We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
Trip.com
US$40
US$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
Agoda.com
US$40
US$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
TripadvisorUS$27
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
25
8
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
8
3
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

The resort is big and lovely. The people at the reception are very accommodating and friendly. The room is big and clean. The only downside to this resort is the abominable service at their restaurant. We ordered just 4 shakes and 2 sandwiches. It took 45mins for them to get the shakes to our table, and that’s only because we already followed up. The sandwich was nowhere to be seen and they only started making it after we asked again! This resort seems popular with wedding receptions and if you’re unlucky enough to be staying while they’re preparing for one, good luck. It seems like even if you paid big money for your stay, your needs will take a backseat to wedding preparations. Take note, the resort does not have a convenience store and it’s far from places to buy food. Prepare to go hungry. EDIT: We gave the resto another shot and I am happy to say they more than made up for the previous mishap. Service was vastly improved. Staff was very apologetic and attentive.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank msminchin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2019 via mobile

First of all, the front desk was not in front

The room is spacious, we like how the bathroom and toilet was set up. Plus points for the extra space for hanging wet clothes

The pool was ok..but could be better.
(A bit crowded when we were there.)

Food was great and we super love their Crispy Kare-Kare!

Buffet breakfast could be improved.

Kudos to the water dispensers and the kids playground outside the rooms!

Overall, would consider coming back to give the pool and the buffet breakfast a chance to redeem itself

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dont_Ask21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2019 via mobile

Picked up at airport by the hotel, we were driven to the hotel in about 20 mins.
The staff were good, trying to help when needed. The room was basic but did the job.
The pool was a big plus point to cool down on a very hot day.
The breakfast was ok but I wouldn’t eat in the restaurant. Expensive for what it was if they had what you wanted.
The garden is lovely another big plus.
It’s out of the way with no taxis so be prepared to use the trikes.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TheJoinersUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Ponce de Leon for 5 days and 4 nights during our midyear convention in Palawan. This place is right for you if you are looking for a laid back resort amidst the busy city of Puerto Princesa. It gave me that island feels after attending a series of lectures. This is a child-, elderly-, pwd-friendly establishment.

The rooms are spacious and clean, beds are comfortable. They have a very good cable connection and great wifi access. The bathroom was ok. It would be very nice if you have a lavatory.

They have a restaurant that serves a wide array of moderately priced dishes. The breakfast buffet was tasty but nothing extraordinary.

They have a kiddie and adult pool, which by the way was very clean.

All of the staff were very accomodating and friendly. I was with my parents who were senior citizens and I had to leave them one night for dinner at their restaurant. The staff was kind enough to assisst them and even lead them back to our room.

Our overall stay was great! We will definitely book again. Thanks.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank reynaa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed Friday to Tuesday, very beautiful scenery and peaceful. The rooms were spacious, clean, and the WiFi works well. The staff was very polite and friendly. The management and owners are customer service first oriented, family oriented, and generous. They have all the connections for tours and to the beach. The food was good too. Very highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews