We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
50
72
40
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
72
40
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews view of the bay superior room supermarket downstairs balcony overlooking big tv brick wall rooftop bar is no natural light hotel is located base to explore sm mall nice balcony breakfast buffet no window honda bay island hopping tour bars and restaurants very pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel at an affordable rate. We were overwhelm with all the inclusions such as free airport transfers, welcome drinks and buffet breakfast with wide variety. The facilities are modern with cozy interiors. Staffs are approachable and are always willing to help. Location is very convenient, central and just walking distance to Baywalk and just a short tricycle ride to SM and souvenir shops. Internet was slow during our stay but we did not mind. Overall, we highly recommend this and will surely come back. Thanks Zen Rooms Sunlight Palawan for the wonderful stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank maryafss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunlightHotels, Executive Assistant at Sunlight Guest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

In Behalf of the Management and staff of Sunlight Guest Hotel – Puerto Princesa, we would like to thank you for staying with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. Your comments are highly valued and it is with great pleasure to have served you during the duration of your stay. We are looking forward in welcoming you on your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

On booking.com this hotel is sold as one of the most expensive ones with the highest star rating available in the city of puerto princesa. Although the staff is very friendly, the room stinks, the bathroom looks like a hospital bathroom, the walls are dirty, cheap material used all over the place, and if youre lucky you may have some white rice for breakfast, because the rest is unedible. This hotel is not unlivable but most definitely not worth the money you pay for. You can easily stay in a similar budget pension for quarter the price.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Lola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

First this was booked for me by a travel agent in Angeles City and I accepted because of these reviews. Let’s be honest people if this is labeled by anyone as a 5 start hotel you either do not travel or need your head examined.
The staff are wonderful and deserve all the praise one can give and have no bearing on my review. The location is in the heart of a very busy location and about a 30 min walk or 10min trike ride from PPIA. There is no pool and I was in a room that is inside with no windows or views, think cruise ship. The WiFi was absolutely HORRIBLE at best and whoever decided that it would be cool to disconnect you every 60 mins should be tossed off the roof into the bustle below. So every 60 mins you will be in the middle of work and you are disconnected, thus not knowing and wasting time and writings until you realize you’re off. Then you have to go back through a lengthy process of password re-entry etc.. again, very stupid!!! No hot water and yes my room had bugs. I have lived in the PI I have been around the world and not a shocker just an observation. Room had a smell to it maybe because it is inside hotel and never has air. You need to use your room key to turn on power to the room as an energy saving device, I applaud you in this energy saving effort however, it literally shuts off ALL POWER to everything including the fridge. Idiots. So after a long day of touring you come back for that ice cold coke and beer only to find all warm because of no power all day. Bed is rock hard and short sheeted. Who decided it was a good idea to use the bed spread as a sheet? Room was good size, no complaints there, it was just gloomy and smelly. The restaurant? Well again just a top notch staff and they make you feel welcomed. For the 299p AYCE breakfast and dinner if you are a Filipino it is wonderful but for a westerner the food is a bit bland and not what I am accustomed to however I ate there several times and filled on rice and chicken and some pork. A huge selection but so large most everything is not warm and hot is not happening.
So I have to give this hotel an honest 2.5 stars. I wouldn’t stay again but it wasn’t so bad that I needed to make other arrangements.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank TCHOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, very nice roof top bar with amazing bay view, nice restaurants on bay walk which is 5 min walk away. Honda bay island hopping tour was very fun. Pristine beach is 15 min drive on bike away which is ok for an afternoon out. Hotel buffet was not too fantastic however overall very good hotel for the price paid.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chloe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2018

You can't beat the location of this property as well as the friendliness of the staff. So close to the baywalk, as in 5 minutes walking distance, you will not get hungry. Just in case, of course, you'd like to skip the buffet in the hotel. The rooftop bar is relaxing and provides a view of the bay. If you stay here, do not miss the calamari vendor who is in the same corner everyday. Cross the street from the hotel, turn left and voila, that corner is the place.

Rooms are very spacious, clean and very well-lit. Did I say the staff is so friendly?

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank maelcabigao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews