We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to Relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Astoria Palawan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Astoria Palawan
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Cabanatuan City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to Relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2016

A nice place to relax specially if you have Kids, Infinity pool, kayaks, Paddle Board, Volleyball, Mini Golf, Biking. The Beach is very shallow so not great for swimming but best kayaking and paddle boarding, But anyway they have newly open Water Theme Park which is great and well maintain and pretty Great (loopy slides, lazy river, water canon and etc...Plus Great Infinity Pool (you can watch movies during nightime of while having dinner beside the pool) The restaurant is nice and has a good mix on the menu at reasonable price. Location is an hour north of Puerto Princesa.
Rooms are clean and spacious with kitchen and big bathroom, Staff are very friendly and very accommodating, Surely we will be back!! We love this Place.

Room Tip: Perfect views along shoreline villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romeogl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Palawan, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Dear romeogl,

Thank you for writing us a review. We are happy to hear that you had a blast during your stay! We do our best to ensure that our guests will always have fun and make the most of their Palawan experience, so it is gratifying to know that you were able to relax and that you loved the various activities and amenities we had to offer.

We thank you for your positive feedback regarding our accommodations, food, and staff. We will be sure to forward your commendations to the entire team. You can always count on us to consistently provide exceptional service.

We hope to welcome you again here or at other Astoria properties. Until then, we wish you well on your future travels!

Yours,
The Astoria Palawan Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    73
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
81
51
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2016

It's a great resort that offers one a very unique experience. It is very relaxing and feels just like you're at the comfort of your own home. People are nice and it's nature friendly hotel. There are a lot of amenities in the resort that one can enjoy. The resort has also an awesome restaurant near the pool fronting the beach. Kayaking and paddle boarding are free amenities for in-house guests which are so great.

Room Tip: rooms near the fitness gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lowel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Palawan, responded to this review, December 22, 2016
Dear Lowel P,

We strive to be known as a resort that provides high-quality service and comfort, without compromising the aesthetics and resources provided by nature, and we are so glad that you consider us so! We are also happy that you are pleased with the resort’s staff, amenities, and activities. Wherever your other travels may take you in the Philippines, know that you will always feel at home at Astoria.

Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you at other destinations!

Sincerely,

The Astoria Palawan Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

This place is amazing. It was like a separate mini town away from the city. It took about 1 1/2 - 2 hrs private van ride to the airport. It had a lot of amenities including billiards, karaoke, playstation/wii, bicycle, kayak. You would never have a reason to go out from the hotel! and they all offered this for free (you just had to book or had it scheduled). Rooms and Design of the hotel was good. Food was good too. The only problem we had with the hotel was that it didn't have any ATM machines available.

Stayed November 2016, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiamee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Palawan, responded to this review, December 22, 2016
Dear Kiamee A,

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay. We do our best to make Astoria Palawan a perfect blend of the modern and the natural. Whether relaxing by the poolside or having a thrilling biking/hiking/kayaking adventure, we like to ensure that our guests will always have a wonderful experience of the stunning Palawan island.

We look forward to seeing you again here or at our other Astoria destinations!

Cheers,

The Astoria Palawan Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
215 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2016

The resort has a beatiful and also functional design for buildings and rooms. The pool is nice and there is a very well equipped gym, too. Yet only suites are located at the ocean front, the rest of the rooms is in the second and third row facing the backsides of the other buildings with their air condition etc. There is no useable beach but a eroded land slip partly covered by concrete strutures. Many moscitos, probably due to the nearby creek. But there are also service issues, e.g.: Wifi (quite slow) is limited to two divices and the resort charges 100 Pesos for addational devices per day. We were two guests but the reception first refused a second key and only after my complaint we both got our own key. The first room they offered us was directly behind the restaurant kitchen and next to the parking area.... and only after my request for a more quiet (and less smelly) location we got a different room.

Room Tip: Only suites face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robinyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Palawan, responded to this review, December 22, 2016
Dear Robinyy,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased that you have found our resort rooms and amenities beautiful and well-equipped!

We understand that you had trouble with some of the services. For this, we assure you that we are improving our facilities and that we are addressing the particular concerns you had pointed out. We thank you for your comments, since these help us pinpoint what needs improvement.

We, at Astoria Palawan, strive to deliver to all our guests an experience of comfort and quality at the highest level. We guarantee that on your next visit, you will come back to more activities and an even better Astoria experience.


Yours,

The Astoria Palawan Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

Beautifully designed overall, the use of wood as outer wall is ingenius and daring but it seems to work. I love the wooden wall in the rooms with indirect lighting as well as the bathroom concealed by a sliding deco door. Food was good, but the Ube Bibingka is amazing! Service is above par. Roma, Abby, Francis and the rest always aim to please. We stayed a week and had an activity each day. Biking, Swimming, mini-golf etc

Cons: Beach not swimmable and lots of NIK NIK! Bites all over.

Stayed November 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Arianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Palawan, responded to this review, December 22, 2016
Dear Arianna P,

It delights us to know that you were happy with your stay! We are glad that you liked the room design and were pleased with the staff. We will be sure to forward your compliments to those you had mentioned. As for the beach and the bugs, we assure you that we are continuing to improve our facilities and services to give our guests the best possible stay. We guarantee that when you come back, the bugs will be kept at bay and the “amazing” ube bibingka will be waiting for you.

We thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again here or at other Astoria destinations!

Sincerely,

The Astoria Palawan Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Princesa
35.2 km away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
36.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#7 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
35.8 km away
Canvas Boutique Hotel
Canvas Boutique Hotel
#2 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 km away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#3 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
33.6 km away
Aziza Paradise Hotel
Aziza Paradise Hotel
#19 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
24.7 km away
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Palawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Palawan

Property: Astoria Palawan
Address: Km. 62, North National Highway | Barangay San Rafael, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Price range (per night): ₱4,430 - ₱9,607
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Astoria Palawan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astoria Palawan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing