We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome !!”
Review of Astoria Palawan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Astoria Palawan
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

Been to Astoria Boracay and Astoria Palawan never fails my expectations. Its an hour drive from city center of Puerto Princesa, they offer Tours and airport transfer with a fee.
Rooms- are clean and well-maintained, Bathroom is spacious..Room interior is impressive and Relaxing.
Pool- is Inviting. we did enjoy the pool. thou not too big if they have lots of guests.
Restaurant- foods are great! price is just right.
Beach- hmmm.. we haven't tried it. by the way, there is a water park just right beside the resort which they own too. if you have kids , you can bring them there :)
This resort worth a try and you might be thinking of coming back :)

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank SleePLeSsCheruB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear SleePLeSsCheruB,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We are also happy to know that you found comfort and relaxation in our resort.

Our rooms are fully-furnished with everything our guests need for an enjoyable and reinvigorating stay. It is inspiring to know that you found this impressive. We will keep improving our facilities and amenities so that on your next visit, you will be able to enjoy more of what we can offer.

We are excited for your future visit with us!

Yours,
The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 256 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile


a very good place to unwind
peaceful environment
accommodating staff
but expect a 1.5hr drive away from the airport
The WaterPark is so much fun and their still building more ammenities to give us more fun

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mhasoul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Mhasoul M,

Thank you for this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always endeavor to improve the resort for you and our future guests to have a more incredible experience. The Palawan Waterpark is now fully-equipped and waiting for you to come back.

See you soon!

Yours,
The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

The best part of this hotel was the way that the staff treated their guests. There was so many staff that attended to our needs. When we arrived, we were given a souvenir necklace and a cold refreshing drink in our room. We had two queen beds in our room. I'm not sure if a king bed was an option. The toilet had a bidet. There was a combo shower and tub. The grounds were so beautiful. The pool had beautiful mood lights at night. The food was excellent and well priced. I enjoyed ordering a la carte rather than the buffet. We went on two excursions and the hotel helped us book both. I highly recommend the Honda Bay and the Underground Cave tours. You will not be disappointed. I also recommend you try the street food and the halo halo that is only a short walk outside of the hotel. There's even a place to sing karaoke with the local people. It was so much fun. We tried the kayaking, bike riding and the games on the hotel grounds. Everything was wonderful here. I highly recommend this place. Oh they also pick you up from the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Scott A,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

We are thrilled to hear that you found everything about our resort wonderful. Our carefully planned landscape allows our guests to experience a nature-filled vacation, as well as to highlight what we need every day - peace and tranquility.

Your insights about what you loved during your stay are highly valuable to us. As such, we want you to know how grateful we are for the time you took to lay out your overall experience with us.

We promise to provide you with more activities in the future! And on your next visit, we promise to show you the same top-notch experience.

Best,
The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located at about 1.5h from the airport in the middle of nowhere. So I will not recommend to stay more than 2-3 nights.
The staff is welcoming and the guy at the reception explained all the facilities of the hotel when we checked in. The room is modern I will just recommend them to pay attention a bit more to the cleaning (as I found a lot of hairs everywhere).
The swimming pool is perfect there is just not enough sun bed around it for everyone. The beach is under construction but it didn't disturb me at all.
The restaurant offers a buffet every night and A La Carte. The food is good (a bit overpriced as they know that it is the only option for you to have dinner). The breakfast is ok, fruits, eggs station ...
Good hotel if you want to rest in a quiet area.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Angelique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Angelique D,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments regarding our rooms, sun beds, and food pricing because it will surely help us during the review of our services. Rest assured that we have already addressed these concerns, as we want to always deliver an excellent service experience to all of our guests.

We wish you the best in all your travels, and we hope to see you again soon. Take care!

Warmly,
The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017

We checked in around 5 pm.It's 2 hours away from the city,and if you really want to go away and want to relax,this is the place to be.
The guard is friendly,and radioed a cart to bring us to the hotel lobby to checked in.Upon checking in,we were served welcome drinks and food (it's a shame I didn't had the chance to took photos of it,it was delicious I forgot everything LOL) and they gave us seashells necklaces each.
We were escorted to the room.It is spacious.It's a villa!The room have complete toiletries ( soap,shampoo.etc.) which is good.Bed is comfy and the room is perfect for the family ( we are 3 adults and 1 kid).The room have it's own sink,plates,utensils and have a dining table.
Wifi is good,but not that fast.You must go outside to get better reception. On the night of our stay,we had 2 brown outs,but electricity come back immediately.It's understandable though,the resort is too far from the city and remember,this is a province. After resting a bit,we head out to swim.
The swimming pool is jacuzzi-like and in the evening it's cery colorful.We never had the chance to swim in the beach coz it's too cold LOL.
In the evening,guards are roving and always making sure that everyone is safe so you don't need to be paranoid that you are in a middle of nowhere. Outside the rooms,mosquitoes are everywhere so don't forget to put insect repellant.
For dinner,as the on-site restaurant food is pricey ( for the backpacker me,it was) we just got out and bought lutong ulam in the carinderia in front of the resort which is tasty.We had a few beers we bought in the grocery in front of the resort.The store there closes at 8 pm.
At the time we was there,the guests there are mostly foreigners,the only Pinoys I saw are a couples of families.
At 10 pm,we were then lights out..

In the morning,we ate at the restaurant because we have free buffet breakfast.The food is tasty but I wish they have more choices of food.Attendants are alert too,and will get the plate as soon as it's empty and you are finished.Hindi din sila nakakailang unlike in Astoria Plaza (Ortigas) na titigan ka kumain.HEHE.

After breakfast,we tried playing golf and billiards.Hubby tried thier fitness area too.
The resort is quite big and if you will only walk back and forth you will be sweaty when you reach your room LOL so better asked for the cart to fetch you.
We had charged 1,000PHP for an extra person! (we are 3 adults!).Upon checking in,I asked about the extra person charge and the receptionist on that day said we won't be charge as long as we won't ask for an extra bed.(We didn't asked for one).
And then upon checking out,we asked fot the payment for the extra person! We just paid them so we can leave because we will be late in our flights.
So,in total we paid 1,000PHP the resort.
We rent a van and got out at 12:00 noon to catch our flight back to Manila.Overall,it's a relaxing experience,except the payment part. :)

Room Tip: Choose the villa,it is sooo big :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RealTravellingMaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear abhie0024,

Thank you for your thorough review. We are happy that your family had a great time with us. It is thrilling to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us! They say that the best moments we experience in life are those enjoyed thoroughly and left uncaptured. We are so happy to have been part of that special moment you relished.
We would also like to acknowledge your positive insights on our villa. Our villas have everything our guests need to relax and to feel at home during their personal time off.
Moreover, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort facilities. On your next visit, you may want to experience the aqua thrills of our Waterpark. You will surely love it!
We will take your feedback as inspiration to do more and to always provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to your family's next stay, and we hope to see you in other Astoria destinations!

Yours,
The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
35.2 km away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
522 reviews
36.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#5 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
291 reviews
33.6 km away
Aziza Paradise Hotel
Aziza Paradise Hotel
#17 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 km away
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
12.6 km away
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
#8 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
533 reviews
30.3 km away
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princ...
#6 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Palawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Palawan

Address: Km. 62, North National Highway | Barangay San Rafael, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: ₱3,816 - ₱7,987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Astoria Palawan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Astoria Palawan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing