We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$32
View deal
Priceline
$49
View deal
Trip.com
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/28/22
Agoda.com$44
eDreams$32
FindHotel$31
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
120
68
31
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
120
68
31
10
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 233 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2019

I had bad experiences in a B&B that I originally checked into for my holiday in Palawan. I'd already seen the Palawan Uno Hotel whilst passing in a tricycle. It looked nice on the main highway to the airport. So, I instigated an emergency checkout from the B&B and moved into the Uno for the last 2 nights of my Palawanstay.

I was put into the annexe at the rear of the building away from the traffic noise of the main road. Nice quiet room and well appointed. A few small niggly things, but I got them sorted out as soon as I settled in.

Buffet breakfast is served in another outbuilding round the back from 06.00 ti 10.00. Good variety of food but with an Asian theme. But they had cornflakes abd good milk though..!! It cost 300 pesos (4.50 GBP) for the buffet. Worth it I think.

There's an ATM at the front of the hotel and always tricycles waiting there. The SM City mall is only a few minutes away by trike.

All the hotel staff were friendly and courteous. There's a free shuttle to & from the airport which is only a couple of miles away anyway.

Moving into this hotel helped me get through the last 2 days of my trip to Palawan. I'd definately stay here again if I ever visit this island again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank the_musafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 23, 2019 via mobile

ang ganda mag night swimming naman dito sa uno Hotel nakaka relax, first time namin mag punta ng mga tropa ko.. chill lang the best talaga dito sa uno Hotel, nice place at very very good food, napa ka sarap lalo na Yong grill liempo ng uno Hotel

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank johntE2966FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

The room was dirty with plenty of mosquito, sheets were dirty. Smell of pee was full the bath room.Elevator has a stinky smell I keep on wondering that they accommodate guest in that kind. Food in general are not very fresh or good. It seems they run the place on a shoestring budget, when it comes to major needs.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Palawan Uno P, Sales and Marketing at Palawan Uno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear Sir Mike,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. Our rooms will be getting new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, carpeting, in-room accessories, and much more! In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly in our email if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!

Kind regards, Palawan Uno Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

This is just a functional hotel to spend 1 or 2 nights, this is not the classic touristic hotel for relaxing and laying around, this is just a place to sleep and take a shower

Rooms are ok, bathroom ok, however the rest of the building not so clean/nice

Breakfast sticks to basics for western standards: 1 type of cereal, slice bread only for toasts, eggs/omelette and then “brunch” food like rice, vegetables and meat; no pastisserie or yogurt or even fruit

The place is quite far away from the city “centre” (restaurants and city life), we had to walk c.2kms by road to get to the center or get a tricycle for 50 pesos (€1)

Staff don’t speak good english and it was really difficult to understand them

However, the WORST was the very bad tour organisation:

1) they said underground river was closed and that tours were cancelled for the day after (sunday), but actually we then found out that people went into that tour that same day!!! ...

2) we re-scheduled the underground river for the day after (monday) as it was “re-opened”. Then everything just went from bad ro worst: they called us at 6:00am to cancel the tour due to bad weather, so we remained in bed for a bit more. At 7:30am they called us to say “pick up time is at 7-7:15am” which didn’t make sense at all!! We told the man that we received a call earlier saying it was cancelled but he insisted that the tour was still scheduled. We woke up and got ready super quick and went to reception to wait for the van...8:00...8:30... are you sure there is a tour? “Yes madam”....9:00.... “can you please call the agency?”... “sorry madam, tour is cancelled”!!!!!

In the end we lost the opportunity to see the underground river as a typhoon was just coming and everything was closed for a few days, so sunday was our only window and we lost it due to the hotel bad organisation!!

I would not repeat that hotel

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank noelianoelia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Palawan Uno P, Sales and Marketing Team at Palawan Uno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Dear Noelianoelia123,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. We will keep this concern as a ground for the improvement of our staff and tour arrangement. We value our customers’ opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.


Sincerely Yours,
Palawan Uno hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

Staff here are not friendly. The Only ones that are friendly are the security guys, who are very helpful and informative.

Food was okay for breakfast. Not glamorous, but standard.

This hotel is a tad rundown.... i think due to staff not maintaining it well. The smell of mildew throughout the hotel, the carpet are badly stained, the walls are starting to peel that is including the rooms as well, and the bathroom has molds.

These issues can be easy fix by changing the carpet or deep clean them, repainting or touch up of walls, and using heavy duty Clorox bleach brand to kill the smell of mildew and molds, not those water down or diluted clorox to clean....it will not work....

It can be a great hotel only if they have better staff to maintain them well. Appearance means everything in this business times.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank cynfran97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Palawan Uno P, Sales and Marketing at Palawan Uno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Dear Ms. Victoria,

Thank you for taking time to write your review, we always value all of our guests opinion positive or negative to push us more to give our best on customer service.
We always strive to give the best to all of our guest but were so sorry that we did not meet your expectations this time.
We already raised your concerns with the top management and proper action was taken.
We also renovated all the rooms at main building this July.

We still hope to see you next to experience the improvement of Palawan Uno.

Thank you so much,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews