We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Centro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kawayanan Resort(Puerto Princesa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citystate Asturias Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Suites(Puerto Princesa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palawan Uno Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa(Puerto Princesa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aziza Paradise Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rema Tourist Inn(Puerto Princesa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Vita(Puerto Princesa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canvas Boutique Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
168
198
115
34
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
198
115
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetnice hotelrobinsons mallnice poolswimming pooltour deskunderground rivertour guidetocinohonda baywelcome drinkshuttle serviceenjoyed my staypalawan tripfront officeaccommodating staffisland hopping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 539 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2016

When we had our tour in Puerto Princesa,Palawan we stayed at Hotel Centro. The hotel itself is very simple yet has a comfortable ambiance. As we entered the hotel you would smell the scent and it so relaxing. The hotel facilities are good especially the lounge,rooms and the big swimming pool lol. I think the only thing that they should improve is the WiFi. The hotel staffs were so nice and always greet us with their smile on their faces and they were approachable especially thanks to kuya who helped me to unlock my luggage when my padlock suddenly malfunction =))... Overall I enjoyed my stay in the hotel =D

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCentroPPC, General Manager at Hotel Centro, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

Good day Neil L!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Centro. We are happy that you were pleased with your stay here. We acknowledge the wifi concern and we will try to improve our service in order to provide a better experience for our guests.

We hope that you'll stop by here again when you visit Puerto Princesa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Very clean hotel, extremely helpful and friendly staff in the middle of the town. Spacious room with two king size beds. Mall at walking distance. We had a quiet room but rooms on frontside may be noisy.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kees v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCentroPPC, General Manager at Hotel Centro, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

Good day Kees v!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Centro. We are happy that you were pleased with our accommodation.

We hope that we see you again on your next Puerto Princesa visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

The Hotel is small but it feels like home. The staffs are very welcoming :) they gave us drinks as soon as we arrived in the hotel also they always smile. The food is good specially the pizza!!! So much cheese The rooms are quite small but comfortable. The pool is big its the best spot to chill and hang out with your friends also for families.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank rfrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCentroPPC, General Manager at Hotel Centro, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

Good day rfrk!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Centro. We are happy that you have liked your stay here with us, and that you felt at home.

We hope that we see you again on your next Puerto Princesa visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

My stay wasn't the most comfortable but the rest of my cousins liked it.
They gave us welcome drinks and the staff really are friendly and accommodating.
Outdoor pool was great.
They have a small gym on the ground floor of the hotel.
There's also a spa center beside the hotel if you feel the need to have a massage.
The room was spacious enough for 3 persons.
The beds were soft. Blankets were think and warm. Pillows a plenty. :)
The hotel's location is near to pretty much anywhere you'd like to go. (gas station, shops, mall, etc...)
Breakfast buffet was okay. Not the best I've had and not the worst. Good enough.
I mostly liked the cereal and fruits anyway.
We only stayed overnight because we were returning to MNL from El Nido.

Room Tip: The WiFi disconnects automatically after about 20-30 minutes. (I'm being generous) You're better off using your mobile data.
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alyssa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCentroPPC, General Manager at Hotel Centro, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

Good day Alyssa S!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Centro. We are happy to have served you and your cousins in your brief stay here.

We hope that we see you again on your next Puerto Princesa visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

The hotel itself is very simple yet cozy because of the ambiance the hotel gives. The facilities are good and well maintained, the rooms are quite small but it gives a comfortable feeling to its guests. The staffs are very approachable and they always have their warm smile on their faces whenever they attend to our needs or when they greet us. The food was really delicious and it was well prepared. The service is very nice and timely. Overall, I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. :)

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCentroPPC, General Manager at Hotel Centro, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

Good day Monica R!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Centro. We are glad that you loved your stay here with us.

We hope to see you here again so we can help you explore Puerto Princesa even more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews