We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Hurb
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
93
112
32
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
93
112
32
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night stay the hotel staff front desk staff el nido tour company palawan trip modern hotel would stay here again front office enjoyed my stay cable tv underground river banks airport jollibee guard relatives
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

I had a nice stay in this hotel, welcomed you with warm smiles from the front desk staff, bell boy, guard, driver and waiters, loved the baby back ribs.
Has a cool aircon, comfortable bed for our tired bodies. We visited our relatives there, went to underground river and mangrove river, it was so serene, I was recharged communing with nature.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 201jenir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmpireSuites2019, FRONT OFFICE TEAM LEADER at Empire Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Good day!

We thank you for staying with us, and we are grateful for sharing your feedback on your recent visit in our hotel. We truly appreciate your effort in giving your comments, and sincerely we are very happy that our value for money amenities and services met your needs and expectations.Through your valuable feedback, we are confident that other guests will try and feel the Empire Suites Hotel experience. Thank you for supporting our hotel, I am really glad to know you will visit us again and continue to recommend our property.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and for choosing Empire Suite Hotel as your second home in Palawan in the nearest future. In the meantime, if I can be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience.

All the best,

JENNIFER T. VEGA
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2020

Even though the hotel is cheap for a nights stay, the bathroom is dirty! It has not been updated and very old. After a long journey, it is not a nice place to get refreshed in. Cold shower! The actual bedroom is okay. It is next to a night club so expect loud music till late. We turned up for breakfast, none of the waiters came up to us, they all stood behind the counter. For breakfast they ran out of bread, did not have cereal. They served the night before dinner buffet which was cold. Staff did not care to replace anything, we ended up buying bread from the shop opposite and milk. We ended up giving the left over bread to the staff to serve to the other guests. Try to avoid even if it’s for an overnight stay. Also they did not tell us they offer free transfer from airport. We got to the airport tourist info desk and they said this hotel always has problems as the only hotel who does not pick up their guests from the airport

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nee92sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmpireSuites2019, FRONT OFFICE TEAM LEADER at Empire Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear Mr. Shahs,

Good day!

Many thanks for your completing Trip Advisor review, About your recent stay in our hotel. It will give awareness to all of us! I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not relaxing and enjoyable as you would expected. One you have mentioned about the club at night the only things that we can do is to assist you to have another room far from the bars. We can’t control the management of the club because those are not our property, You’ve also had concern about in airport pick up and transfer, Yes we do. But it is a complementary only. Shuttle service will start from 6:00 in the morning until 9:00 o'clock in the evening. We really appreciate if you could send us your flight details for our reference.

And for the other concerns we can assure you, We will raise up all of these to the management.
We hope that we can welcome you back if you have plan to return in Palawan.

All the best,

Jennifer T. Vega
Front Office Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2020

I loved my stay at the hotel. The room itself was pleasing to the eye, clean and not overly decorated. There was a mini-fridge to cool foods and drinks as well as an electric kettle for those coffee and tea lovers. The hot and cold shower was a nice addition to the room. The services and amenities were also good. There was a pickup service free of charge. The hotel staff was accommodating, friendly and easy to talk to. The location is nice with easily accessible pharmacy-slash-mini grocery, food establishments and massage place, with public transport just right by the road upfront. All in all, my stay was enjoyable.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MVincent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmpireSuites2019, FRONT OFFICE TEAM LEADER at Empire Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Hi Sir Vince,

Good day! Greetings From Empire Suites Hotel.

We highly appreciated the five stars rating!

We thank you for staying with us, and we are grateful for sharing your feedback on your recent visit in our hotel. We truly appreciate your effort in giving your comments, and sincerely we are very happy that our value for money amenities and services met your needs and expectations.Through your valuable feedback, we are confident that other guests will try and feel the Empire Suites Hotel experience. Thank you for supporting our hotel, I am really glad to know you will visit us again and continue to recommend our property.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and for choosing Empire Suite Hotel as your second home in Palawan in the nearest future. In the meantime, if I can be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely Yours,

Jennifer T. Vega
FRONT OFFICE TEAM LEADER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2020

Very nice hotel! Good services, very helpful staff (we've been welcomed with 2 cups of cold juice, that's nice from them)! Good location, there are shops and restaurants near the hotel, also the airport is very close. Our room was a big one, very clean and I really liked it. I really recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rallucageorgiana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmpireSuites2019, FRONT OFFICE TEAM LEADER at Empire Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Good day! Greetings From Empire Suites Hotel.

We highly appreciated the five stars rating!

We thank you for staying with us, and we are grateful for sharing your feedback on your recent visit in our hotel. We truly appreciate your effort in giving your comments, and sincerely we are very happy that our value for money amenities and services met your needs and expectations.Through your valuable feedback, we are confident that other guests will try and feel the Empire Suites Hotel experience. Thank you for supporting our hotel, I am really glad to know you will visit us again and continue to recommend our property.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and for choosing Empire Suite Hotel as your second home in Palawan in the nearest future. In the meantime, if I can be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely Yours,

Jennifer T. Vega
FRONT OFFICE TEAM LEADER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

Picture says it all.. clean comfy...
Liked our stay... hot shower, cable tv, toiletries, daily make up of the room,
Near sm, shakeys, giligans, balinsasayaw, jollibee, watson, parlors, banks,..
Public transportations were right in front of the bldg...

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jasminqueenbruha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmpireSuites2019, FRONT OFFICE TEAM LEADER at Empire Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

Dear Valued Guest!

Good day! Greetings From Empire Suites Hotel.

Thank you for choosing Empire Suites Hotel and taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your effort in giving your comments, and sincerely we are very happy that our value for money amenities and services met your needs and expectations. Your honest feedback is a way for us to know what we are doing well and what we can improve upon.

Thank you again for leaving some feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely Yours,

Jennifer T. Vega
Front Office Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews