We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$35
View deal
Booking.com
$29
View deal
Agoda.com
$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Hotels.com$35
Travelocity$35
Priceline$31
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
77
72
45
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
77
72
45
19
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 221 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2019

- checked in May 2019, had one of the rooms on the ground floor
- room was spacious, although you tend to hear noisy guests outside. placement of airconditioning unit in the room is questionable - it is placed at knee level just outside the bathroom door
- breakfast selection is limited, also kept running out of scrambled eggs and people had to wait

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chriscapul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manila G, General Manager at Citystate Asturias Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Hi Sir Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback of your stay with us. We regret to know that your experience during this stay was not to your satisfaction.

We are committed in providing our guests an overall excellent experience when they stay with us, so rest assured that your feedback will be used to better our practices and improve our room amenities. We shall bring your concerns to the responsible departments to give them the opportunity to improve on these.

Thank you so much for staying with us. We wish that you would give us a chance to show ourselves in a better light in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

Decided to celebrate my bday here.

The room is decent, but could be improved. The pool was awesome, and I commend the lifeguard who's always within sight and gives free swimming lessons (or we were just lucky that no one else was using the pool )

Food was great, and have better options than others. Breakfast was something you'd love to wake up to

Overall, we will recommend and come back for another staycation..soon!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dont_Ask21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manila G, General Manager at Citystate Asturias Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for spending your birthday with us and for taking the time to write and post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. It was our genuine pleasure serving you and your positive feedback is very much appreciated.


Thank you for recommending our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.


Warm regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

When I am in a business trip i usually have a hard time sleeping because of uneasy travel time. I am happy i had a quiet sleep when i went to this hotel for a 2days business trip. I loved their buffet breakfast too. Wide food options. It is satisfying. The service was good. I recommend this place.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank sleeptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manila G, General Manager at Citystate Asturias Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019


Good Day Valued Guest!

Warmest greetings from Citystate Asturias Hotel!

Thank you for making us your choice of accommodation and for taking the time to write a great review. We are delighted to learn that you have had good sleep during your stay with us. It was our genuine pleasure serving you and thank you for recommending our Hotel.


We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

Very accommodating, staff's are very nice and polite. The hotel is very clean and beautiful. Foods are very delicious, every room is comfortable, and very cozy. It has a complete facilities that every family will enjoy and love their stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 428gin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manila G, Manager at Citystate Asturias Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write an awesome review.

We are delighted to learn that our customer service coupled with our rooms and food made your stay a most pleasant one. It was our genuine pleasure serving you and your positive feedback is very much appreciated.



We look forward to welcoming you again.


Warm regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

Citystate Asturias Hotel is the Number 1 Family Friendly Hotel in Palawan! The pool is just perfect with the caring lifeguards that always their to take care of the kids. They got everything you need if youre travelling for business, holiday or staycation. Love the dinners with live music at the restaurant. The food was perfect "sisig kinilaw" is a must try if you love spicy. The chefs always provided us the healthiest & freshest food available.The Highlight of our family stay are the happy and friendly faces of the staff. They never fail to greet you from morning till you go to bed. Was very impress by the manager harworking Mr. Rey Gloria, the beautiful consultant lea that always their to help, sales Team, front office, travel and tours, F and B, Kitchen Team and smily housekeepers they are all AMAAAZING!:-)I have unlimited stories to tell about this place but I will just cut this short by saying come and experience #citystateasturiashotel here you will find a service that goes above and beyond. An Authentic Filipino hospitality! Maraming Salamat po from our little hearts. With love-Wayne, Elena, lelo and nemo

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Manughilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manila G, General Manager at Citystate Asturias Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Good Day Valued Guest!

Thank you for choosing Citystate Asturias Hotel as your hotel accommodation and for taking the time to write and post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that our hotel facilities and the service provided by our efficient staff have exceeded your expectations. It was our genuine pleasure serving you and your positive feedback is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews