We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome !!”
Review of Astoria Palawan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Astoria Palawan
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome !!”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

Been to Astoria Boracay and Astoria Palawan never fails my expectations. Its an hour drive from city center of Puerto Princesa, they offer Tours and airport transfer with a fee.
Rooms- are clean and well-maintained, Bathroom is spacious..Room interior is impressive and Relaxing.
Pool- is Inviting. we did enjoy the pool. thou not too big if they have lots of guests.
Restaurant- foods are great! price is just right.
Beach- hmmm.. we haven't tried it. by the way, there is a water park just right beside the resort which they own too. if you have kids , you can bring them there :)
This resort worth a try and you might be thinking of coming back :)

Stayed December 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SleePLeSsCheruB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    77
    33
    8
    5
See reviews for
87
54
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile


a very good place to unwind
peaceful environment
accommodating staff
but expect a 1.5hr drive away from the airport
The WaterPark is so much fun and their still building more ammenities to give us more fun

Stayed March 2017, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mhasoul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2017

The best part of this hotel was the way that the staff treated their guests. There was so many staff that attended to our needs. When we arrived, we were given a souvenir necklace and a cold refreshing drink in our room. We had two queen beds in our room. I'm not sure if a king bed was an option. The toilet had a bidet. There was a combo shower and tub. The grounds were so beautiful. The pool had beautiful mood lights at night. The food was excellent and well priced. I enjoyed ordering a la carte rather than the buffet. We went on two excursions and the hotel helped us book both. I highly recommend the Honda Bay and the Underground Cave tours. You will not be disappointed. I also recommend you try the street food and the halo halo that is only a short walk outside of the hotel. There's even a place to sing karaoke with the local people. It was so much fun. We tried the kayaking, bike riding and the games on the hotel grounds. Everything was wonderful here. I highly recommend this place. Oh they also pick you up from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located at about 1.5h from the airport in the middle of nowhere. So I will not recommend to stay more than 2-3 nights.
The staff is welcoming and the guy at the reception explained all the facilities of the hotel when we checked in. The room is modern I will just recommend them to pay attention a bit more to the cleaning (as I found a lot of hairs everywhere).
The swimming pool is perfect there is just not enough sun bed around it for everyone. The beach is under construction but it didn't disturb me at all.
The restaurant offers a buffet every night and A La Carte. The food is good (a bit overpriced as they know that it is the only option for you to have dinner). The breakfast is ok, fruits, eggs station ...
Good hotel if you want to rest in a quiet area.

Stayed March 2017, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Angelique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2017

We checked in around 5 pm.It's 2 hours away from the city,and if you really want to go away and want to relax,this is the place to be.
The guard is friendly,and radioed a cart to bring us to the hotel lobby to checked in.Upon checking in,we were served welcome drinks and food (it's a shame I didn't had the chance to took photos of it,it was delicious I forgot everything LOL) and they gave us seashells necklaces each.
We were escorted to the room.It is spacious.It's a villa!The room have complete toiletries ( soap,shampoo.etc.) which is good.Bed is comfy and the room is perfect for the family ( we are 3 adults and 1 kid).The room have it's own sink,plates,utensils and have a dining table.
Wifi is good,but not that fast.You must go outside to get better reception. On the night of our stay,we had 2 brown outs,but electricity come back immediately.It's understandable though,the resort is too far from the city and remember,this is a province. After resting a bit,we head out to swim.
The swimming pool is jacuzzi-like and in the evening it's cery colorful.We never had the chance to swim in the beach coz it's too cold LOL.
In the evening,guards are roving and always making sure that everyone is safe so you don't need to be paranoid that you are in a middle of nowhere. Outside the rooms,mosquitoes are everywhere so don't forget to put insect repellant.
For dinner,as the on-site restaurant food is pricey ( for the backpacker me,it was) we just got out and bought lutong ulam in the carinderia in front of the resort which is tasty.We had a few beers we bought in the grocery in front of the resort.The store there closes at 8 pm.
At the time we was there,the guests there are mostly foreigners,the only Pinoys I saw are a couples of families.
At 10 pm,we were then lights out..

In the morning,we ate at the restaurant because we have free buffet breakfast.The food is tasty but I wish they have more choices of food.Attendants are alert too,and will get the plate as soon as it's empty and you are finished.Hindi din sila nakakailang unlike in Astoria Plaza (Ortigas) na titigan ka kumain.HEHE.

After breakfast,we tried playing golf and billiards.Hubby tried thier fitness area too.
The resort is quite big and if you will only walk back and forth you will be sweaty when you reach your room LOL so better asked for the cart to fetch you.
We had charged 1,000PHP for an extra person! (we are 3 adults!).Upon checking in,I asked about the extra person charge and the receptionist on that day said we won't be charge as long as we won't ask for an extra bed.(We didn't asked for one).
And then upon checking out,we asked fot the payment for the extra person! We just paid them so we can leave because we will be late in our flights.
So,in total we paid 1,000PHP the resort.
We rent a van and got out at 12:00 noon to catch our flight back to Manila.Overall,it's a relaxing experience,except the payment part. :)

Room Tip: Choose the villa,it is sooo big :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RealTravellingMaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
35.2 km away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
472 reviews
36.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#6 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
243 reviews
36.3 km away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#4 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.9 km away
Canvas Boutique Hotel
Canvas Boutique Hotel
#2 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
190 reviews
12.6 km away
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
#7 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
507 reviews
24.7 km away
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Palawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Palawan

Property: Astoria Palawan
Address: Km. 62, North National Highway | Barangay San Rafael, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Price range (per night): ₱4,269 - ₱10,012
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Astoria Palawan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astoria Palawan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing