We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Astoria Palawan
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$74
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grande Vista Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
US$27
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Empire Suites Hotel(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Mila Inn(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aziza Paradise Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
US$66
US$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Suites(Puerto Princesa)
US$57
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Park Pension(Puerto Princesa)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Palawan Village Hotel(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
US$11
US$9
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
166
100
43
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
100
43
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolmango treesvideoke roomsan rafaelone bedroom suitejohn johntime sharebig slidesmini golf coursemountain bikeskayaking and paddle boardingglobe signalfree kayakingsulu seabeach frontsand fleasthe resort offers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 328 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

This place is amazing. It was like a separate mini town away from the city. It took about 1 1/2 - 2 hrs private van ride to the airport. It had a lot of amenities including billiards, karaoke, playstation/wii, bicycle, kayak. You would never have a reason to go out from the hotel! and they all offered this for free (you just had to book or had it scheduled). Rooms and Design of the hotel was good. Food was good too. The only problem we had with the hotel was that it didn't have any ATM machines available.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kiamee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2016

Dear Kiamee A,

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay. We do our best to make Astoria Palawan a perfect blend of the modern and the natural. Whether relaxing by the poolside or having a thrilling biking/hiking/kayaking adventure, we like to ensure that our guests will always have a wonderful experience of the stunning Palawan island.

We look forward to seeing you again here or at our other Astoria destinations!

Cheers,

The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016

The resort has a beatiful and also functional design for buildings and rooms. The pool is nice and there is a very well equipped gym, too. Yet only suites are located at the ocean front, the rest of the rooms is in the second and third row facing the backsides of the other buildings with their air condition etc. There is no useable beach but a eroded land slip partly covered by concrete strutures. Many moscitos, probably due to the nearby creek. But there are also service issues, e.g.: Wifi (quite slow) is limited to two divices and the resort charges 100 Pesos for addational devices per day. We were two guests but the reception first refused a second key and only after my complaint we both got our own key. The first room they offered us was directly behind the restaurant kitchen and next to the parking area.... and only after my request for a more quiet (and less smelly) location we got a different room.

Room Tip: Only suites face the ocean.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robinyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2016

Dear Robinyy,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased that you have found our resort rooms and amenities beautiful and well-equipped!

We understand that you had trouble with some of the services. For this, we assure you that we are improving our facilities and that we are addressing the particular concerns you had pointed out. We thank you for your comments, since these help us pinpoint what needs improvement.

We, at Astoria Palawan, strive to deliver to all our guests an experience of comfort and quality at the highest level. We guarantee that on your next visit, you will come back to more activities and an even better Astoria experience.


Yours,

The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

Beautifully designed overall, the use of wood as outer wall is ingenius and daring but it seems to work. I love the wooden wall in the rooms with indirect lighting as well as the bathroom concealed by a sliding deco door. Food was good, but the Ube Bibingka is amazing! Service is above par. Roma, Abby, Francis and the rest always aim to please. We stayed a week and had an activity each day. Biking, Swimming, mini-golf etc

Cons: Beach not swimmable and lots of NIK NIK! Bites all over.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2016

Dear Arianna P,

It delights us to know that you were happy with your stay! We are glad that you liked the room design and were pleased with the staff. We will be sure to forward your compliments to those you had mentioned. As for the beach and the bugs, we assure you that we are continuing to improve our facilities and services to give our guests the best possible stay. We guarantee that when you come back, the bugs will be kept at bay and the “amazing” ube bibingka will be waiting for you.

We thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again here or at other Astoria destinations!

Sincerely,

The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016

The hotel is so good and the view facing the sea with the infinity pool, so amazing. With the friendly staff and crew, you would love to stay in this beautiful hotel. Me and my friends stayed there for a while, and we love to visit again and see the hidden treasures of Palawan.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank inoj0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2016

Dear inojo604,

We are happy to hear that you had fun during your stay, especially with the infinity pool. With a carefully-designed layout and top-notch amenities and staff, Astoria Palawan is the perfect place to begin your Palawan adventure. You can always count on feeling right at home here. We cannot wait to see you and your friends again!

Thank you for your review. See you soon!

Cheers,

The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights as a complimentary treat for getting a membership. If you opted a relaxation, this is a good place for you! Room is modern, i love the the design of the wall! Astoria offers a lot of activities : Kayaking, Biking, Videoke Room, Gym & Game Room. They also have a waterpark which will only cost you 350 as inhouse guest. Staffs are very friendly and attentive to our needs.

For Budget Traveller : You can go to San Rafael Terminal by Tricycle, then ride a van to El Nido or Roxas, fare is 150. Travel time is 1hr. Tell the driver to drop you in front of Astoria.

For food, you there is a carenderia in front of the hotel, a meal will cost you 55 pesos! And believe me, its tasty :) They also sell drinks and other staffs!

Cons - No globe signal, but wifi connection is strong. Smart i think has a good signal. The beach is not swimmable and somehow you can hear your neighbor room's TV...

Overall, we have enjoyed our stay! :)




Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kristel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2016

Dear Kristel M,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad that you had a pleasant stay, especially with your room design and the staff. We are also happy that you enjoyed the various activities we offer on the resort, as we continue to work on bringing you more fun things to do. As for your comment regarding the cellular network signal, we assure you that we continue to improve our services, so you and future guests will have the best possible Astoria experience.

We look forward to seeing you again here or at other Astoria destinations.

Best Regards,

The Astoria Palawan Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews