We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
125
137
77
22
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
137
77
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banana bread isla pandan will surely stay here again the hotel staff underground river buffet breakfast is pasalubong center honda bay superior room city tour rooms are clean swimming pool is hotel restaurant puerto princesa city front office internet connection nice place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel nice staff food was good...but the room that I reserved was not available....and wasn't offered any reimbursement...but overall it's nice hotel because it's close to the Mall and close to the market..

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jgene1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHIC_BrandAssistant, Brand Marketing at The Legend Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Dear jgene1965,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with our hotel. We appreciate the feedback that we get from our guests as it helps us maintain and when necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our guests.

It is disappointing to hear about your concerns and while an apology will not alter the outcome of your stay, I do offer it sincerely. Rest assured that your comments are relayed to the proper department for immediate action.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will give us another chance to turn your experience around the next time you are in Palawan.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

Immaculate hotel with all the mod cons, including a pool, satellite TV, refrigerator, coffee in room, etc. Super close to the airport, but also just 5 mins out of central palawan, which is just right. Room rates reasonable for what you get.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHIC_BrandAssistant, Brand Marketing at The Legend Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Dear Kevin B,

Thank you for a very positive feedback about our hotel. We take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way that we can and we’re sure our staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed you stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

The Legend Palawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2018

Good experience. Warm friendly people and good nature. Not perfect but can be improved. I always look at how staffs assists guests. So this is good for me. NIce food outside , the tricycle drivers are friendly and helpful. Safe city and place.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Einsamer0125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHIC_BrandAssistant, Brand Marketing at The Legend Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Dear Einsamer0125,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We appreciate and value the feedback that we get from our guests as it helps us maintain and when necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We are delighted to know that your stay had been pleasant overall and that you particularly enjoyed the friendly assistance of our each staff.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you back at the hotel!

The Legend Palawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

I appreciated the comfort of the bed, fresh and crisp linens, it is near to the airport and must try places. However Im giving 3-stars due to reasons: I encountered 2 cockroaches in the toilet bowl and floor. 2nd, breakfast is quite the usual with 2 or 3 viands, and NO HALAL dishes is separated from others. 3rd reason, front desk people are not totally helpful or may be they just need to improve their way of communication and put smile on their faces. The Legend Hotel is newly renovared btw.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank SITTIE AYSHA I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHIC_BrandAssistant, Brand Marketing at The Legend Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear SITTIE AYSHA I,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with our hotel. We appreciate the feedback that we get from our guests as it helps us maintain and when necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our guests.

It is disappointing to hear about your concerns and while an apology will not alter the outcome of your stay, I do offer it sincerely. Rest assured that your comments are relayed to the proper department for immediate action.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will give us another chance to turn your experience around the next time you are in Palawan.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2018

I love this hotel. Being I guess the Fist Hotel of Palawan. I love the accommodation and the quick service. I love to eat at their restaurant too. They cooked good food. I would recommend this hotel. It is worth staying.

Room tip: It depends on your party though
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmariegem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHIC_BrandAssistant, Brand Marketing at The Legend Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear mmariegem,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Indeed, we are one of the pioneer hotels in Puerto Princesa, Palawan. We appreciate and value the feedback that we get from our guests as it helps us maintain and when necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We are delighted to know that your stay had been pleasant overall and that you particularly enjoyed our service and food in Tanglaw Restaurant.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you back at the hotel!

-The Legend Palawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews