We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Scandinavian54
Tampere

A very good experience.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 29, 2024
Pleasent surprise. A family of ten, stopped for 2 nights on our way to El Nido. The underground river is a must see while in PP.
The hotel was very nice, very helpfull people always smiling and serving. Quite nice restaurant, where amazing service - the waiter took our order of 10 different drinks / cocktails, 10 diff starters and mains, dven deserts. Did not write down anything, everything came as ordered.
The wifi connection was good, I was able to watch a live ball game from Europe. Pool is good for entertaining yourself, not really for a good swimming.
And best experience - the massage was the best I have had ever, been having them regularly over 50 years.
A very good experience.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱6,748
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₱6,300
  • Vio.com
    ₱4,651
  • Hotels.com
    ₱5,090
1.8 km from Aziza Paradise Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
₱2,399
  • Priceline
    ₱2,387
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,252
  • Trip.com
0.9 km from Aziza Paradise Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱3,075
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,579
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,828
  • Priceline
    ₱3,891
2.3 km from Aziza Paradise Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,765
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,644
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,125
3.3 km from Aziza Paradise Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱1,344
  • Priceline
    ₱1,252
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,181
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,645
1.4 km from Aziza Paradise Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,961
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,563
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,738
  • Priceline
    ₱4,913
3.0 km from Aziza Paradise Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,842
  • Priceline
50.4 km from Aziza Paradise Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,030
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,971
  • Hotels.com
5.9 km from Aziza Paradise Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,639
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,387
1.8 km from Aziza Paradise Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Puerto Princesa
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
194
142
84
30
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
194
142
84
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet el nido mall tours php
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 475 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2024

Hotel is great. Staffs are friendly & helpful. Food is great as their breakfast buffet has lots of choices to choose from (Filipino food). Unfortunately for the foreigners, choices are always the same-bread, pancake, eggs. Fruits are not always fresh ( one day- the pineapple is from a tin can). However, their brewed coffee is always fresh and hot.
Hotel lobby is well decorated with fans all around and is well lit. Christmas decorations are great with matching Santa sleigh which my son loves. There are singers in the evenings. Nothing much to do for an 11 year old boy aside from soaking in the pool which by the way needs a good clean. (They cleaned it when we were still there).
Laundry- don't do it at the hotel. It was overpriced, and the service is not great. My clothes didn't even smell of any fabric conditioner when returned and I have to complain as one of my husband's shirt has stained in it when they returned. They fixed it though after I complained about it.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank abby27662016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 7, 2024 via mobile

Pros
Very friendly staff
15 min from airport
Quiet neighborhood
20 min walk to Robinsons Mall
Great variety at breakfast
Nice pool
Live music

Cons
Biggest pet peeve was functional stuff that’s easily repaired (bathroom faucet would splash onto our clothes)
Hotel needs refreshing (fresh paint)
Not enough pool loungers
Live music past 9 pm
Thin walls: could hear snoring and baby crying next door

Room tip: Getting into downtown Puerto requires taking a tricycle motorbike (about 15-20 minutes).
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Camper41691732442
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 21, 2023

This is one of my new favorite hotel. This hotel has so many kind, considerate, thoughtful, and caring staff members. I lost my bracelets in the hotel when I moved and they offered to bring it to me. I got three rooms and got a pool front view and it was amazing. Very quiet and peaceful. One of the most relaxing places I have ever been. Would recommend to other visitors in the area. Even though there is only one restaurant, the people there were kind enough to always hold open the door each time I left the room. It is barely a walk to go to the restaurant if you are tired and people are willing to help you do anything. I might have only stayed there for one day but that will be my most memorable day in Puerto Princesa. The games were fun to play in the lobby and unlimited towels unlike other hotels. Will visit again soon. Hopefully sooner the better.

Room tip: Do not hesitate to ask any staff member for anything. They are very kind and caring to all our visitors and people. Gladly give them a tip.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daydreamgirlylilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 21, 2023 via mobile

Good hotel with amazing customer service from front desk and restaurant staff. Stayed 1 night only as transferred to another more expensive hotel after but the service in aziza was honestly better than the service in the most expensive hotel in puerto princesa. Kids lefts shades and pearl trinkets and they delivered it to our next hotel free of charge. Would come back because of their service. Room was also good.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank WHATEVER33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 5, 2023 via mobile

Checking was very quick and we were taken to room 101. This room did not have a safe, so we were then moved to room 203. The rooms are looking rather tired with various maintenance required in each room. We had to get them to fix our patio door so that it would lock, replace the cable so that we could actually watch the TV without a snow scene on every channel and also to get a plug for the shower area because it was making a lot of noise.
The pool was nice. However, there was only nine sunbeds. If the hotel was busy this would be a little bit of a problem. The pizza bar was closed. We ate at their restaurant most of the time purely because there is nothing really in the vicinity except Robinson’s mall if you want to walk up there. The breakfast was good and there was ample choice. There is a good massage, place right opposite this hotel and also another one in Robinson Mall. We did do a tour from the tour desk located in the hotel lobby. We did the underground river. I personally wouldn’t recommend them as collection was an hour late and we spent most of our day just waiting around. They also try very hard to get you to do the mangrove tour and if you don’t want to do this you have to just sit and wait getting bitten by the mosquitoes.
The hotel staff make this hotel, they are lovely, and always there to help if you need anything. The free collection to, and from the airport is a bonus too.

Room tip: Tours desk in hotel not the best. Might be better off using an online one.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SJWJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews