We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
darldannatravels

A piece of paradise

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 12, 2018
A lot of local resorts are claiming to be Maldives-inspired but this one is truly delivers a Maldivian experience. Villas are on stilts with outdoor jacuzzi and they have their own sea plane which lands right in front of the island shores.
Date of stay: October 2017
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱2,832
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,042
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,554
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,269
2.0 km from Huma Island Resort & Spa
Pool
Restaurant
₱8,501
₱6,655
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,855
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    ₱7,071
44.1 km from Huma Island Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
₱2,955
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,399
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,739
  • Hotels.com
    ₱5,127
8.6 km from Huma Island Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,748
  • Vio.com
    ₱4,651
  • Priceline
    ₱6,300
8.7 km from Huma Island Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
    ₱2,387
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,336
  • Trip.com
7.3 km from Huma Island Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,776
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,574
9.4 km from Huma Island Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    ₱1,252
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,645
8.5 km from Huma Island Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,684
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,120
10.7 km from Huma Island Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    ₱4,913
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,572
10.2 km from Huma Island Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Puerto Princesa
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
137
43
12
18
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
137
43
12
18
30
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 240 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

definitely not worth its price, hope that the Ayala's buy this place and improve the service since it has great potential and the view is quite nice. food is quite ordinary but the bed is so comfortable. i wouldn't recommend staying at this resort to friends or relatives considering its price.

Room tip: choose villas near the clubhouse as villas 1-10 is quite far by walking
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
11  Thank arbsnoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 days in july in this place. We planned the best option for the last 3 days of our honeymoon. Unfortunately we come back with a bitter pill: A true disappointment. The resort is located 1hour north from Coron Town plus additionaly 30 minutes by boat (there are no alternatives than stay on the island). The accomodation was paid in advance and the price is allined to luxury standards. The private island is a nice place but the resort seems not mainteined: Beach and surraunding are not clean, walkways not always mainteined, illumination is poor. The room is modern and nice but we found Wi-Fi and TV not working (we asked several times to fix) and housekeeping was not manage properly (dirty mugs, toilette paper not replaced).
The resort is offering 4 restaurants: all of them were closed the unique common area available for breakfast, lunch and dinner was the bar. The menù proposed was only 1 and there were limitations in the availability as well.( to mention: we ordered 2 cans of s. Miguel light the most common beer in philippines and only 1 was available)
Diving center was not available to organize divings ( the excuse was the visibility After rain: I completed dives the day before with the same weather conditions)
The last behavior that i want to describe is : the day 2 I asked to have a conversation with the manager to complain about the situation; only the manager in-charge was present. After my complain nothing changed and nobody was Coming back to us with some solutions or proposals. The manager and neither the manager in charge was interested to customer satisfaction.
Even in low season the price and the expectation is high but the service offering is poor.
A really bad experience.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
12  Thank Barigazzi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Spent honeymoon last june. I felt compelled to review due to the negative feedback in this place.

Negative:
First, no speedboat for transfer and creepy looking port in between a coastal neighborhood and thats a turndown. Second, Wifi is sometimes problematic (but the staff was able to fix it soon everytime I called). Third, activities were cancelled due to weather condition and limited guest. Fourth, the island hopping was more than twice the amount if you will get outside resort (you might find it difficult to find a third party tour that caters to HUMA)

Now the Positive:

Overall experience is great. Food was great all the time. Breakfast is not buffet but serves fruits, bread, pancakes, french toast and starters aside from the main course with big servings. Someone always call from the restaurant to get advance orders you qont have to wait long. Then the customer service, staff is always attentive. All service is a call away and everyone exudes positivity from the driver to the front desk food servers even to the guards at the beach. Next is the place. Man! 😍 Cant complain turquoise water where you can watch fishes while chilling in the outdoor jacuzzi of your very own villa. The best part of the beach is the connecting sandbar to the other island. Wish I have the money to get a spa treatment as the spa is as good as the advertised glass floors.

Overall, its a great experience and a truly memorable time for us very fitting for a honeymoon. Would love to take our kids back when we have one. You cant really make everyone happy but it is very unfair to say that this place and service was a disaster. Weve been there just a month ago and we'll treasure thise times that weve been there.

Kudos to HUMA staff!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Arvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

So much is to be said about HUMA. What a beautiful spot away from it all. The island resort is in a gorgeous location, not overly hard t get to. So serene, we felt as though we were the only ones there. We lived the privacy. Facilities were excellent...Don't miss the snorkeling, gym and spa treatments. Snorkeling was amazing, (thank you to our guide, Ruel) so much to see only metres away from the resort's private beach.
The massages were DIVINE. We were both so happy with our treatments. A shout out to Renelle, the therapist who did my husband's Calamansi Massage, and Nessa who did my Filipino Hilot Massage. Just perfect!
There were a couple of little things that kept me from giving 5 stars..Namely, terrible internet coverage and television service (kept cutting out) But the staff are lovely, and try to help as best they can. Also, a kettle in the room would've been helpful.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ALoBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

Arrival amazing greeted with a song and dance, face washers and a fresh cool drink.

First impressions were amazing, tour of our room, a guide through the activities.

First night at dinner, ordered the seafood platter, they said crab wasn’t available on the menu, we asked if anything wasn’t available the waitress said only the crab. When we got the seafood platter we waited for the calamari to come out with the platter but when it didn’t arrive and we asked the waitress, she informed us it wasn’t available. when asked if we would have the cost deducted they offered us another side of chips which where actually extremely thin sliced deep fried potatoes.

Upon arriving to our room that’s night had the bed turned down ready for sleep and some chocolates waiting for us which was a pleasant surprised.

Woke up in the morning to a power outage as the lights in the room started flashing,
Throughout the whole experience Wifi was poor almost non existent.

Breakfast was great, thorough service.

In the afternoon went to the boutique which was closed even though the hours were 10am to 6pm. Archery wasn’t set up, walked around the island only to find half the island was destroyed by the typhoon in 2013 still unfixed and that half of the rooms are actually empty shells and not ready for guests, it’s all a facade. Rubbish in piles all over island are an eyesore.

Went to the pool for afternoon drinks walked up to bar for service which is normal. Until we waited over half an hour for drinks to be served. We witnessed the owners of the resort actually have to prompt staff to ask if we needed another round of drinks, to then the owners tapping on the window when we hadn’t been served them for over 20 minutes.

Went for a drink before dinner approached the bar and gave the waitress our order, who I think was the manger came over after about 10 minutes of waiting and asked if we needed a drink we said we had ordered but were over the general wait and we were ready to just go to dinner the ‘manager’ then blamed the other staff for the issues.

Dinner at their ‘Italian’ restraunt started off with incredible service followed by thin soggy, undercooked pizza. Main we ordered the lasagna and aglio e olio spaghetti with shrimp. Only to be half way through the meal to find maggots on the table ACTUAL LIVE MAGGOTS. I quietly went to the main waiter to inform him he picked up one, no one came to clear our plates or clean the table. I physically picked up all the plates and everything on the table and took it inside and asked for a cloth to clean the table I was looked at like I was crazy and asked ‘ was the bug alive’ luckily another waiter was behind me and said there are 2 more live maggots on the table and my partner filmed the maggots, we walk straight out of the restaurant.

Upon checkout dinner was on bill, we requested it to be taken off. The reception staff asked if we had told the staff at the restaurant the night before which we had and also shown them the video and photo we had taken, there was no apologies, no acknowledgment the incident had even happened.

Overall you pay for the view ONLY IF your facing the ocean.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
18  Thank E1411RMbrittanym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews