We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Water park ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Astoria Palawan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Astoria Palawan
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Water park ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

We went to the Newly opened Astoria and not quiet finished Water Park which was great for the kids they really enjoyed so did grandad. We had lunch at the hotel restaurant which was very good the restaurant is big and modern well decorated,the staff we're good and pleasant,the food was quite good . All in all we had a great day out

Stayed March 2017, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eddie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    73
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
81
51
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

Been to Astoria Boracay and Astoria Palawan never fails my expectations. Its an hour drive from city center of Puerto Princesa, they offer Tours and airport transfer with a fee.
Rooms- are clean and well-maintained, Bathroom is spacious..Room interior is impressive and Relaxing.
Pool- is Inviting. we did enjoy the pool. thou not too big if they have lots of guests.
Restaurant- foods are great! price is just right.
Beach- hmmm.. we haven't tried it. by the way, there is a water park just right beside the resort which they own too. if you have kids , you can bring them there :)
This resort worth a try and you might be thinking of coming back :)

Stayed December 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SleePLeSsCheruB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile


a very good place to unwind
peaceful environment
accommodating staff
but expect a 1.5hr drive away from the airport
The WaterPark is so much fun and their still building more ammenities to give us more fun

Stayed March 2017, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mhasoul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2017

The best part of this hotel was the way that the staff treated their guests. There was so many staff that attended to our needs. When we arrived, we were given a souvenir necklace and a cold refreshing drink in our room. We had two queen beds in our room. I'm not sure if a king bed was an option. The toilet had a bidet. There was a combo shower and tub. The grounds were so beautiful. The pool had beautiful mood lights at night. The food was excellent and well priced. I enjoyed ordering a la carte rather than the buffet. We went on two excursions and the hotel helped us book both. I highly recommend the Honda Bay and the Underground Cave tours. You will not be disappointed. I also recommend you try the street food and the halo halo that is only a short walk outside of the hotel. There's even a place to sing karaoke with the local people. It was so much fun. We tried the kayaking, bike riding and the games on the hotel grounds. Everything was wonderful here. I highly recommend this place. Oh they also pick you up from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located at about 1.5h from the airport in the middle of nowhere. So I will not recommend to stay more than 2-3 nights.
The staff is welcoming and the guy at the reception explained all the facilities of the hotel when we checked in. The room is modern I will just recommend them to pay attention a bit more to the cleaning (as I found a lot of hairs everywhere).
The swimming pool is perfect there is just not enough sun bed around it for everyone. The beach is under construction but it didn't disturb me at all.
The restaurant offers a buffet every night and A La Carte. The food is good (a bit overpriced as they know that it is the only option for you to have dinner). The breakfast is ok, fruits, eggs station ...
Good hotel if you want to rest in a quiet area.

Stayed March 2017, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Angelique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Princesa
35.2 km away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
36.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#7 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
35.8 km away
Canvas Boutique Hotel
Canvas Boutique Hotel
#2 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 km away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#3 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
33.6 km away
Aziza Paradise Hotel
Aziza Paradise Hotel
#19 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
24.7 km away
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Palawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Palawan

Property: Astoria Palawan
Address: Km. 62, North National Highway | Barangay San Rafael, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Price range (per night): ₱4,485 - ₱9,618
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Astoria Palawan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astoria Palawan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing