We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$136
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
CheapTicketsUS$136
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
253
266
77
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
253
266
77
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ride wharf tennis mangroves palawan instruments necklace huts manila
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

This is the place if you want total relaxation and chilling out. An hour boat ride from Honday Bay wharf, resort welcomes you with music, lei-like native necklaces and refreshments. Rooms are good (ours was the Executive one which was huge) and breakfast was superb. However, be ready to spend on your lunch and dinner meals as these are not included on the accommodation. Wonder if they can offer an all-inclusive package in the future. Overall, the resort needs updating but still offers a nice experience for its customers.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Liza d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2020

Hats off to the staff for making our family vacation memorable. This island's a paradise. From the welcome drinks to the free snorkeling activity and the extraordinary firedance, everything was a bliss. I just hope they pay more attention to the towels which are in dire need of changing and the small repairs that need to be done in the bathrooms. The restaurant staff could be more attentive and prompt to the needs of the customers. Overall, this is a good place for families. When booking, please ask for the boat departure time to the island itself. We waited for at least an hour and a half. If your flight back to Manila is still at 4p, you still need to leave the island in the morning. Their boat departures have limited schedules.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank RoxRocksYeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2020

I would say that it’s a must to spend some nights here when visiting Palawan. It’s a lovely place and you can really relax while being here. After a 1h 20 min boat ride you arrive to the island greeted by the staff playing a welcome song for you. The service was excellent all the time as everyone was friendly and helpful. There are lots of things to do for free such as snorkeling, basketball, tennis, pool and table tennis. There are sunbeds both by the pool and on the beach. The water temperature in the sea is soooo nice and there’s a rich maritime life which you can explore by just walking around in the water. They are also arranging free snorkeling tours by a reef just outside the island.
The rooms feels pretty old but they are quite clean which is the most important thing for me. There are four rooms in each building, two on the ground floor and two on the upper floor, and we weren’t disturbed at all by any neighbors.
The food in the restaurant was good, they served a la carte for lunch and buffet or a la carte for dinner. The prices were OK when considering that you are on a island, they could have charged more as you don’t have much of a choice. One suggestion is to bring some snacks to the island if you like to have something in between the meals. The only negative thing I can think of is that the wifi is very slow so don’t expect to stream anything from here, for example a movie in the evening or anything like that. On the other hand, who needs wifi when being in this paradise?
I would warmly recommend a stay and the only regret we have is that we only stayed for 2 nights. We would have wanted to stay 4 nights instead.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joky80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2020

A group of 5 and booked 2x Beach Villa which we like and relatively satisfied with our stay.
The buffet dinner was nice and the pool/beach areas were great, yet a few things stood out as I felt that they needed to be improved:

- the waitstaff in the restaurants were generally attentive but I have to remind them to clean our table which they’re just standing around.
- Need to get rid the pool algae
The things I’ve mentioned are minor and can be rectified easily.

We have to leave early to catch our flights. They arranged an early breakfast which was a nice touch.

+++ Amazing scenery and perfect island getaway. They also own an another small island (roughly 20mins by boat) and we went there for few few hours and we had wicked time.

We also have A+ welcome (the staff playing Congo instruments, while others offering us welcome drinks and welcome necklace). Someone also escorted us directly to the reception and briefs us about the resort and during our stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sstaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed here with 7 friends and we all loved it. It’s a beautiful small island miles from anywhere. (It’s about an hour to the mainland so don’t stay here If you want to visit lots of places on Palawan.) The beaches and views are glorious. Snorkelling first thing on the morning was brilliant. The staff were all friendly, whether they were running the snorkelling, reception, beach or bar and restaurants. And if you’ve come from the UK it was not expensive. Rooms were a bit basic but since we only slept there it didn’t bother us.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank DCBrit40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews