We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
8
29
19
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
29
19
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2019

I've stayed at this property twice already and both stay were excellent. The property is conveniently located near mall, hospital and restaurants. Staff are very accommodating. Room is very spacious though the first room in my first stay was a bit outdated and bidet had a leak. Rooftop restaurant lacks variety / choices as most menu items are not available but the chicken adobo was delicious!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ArganJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2019

The location of the Hotel is walking distance to the SM Mall and town proper wherein the old market is located. You can also ride tricycle (3-wheeled vehicle), the minimum fare is Php 10.00 for the first three kilometers..The room is ok, but they need to remodel the interior design of the building as well as their rooms.It looks outdated already. Breakfast/meals is served at the rooftop, wherein the pool is also located. They need to replace the water in the pool. Its a small pool.
I dont know about the taste of the food, coz I had my luch at the convention and my beakfast and dinner at the nearby restaurant.
Not all rooms has a personal ref. If you plan to check in, just ask for a room with a personal ref. Likewise, there is no electric kettle, instead an airpot,thermos is provided and you have to fetch water at the water dispenser located at the end of the hallway of the hotel.
Staff are hospitable. They also offer tours on the best destinations in Palawan. But I suggest you go direct to the travelling agency coz its cheaper..Also, laundry is expensive. It is better that you have your laundry done with the laundry shop located near the hotel.
I had a pleasant stay with the hotel. Price is reasonable.

Room tip: Choose a room on the second floor, because they dont have an elevator. Its a four-storey hotel.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arionesjm65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

It’s in the Heart of the city if you want to visit all the city attractions you can just ride a tricycle and roam around. I love the ambiance of this Hotel and staffs were so friendly. We will comeback again

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 93sheilam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2019

I always prefer hotels that are centrally located, and Grande Vista Hotel is one of them. It is a quick walk to SM mall, where many shops and restaurants are located. The room was big but the bathroom was small. The room and bathroom seemed a bit old but clean. I liked that the sheets were fresh and clean. The Aircon and TV though were not working well, so too with the shower. I also noticed that the shower curtain was not enough to keep the water from wetting the entire bathroom. They have a tiny pool and a restaurant at the roof deck.

Room tip: Check when the hotel has promos on their rates. Grab it when it does.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank visitcebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2019 via mobile

Pleasant hotel with spacious rooms and a great terrace bar with mini swimming pool and a great viewing deck. In the centre of this sprawling town and with a small tourist booking facility, this is a utilitarian space for a quick explore of PP and to move on to the resorts of Palawan

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank HazzzM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews