We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
176
210
124
41
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
210
124
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet nice hotel swimming pool deluxe room underground river enjoyed my stay island hopping rice mall airport palawan tour tricycle puerto robinson toiletries transfer
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights, and we were very impressed! The staff was incredibly kind, and very hospitable. We felt well taken care of the entire time. The food was delicious, and the pool was great. We appreciated that the hotel could set up a tour for us, and free shuttle rides to/from the airport!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate60754902153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed three nights here and were every happy with our stay, the hotel being a bit of an oasis outside the hustle and bustle of this busy town. We had a Deluxe Double Room. The room was adequate for our stay but the only downside was that there were no bedside tables and one side of the bed was pushed to the wall. The bed was quite comfortable. Air con worked well and bathroom was a good size, shower area was large but a strange shape but as the shower head didn’t move you didn’t get to take advantage of the large area, being forced to stand in one spot close to the screen.

The hotel has a very spacious and pleasant lobby and lounge area. There is also an extremely large pool with a bar area, although the days we were there cocktails weren’t available only beer. The restaurant is of a very good standard and we enjoyed several meals there, including breakfast which was buffet style. The breakfast was mostly Philippino options but there was also an egg station. Room service attracts a 5% surcharge.

The location is in town, but a bit of a distance from the city centre. We walked one day it took about an hour, but it quite hot and humid, plus a dusty business with the traffic, but mostly flat so quite doable. Internet was reasonably good.

From our observation this was probably one of the best places to stay

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Williams17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are not very pleasant to stay in , the wall painting was looking very old and dirty , very small rooms and the shpwers are not very motivating to have a shower in , funny part is , I wasn’t the only one to notice that , meet couple of other people saying the same

Room tip: It needs a new decoration and new wall paint and definitely better showers
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Culture64795040599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2019

Pictures are not representing the current state of the hotel. Very poor maintenance, holes in towels and bedlinen. Mold and dirt in bathroom. Toilets out of order at swimmingpool, as a result the showers smell like urine. Breakfast very poor. Staff needs training. Value for money is low.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travel15922153110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

On our tour of the Philippines, my wife and I stayed here for 2 nights while we were visiting the underground river.
The rooms are very dated as are the public areas.
Service is very slow and every request is a problem.
We asked if we could have a drink when we arrived after a long day and were taken to 5th floor empty, VIP club. Needless to say there is a reason why it’s empty. Poor selection of drinks as you can only buy spirits by the bottle and you have to-be escorted to the bar by reception. Very strange!
Pool area is ok but damaged floor of the shallow pool watch your feet as it’s very sharp. Poolside toilets were literally disgusting with faeces on the floor and around the toilet.
Breakfast was a another whole level of hell, toaster not working, no jam, the hot food looked like an environmental health officers fantasy.
This place is very cheap but honestly I would rather spend the money and go somewhere where we wouldn’t worry about getting ill.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 277rebeccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews