We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Astoria Puerto Princesa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Astoria Palawan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Astoria Palawan
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Astoria Puerto Princesa”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great Resort for families. "Very Very" friendly staff, wonderful amenities-enjoyed nightly ping pong and billiards, loved the waterpark, infiniti pool, and very classy restaurant with good ala carte selections and tasty and beautiful buffet. Theres so much more to do but we had very little time so hoping to be able to come back next year, "God willing".
Cant say enough about this resort but wanted to give a big shoutout to "Raffy Legaspi" for the EXCELLENT SERVICE. My family made lasting memories of Astoria and Palawan. Thank you so much!!!

Stayed March 2017, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bongbastik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    73
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
80
51
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Level Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the buffet selection and the quality of food. Glad there's this option in Palawan. Going up north, it's nice to stop over at the newly opened restaurant (Waterpark), though a bit pricey per person, but the food selection is good. :-)

  • Stayed April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keshie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a group of 10 from Minnesota. We spent 3 wonderful days at the Astoria. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The staff is over the top friendly. We HIGHLY recommend this resort to anyone. The beach was under construction so we did not spend much time there but did enjoy the infinity pool.

  • Stayed April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Reservations: Fast via website booking

Location: An hour from city proper.

Room (Two-bedroom suite/villa): modern design; very spacious rooms and bathrooms (bedroom 1 has 2 cubicles for toilet and shower and a separate bathtub; bedroom 2 has bathtub with shower and toilet plus own mini kitchen with microwave,sink, etc); has a mini sala with daybed; has dining table; and had mini kitchen with induction cooker, refrigerator, sink, pot and pan, set of utensils, chopping board. In short, the villa is your own beach house.

Amenities: Pool is awesome. Has mini golf and playgrounds in front of the beach and beside the mini golf, free use of kayak and bicycles. The resort has standby volleyball net in placed. The waterpark is approximately 5 minutes from resort (check if resort rates are inclusive of entrance to waterpark).

Staff: Attentive to needs but somewhat understaffed in room service area (had to ask for additional towels 4 times before having it sent in villa). Pool attendants are friendly and prompt.

Food: Buffet breakfast was a let down- don't have the usual breakfast staple like longanisa, tocino, dried fish, instead served fried chicken, mixed vegetables, pork adobo; but have good choice of breads and spreads. Room service food was right on time and delivered hot.

Beach: Resort is next to the sea but there is no "real shore" like in other beaches. My kids got disappointed 'cause they cannot make "sandcastles". The "sand" looks like mud and some area has a foul smell.

Overall: This is a great resort that offers above average accommodation. The resort amenities make up for the lack of a real "beach." The resort is also undergoing expansion and construction in some areas.

TIP: If you're going to avail of a two-bedroom villa, it's also good to bring some baon with you to save money as you can cook in your villa. There are also stores located just across the entrance of the resort to buy your needs, which we did.

Stayed April 2017, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank wandermomcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, the hotel is not complete yet. You see construction being done by the beach so it's not fair to rate them based on that.

Now, the staff is very cheerful and welcoming which would have been awesome except for a major mixup. I booked tours in advanced and asked for itinerary which I never got. When we checked in, the first thing I asked was this. I got it, they gave me a print out, with schedules and all so we planned our day based on that. The following day, the tour guide came to pick us up in the morning which would have been great except the itinerary they gave us was for another trip in the afternoon. It was frustrating because at this time, we were at the pool and haven't had our breakfast yet so when they approached us about this, and asked us to change our plan for the day, that was a major issue for me. We planned how this trip was going to go and on the first day of our tour, it didn't go as planned. I debated long and hard if I should give them a one star because of this but the truth is, this was caused by one staff who messed up so I didn't take that against them.

As for the Waterpark, It's silly to open it at 9am and close at 6pm. At the time we were there, that entire schedule will burn your skin so we decided not to go. It would have been great to have that open earlier and close later.

The beach wasn't ready for primetime. We didn't even swim because of all the construction going around.

The pool was awesome.

Food was good during the dinner buffet! The breakfast buffet though wasn't worth a quarter of what we paid for. I mean literally.

Wifi was free but it was the slowest internet ever! I can barely get a webpage up

  • Stayed March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johniligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Princesa
35.2 km away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
433 reviews
36.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#7 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
183 reviews
35.8 km away
Canvas Boutique Hotel
Canvas Boutique Hotel
#3 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 km away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#2 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
226 reviews
33.6 km away
Aziza Paradise Hotel
Aziza Paradise Hotel
#19 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
308 reviews
24.7 km away
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Palawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Palawan

Property: Astoria Palawan
Address: Km. 62, North National Highway | Barangay San Rafael, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Price range (per night): ₱4,487 - ₱9,773
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Astoria Palawan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astoria Palawan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing