We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$30
View deal
Expedia.com
$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/22
Agoda.com
$27
View deal
Priceline$32
Hotels.com$36
Travelocity$36
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
78
72
45
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
78
72
45
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big swimming pool spacious room el nido palawan tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 222 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

It was my first time in puerto princesa and the staff made me feel so welcome. Even the van service driver was energetic and cheerfully let us know where all the good places were near the hotel. The food was good too and I highly recommend their coffee.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank akong18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manila G, Manager at Citystate Asturias Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Good Day Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Citystate Asturias Hotel as your hotel accommodation and for taking the time to write and post your review on TripAdvisor. It was our genuine pleasure serving you and your positive feedback is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

kaunti lang yung pagkain na binigay, literal na tail lang nong fish ang binigay sa akin. Tas kaunti lang yung pagpipilian. Sa room bat kulang yung toiletries, good for two yung room pero isang towel tas tig isang shampoo and sabon lang yung binigay.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank abrenianeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manila G, General Manager at Citystate Asturias Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your taking the time to share it with us. We regret to know that your experience during this stay was not to your satisfaction. We have noted your comment on the towels and toiletries and we would like to assure you that this will be looked into.

We hope that you will consider giving us another chance to prove that this is not the standard experience our guests get when they leave.


Warm regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

As a frequent traveler we have stayed at 4&5 star hotel during our travel. CityState Asturias stand out the best. We stayed at one of their Suites. It’s spacious, modern, open concept, king bed so comfy, clean and quite. The Reception area, dining, swimming pool, are immaculately clean. All the staff from Reception, dining, Tour guide(Ange), guard, porter, hotel maid, all were very helpful and professional, all smiling and happy to help u, treated us like VIP. Kudos to the Manager the hotel and staff exceeded expectations, a Diamond Service that shines and beats 4&5 star hotel. The food was great.We very much enjoyed our stay, we’ll be back again for sure. I’ll bring my friends, family bunch of Scientist (5). Thank you so much.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nlaguer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manila G, Manager at Citystate Asturias Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Hi Sir/Ma'am Laguer

Good Day! Thank you so much for taking time to give us a review. It is really overwhelming to read positive feedback from our guests. Your satisfaction is our top priority and we are pleased to provide you with a restful stay.

See you on your next Puerto Princesa visit.
Have a good day ahead!


Warm regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019 via mobile

We as a family had a fantastic stay here for just over a week. The staff treated us like extended family and went the extra mile to accommodate our needs. I’ve stayed in many hotels before here in Puerto Princesa and this was was by far the best out of the rest. The pool erea is well layed out for both parents and kids to have a relaxing time . I highly recommend Citystate Asturias for a great stay .

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank swapo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manila G, Manager at Citystate Asturias Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Good Day Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Citystate Asturias Hotel as your hotel accommodation and for taking the time to write and post your review on TripAdvisor. It was our genuine pleasure serving you and your positive feedback is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

Bad:
> A/C is ridiculous
> Lighting is poor, you'll only get dimlights from lampshades.
> There's water dripping somewhere in the ceiling.
> Power outlets are terribly unreachable
> Hot water takes time to heat up, then you'll only get a lukewarm bath.
> TV reception is terrible, I don't know if they're only using a rooftop antenna.
> Wifi/internet is horrendous

Good:
> There's a Bible in the room

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 417marlons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manila G, Manager at Citystate Asturias Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Dear Sir Marlon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with our hotel. We appreciate the feedback that we get from our guests as it helps us maintain and when necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our guests.

Due to the typhoon, Television Signal and Internet Connection have been fluctuating in Palawan during your stay.
Please be assured that I have raised your other reviews with the concern departments and we will continue to strive for the highest service standards.

We sincerely apologize for the circumstances you have encountered during your stay here at our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback. If your future travels plans should bring you back to Palawan. I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Citystate Asturias Hotel.


Warm regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews