.
I have shared your beautiful writing and special words with everyone here at PBH and we are humbled to receive such superb review. This will help all of us to get even better.
until we meet again, take good care of yourself.
Our warm and best wishes from our beloved Palawan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

We stayed here for a night before flying back to Manila. We were very happy with the room- it had fast wifi, was very spacious, split system AC (quiet and clean air). Very large balcony with a pretty view. About 5 to 10 minutes drive from the hustle and bustle of Puerto Princesa and only 150 pesos to the airport for a tricycle (or 300 pesos for a car ride). It is very close to the Princesa Garden Resort so we actually took a tricycle for 100 pesos and had dinner at the resort. The location is quiet which we preferred to the city centre. I would recommend to stay here if you want to be close to town but in peace and quiet. We will definitely choose to stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sandy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pabo R, Owner at Paboreal Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear Sandy V
Thank you for your positive and kind review.
We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay among us.
On behalf of everyone at Paboreal Boutique Hotel I thank you.
Best and warm wishes. Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I had a great 6 day stay at the hotel during our holiday in Puerto Princesa. The warm ambiance of the room, garden, swimming pool and staff gives you a feeling of staying with friends or family but with the benefits and convenience of a hotel. This place is definitely recommendable to travelers who prefer an out-of-town, quiet and relaxed stay, while still being able to be inside the city center within 15 mins using public transport.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Markv1681
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pabo R, Owner at Paboreal Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear Mark and Nemah
Hope you are all doing well back in Holland.
we miss your presence at Paboreal. It was a pleasure to have you among us. Please comeback anytime. Until then, take good care. From all of us at PBH, Best and warm wishes. Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

My friend and I stayed 2 nights in this Hotel. I somehow missed it was gay oriented hotel but even as a heterosexual I encountered no issues whatsoever, just missing female guests being around. It is a small resort with pool, check in/out hassle free. They organized for us trip to Sabang and also private transport to el Nido. Smoking just outside of hotel, breakfast small and basic, room huge, bed comfy, didn´t have a chance to take a dip in their pool. Location is somewhat awkward, there´s not too much around the resort and you should take a tricycle - very cheap though.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
evr c, Owner at Paboreal Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear Daniel S
Thank you for your positive review very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to have you among us.
Best and warm wishes from the entire PBH Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews