We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed Dining at Hotel Centro”
Review of Hotel Centro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Centro
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
86 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Relaxed Dining at Hotel Centro”
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Expression Cafe, Hotel Centro's in house restaurant, offers an extensive menu of Filipino favorites and international offerings. It has a nice ambiance that is perfect to spend the evening; may it be for dinner or to just cap off the night.

We had barbaque buffet, which was a vast of grilled treats from chicken, pork, vegetables, tuna and so on. Choose whatever you want from the buffet spread and they'll grill it for you. The buffet also features other delightful cravings that consist of salad, bread, pastries and desserts.

We also sampled some a la carte meals. We had Crispy Pork Belly Bagnet, Beef Caldereta, Stuffed Tilapia and Spicy Seafood Gata. Everything was good and appetizing. Well when it comes to choice of food, you will never go wrong with Filipino cuisine. But what I was able to like most was the Spicy Seafood Gata. Well, I love spicy food. It didn't make it hard for me to love this dish. It was delicious! It had instantly become my favorite.

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marxtermind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCentroPPC, General Manager at Hotel Centro, responded to this review, May 25, 2016
Good day Marxtermind!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Centro. We are glad that you have loved your experience with us here, especially the food!

We will continuously welcome you with smiles and warm greetings on your next visit here at Puerto Princesa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    183
    109
    31
    21
See reviews for
122
161
30
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2016

When we had our tour in Puerto Princesa,Palawan we stayed at Hotel Centro. The hotel itself is very simple yet has a comfortable ambiance. As we entered the hotel you would smell the scent and it so relaxing. The hotel facilities are good especially the lounge,rooms and the big swimming pool lol. I think the only thing that they should improve is the WiFi. The hotel staffs were so nice and always greet us with their smile on their faces and they were approachable especially thanks to kuya who helped me to unlock my luggage when my padlock suddenly malfunction =))... Overall I enjoyed my stay in the hotel =D

  • Stayed March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCentroPPC, General Manager at Hotel Centro, responded to this review, May 25, 2016
Good day Neil L!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Centro. We are happy that you were pleased with your stay here. We acknowledge the wifi concern and we will try to improve our service in order to provide a better experience for our guests.

We hope that you'll stop by here again when you visit Puerto Princesa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Very clean hotel, extremely helpful and friendly staff in the middle of the town. Spacious room with two king size beds. Mall at walking distance. We had a quiet room but rooms on frontside may be noisy.

  • Stayed March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kees v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCentroPPC, General Manager at Hotel Centro, responded to this review, May 25, 2016
Good day Kees v!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Centro. We are happy that you were pleased with our accommodation.

We hope that we see you again on your next Puerto Princesa visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

The Hotel is small but it feels like home. The staffs are very welcoming :) they gave us drinks as soon as we arrived in the hotel also they always smile. The food is good specially the pizza!!! So much cheese The rooms are quite small but comfortable. The pool is big its the best spot to chill and hang out with your friends also for families.

Stayed March 2016
Helpful?
Thank rfrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCentroPPC, General Manager at Hotel Centro, responded to this review, May 25, 2016
Good day rfrk!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Centro. We are happy that you have liked your stay here with us, and that you felt at home.

We hope that we see you again on your next Puerto Princesa visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2016

My stay wasn't the most comfortable but the rest of my cousins liked it.
They gave us welcome drinks and the staff really are friendly and accommodating.
Outdoor pool was great.
They have a small gym on the ground floor of the hotel.
There's also a spa center beside the hotel if you feel the need to have a massage.
The room was spacious enough for 3 persons.
The beds were soft. Blankets were think and warm. Pillows a plenty. :)
The hotel's location is near to pretty much anywhere you'd like to go. (gas station, shops, mall, etc...)
Breakfast buffet was okay. Not the best I've had and not the worst. Good enough.
I mostly liked the cereal and fruits anyway.
We only stayed overnight because we were returning to MNL from El Nido.

Room Tip: The WiFi disconnects automatically after about 20-30 minutes. (I'm being generous) You're b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCentroPPC, General Manager at Hotel Centro, responded to this review, May 25, 2016
Good day Alyssa S!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Centro. We are happy to have served you and your cousins in your brief stay here.

We hope that we see you again on your next Puerto Princesa visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.9 km away
Aziza Paradise Hotel
Aziza Paradise Hotel
#19 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
3.3 km away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#2 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#5 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Canvas Boutique Hotel
Canvas Boutique Hotel
#3 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#10 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
3.1 km away
One Manalo Place Hotel
One Manalo Place Hotel
#16 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centro

Property: Hotel Centro
Address: San Pedro National Highway, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Price range (per night): ₱2,190 - ₱4,977
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Centro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 1.2 hectares of verdant surroundings in the heart of Puerto Princesa, Hotel Centro allows you to relax in and commune with nature. It offers air-conditioned rooms, all of which have cable TV, mini-bar, and coffee/tea maker. Some of its amenities are business centre with high-speed Internet access, swimming pool, and airport and city transfers. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Puerto Princesa Underground River, Honda Bay Islands, Ugong Rock Spelunking and Zipline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing