We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Astoria Palawan
Nearby Hotels
US$82
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$34
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunlight Guest Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
US$37
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fleuris(Puerto Princesa)
US$83
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aziza Paradise Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
US$120
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Holiday Suites(Puerto Princesa)
US$47
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palawan Village Hotel(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
US$11
US$9
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
164
100
43
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
100
43
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolmango treesvideoke roomsan rafaelone bedroom suitejohn johntime sharebig slidesmini golf coursemountain bikeskayaking and paddle boardingglobe signalfree kayakingsulu seabeach frontsand fleasthe resort offers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 325 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

Great Resort for families. "Very Very" friendly staff, wonderful amenities-enjoyed nightly ping pong and billiards, loved the waterpark, infiniti pool, and very classy restaurant with good ala carte selections and tasty and beautiful buffet. Theres so much more to do but we had very little time so hoping to be able to come back next year, "God willing".
Cant say enough about this resort but wanted to give a big shoutout to "Raffy Legaspi" for the EXCELLENT SERVICE. My family made lasting memories of Astoria and Palawan. Thank you so much!!!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank Bongbastik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017

Loved the buffet selection and the quality of food. Glad there's this option in Palawan. Going up north, it's nice to stop over at the newly opened restaurant (Waterpark), though a bit pricey per person, but the food selection is good. :-)

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank keshie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017

We were a group of 10 from Minnesota. We spent 3 wonderful days at the Astoria. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The staff is over the top friendly. We HIGHLY recommend this resort to anyone. The beach was under construction so we did not spend much time there but did enjoy the infinity pool.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

Reservations: Fast via website booking

Location: An hour from city proper.

Room (Two-bedroom suite/villa): modern design; very spacious rooms and bathrooms (bedroom 1 has 2 cubicles for toilet and shower and a separate bathtub; bedroom 2 has bathtub with shower and toilet plus own mini kitchen with microwave,sink, etc); has a mini sala with daybed; has dining table; and had mini kitchen with induction cooker, refrigerator, sink, pot and pan, set of utensils, chopping board. In short, the villa is your own beach house.

Amenities: Pool is awesome. Has mini golf and playgrounds in front of the beach and beside the mini golf, free use of kayak and bicycles. The resort has standby volleyball net in placed. The waterpark is approximately 5 minutes from resort (check if resort rates are inclusive of entrance to waterpark).

Staff: Attentive to needs but somewhat understaffed in room service area (had to ask for additional towels 4 times before having it sent in villa). Pool attendants are friendly and prompt.

Food: Buffet breakfast was a let down- don't have the usual breakfast staple like longanisa, tocino, dried fish, instead served fried chicken, mixed vegetables, pork adobo; but have good choice of breads and spreads. Room service food was right on time and delivered hot.

Beach: Resort is next to the sea but there is no "real shore" like in other beaches. My kids got disappointed 'cause they cannot make "sandcastles". The "sand" looks like mud and some area has a foul smell.

Overall: This is a great resort that offers above average accommodation. The resort amenities make up for the lack of a real "beach." The resort is also undergoing expansion and construction in some areas.

TIP: If you're going to avail of a two-bedroom villa, it's also good to bring some baon with you to save money as you can cook in your villa. There are also stores located just across the entrance of the resort to buy your needs, which we did.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank wandermomcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017

First, the hotel is not complete yet. You see construction being done by the beach so it's not fair to rate them based on that.

Now, the staff is very cheerful and welcoming which would have been awesome except for a major mixup. I booked tours in advanced and asked for itinerary which I never got. When we checked in, the first thing I asked was this. I got it, they gave me a print out, with schedules and all so we planned our day based on that. The following day, the tour guide came to pick us up in the morning which would have been great except the itinerary they gave us was for another trip in the afternoon. It was frustrating because at this time, we were at the pool and haven't had our breakfast yet so when they approached us about this, and asked us to change our plan for the day, that was a major issue for me. We planned how this trip was going to go and on the first day of our tour, it didn't go as planned. I debated long and hard if I should give them a one star because of this but the truth is, this was caused by one staff who messed up so I didn't take that against them.

As for the Waterpark, It's silly to open it at 9am and close at 6pm. At the time we were there, that entire schedule will burn your skin so we decided not to go. It would have been great to have that open earlier and close later.

The beach wasn't ready for primetime. We didn't even swim because of all the construction going around.

The pool was awesome.

Food was good during the dinner buffet! The breakfast buffet though wasn't worth a quarter of what we paid for. I mean literally.

Wifi was free but it was the slowest internet ever! I can barely get a webpage up

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johniligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews