We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
177
212
126
41
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
212
126
41
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet nice hotel swimming pool deluxe room underground river enjoyed my stay island hopping rice mall airport palawan tours tricycle puerto robinson toiletries transfer
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They will clean the room but they are not changing the bed sheet cover and pillow cover. They don't remove the hair on the cr wall. There's no cocktail drinks on the bar :( some food served cold in breakfast.

Room tip: Do standard cleaning or housekeeping procedure.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dream53485604365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front counter and door staff along with hotel driver were fantastic,very pleasant. That’s it room was small, buffet breakfast terrible and selection limited. Would NOT stay here again, very disappointed

Room tip: Had deluxe room, room was to small and old style air conditioning very noisy
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explore59134437016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCentroPPC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good day Explore59134437016! Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Centro. We have acknowledged all your concerns regarding our buffet breakfast and room and we will try to improve our services in order to provide a better experience for our guests.

We hope that we see you again on your next Puerto Princesa visit, may it be for business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is good, close to airport and city centre. The facilities are above above averagle. The environment is warm and hospitable. Stayed here for a night but the main issue is not the hotel. The city in general has little to offer after evening so make sure you do your research properly!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoPlaces11206231284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCentroPPC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Centro. We are happy that you liked your stay here with us.

We hope that we see you again on your next Puerto Princesa visit, may it be for business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved hotel Centro and how close it is to everything. Wonderful pool and wonderful staff. Had a great romantic Valentines dinner there and loved the outdoor movie. The staff was so kind and helpful. When we first got there our room was one of only a few that had no view and we asked to change it and they helped us change it and moved all our stuff into the new room while we were out shopping.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank shapiro360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCentroPPC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Centro. We are happy that you liked your stay here with us.

We hope that we see you again on your next Puerto Princesa visit, may it be for business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was a bit dated and needed an upgrade on amenities but overall the stay was okay. The plus was the breakfast and pool. Although lacking on items on the bar menu. Room also smelled like wet rag likely because of the lack of ventilation. Also, we wanted to avail of tours but only had credit card. Unfortunately, they only accepted cash and do not have currency exchange on site.

Room tip: There was a lingering smell. Can benefit from airing out the room better.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderer62447260871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCentroPPC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Centro. We acknowledge your concern regarding our room and amenities, rest assured that we will improve our service in order to provide a better experience for our guests.

We hope that we see you again on your next Puerto Princesa visit, may it be for business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews