We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
Destinia.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
80
153
63
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
80
153
63
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews robinsons mall rain shower the ground floor convenient location nice place to stay tricycle wifi airport ppc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2020

I have been visiting PPC and staying at the Go Hotels since June 2017, and when I came back last January 29-31, i discovered a lot of improvements in their hotel and the services! The front desk staff are very accommodating, genuinely courteous and know how to entertain our queries and concerns!

Room tip: Lower floors are more accessible and quieter.
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sightseer734043
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoHotelsph, Manager at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

Dear Sir Boy D,

Greetings from Go Hotels Puerto Princesa!

Thanks for taking time to share and leave this wonderful feedback. It’s for people like you that we do what we do!
We’d love to continue providing great service to distinguished guest like you. Please feel free to contact us any time you may want to visit us soon.

We thank you for your continuous support and look forward to serving you again!

Best Regards,

goh pps Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2019 via mobile

I tend to only write a review if something about a place is particularly good, bad or different from the norm. Reading review after a review saying a place is ok is a little dull and in my humble opinion rather pointless.

So...Go Hotel. One of a chain which sets out its stall on the premise that us international travelers deserve at the very least a nice comfy room, in a convenient location, a good shower and working WiFi. A very good premise as I think most travelers would certainly agree.

We checked in for 2 nights ....there were no double bedded rooms only twin bedded. So we took the first room we were given which was on the ground floor and the shower was pitiful and the fittings in the room were all loose!

The front desk kindly switched us to another room which had similarly loose fittings but the shower at least was better.

However in this room the WiFi did not work. We questioned this and were repeatedly told that the hotel WiFi was not working temporarily and to keep trying as it would work later. They even sent an engineer to the room which did not make any difference. Later upon leaving we noticed WiFi boxes in the corridor ceiling outside every group of 4 rooms but not outside our room. So it appeared logical to us that this was the reason we were not receiving a working WiFi...as we never had a working WiFi in the room at any time during our 2 night stay.

The hotel did not appear full so quite why we were reallocated a room which obviously could not have WiFi or repeatedly told to keep trying is beyond me!

In addition the hotel was a 200 peso return taxi ride away from the airport, the restaurants and attractions of Rizal Avenue and all the places we were likely to wish to visit ...so you should budget a little extra to cover this.

All in all rather disappointing to be honest.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Patrick1939239
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoHotelsph, Manager at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2019

Dear Sir Patrick1939239,

We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience and apologies that we were not able to resolve this despite our repeated efforts. We value every single guest and always believe we provide adequate service that fit to your needs. If an issue or question does arise in our service, we are happy to discuss it with you. Again, we apologize that we were not able to reach the resolution you were looking for. Rest assured that concerned department has been advised to address our WIFI connection.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2019

We just stayed for one night, arriving late and leaving early for the airport. The room is very comfortable with good bathroom. Getting to the airport is easy and inexpensive with a tricycle. The staff was very helpful.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank L-dm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoHotelsph, Manager at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2019

Dear L-dm02,

Greetings from Go Hotels Puerto Princesa!

We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your accommodations with us.
We wish you safe travels and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2019

Staffs are hospitable, accomodating and approachable. Utilities and Facilities are functioning well. One problem is that, the lights in the comfort room is dim, but our over all experience was awesome for its price. Amazing! we’ll definitely come back

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MheannDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoHotelsph, Manager at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Dear Ms. MheannDV,

Greetings from Go Hotels Puerto Princesa!

Thank you for an awesome review! We take pride in giving outstanding service to great guests like you.
We are happy to hear that your visit was no exception, thanks for leaving such a wonderful review!
Did you know that we took note of your feedback to upgrade the lights inside the comfort room.
It’s for people like you that we do what we do!

We wish you safe Travels and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

Go Hotels Puerto Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2019

We stayed here before going to El Nido. We spend only one night but it was enough. There was a lot of humidity in the room and WiFi didn’t work well.
It was quite clean and the toilet also ok. Located at 5-10min to the center, you need trycicle.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hjde17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoHotelsph, Manager at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Dear hjde17,

Greetings from Go Hotels Puerto Princesa!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We want to extend our sincerest apology concerning the issues that you have encountered during your stay, your concern is noted and our committed staff will address about your review.

We wish you safe Travels! and We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews