We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Hotels.com
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Trip.com
$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Priceline$55
Travelocity$55
Agoda.com$39
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveler rating
350
368
133
30
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
350
368
133
30
17
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 898 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2020

everyone was courteous..the area was kid friendly! we were able to enjoy as a couple since the kids were free to roam around the area by themselves. the food served during our family dfinner were to our taste..

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank acgabinete
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GMReneSuarez, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2020

Glad to hear that you were able to spend some quality-time together in a kid-friendly and worry-free environment. Thank you for choosing Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa and we hope to welcome you and your family again in the not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

Honest review of Microtel by Wyndham.

As a time share owner, I have been to a lot of Wyndham properties but stayed here by booking privately.
Found out that this Microtel is a franchise.

The road getting to the hotel is terrible. There are roads that are not paved with a lot of potholes.

As soon as we arrived, they cannot find our reservations. Took us a while to check in. The rooms are smelly with mold and mildew. The towels are old and stained. Some have torn pieces in the sides. There’s no elevator which is fine.
The mattress is very firm as if sleeping on a hard surface.

The pillows are very hard as well like rocks!! Believe me I’m not exaggerating. I asked to replace them but the pillows they replaced them with are just as the same.

Amenities are poor although location is great which is beachfront. The tides gets really low in the morning.

The staff are GREAT, they are the only one I can rave about this location. They are very attentive to the needs of the guest and are very quick.

You could tell that some are embarrassed on the things that they can’t change, like the amenities and things that can make the stay comfortable.

I would NOT recommend this location. Shame on the owner for not paying attention to the shortcomings of this property.
As a traveler, there are times that I can cut some slacks on what is lacking depending on where I go, but I just can’t in this property, because changes can be made.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank michelleaK9984TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GMReneSuarez, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We value all genuine guest comments as this helps us in our drive for continuous improvement. However, it was with grave concern that I read your review as what you were describing was difficult to countenance; for example, the firm mattress which you described was like "sleeping on a hard surface", and the pillows that you said were rock hard "without exaggeration". Try as I might to investigate which room you were referring to as having said items, I could not find the things which even remotely matched your description. I would like to give you the benefit of the doubt, though, and apologize sincerely if you had the experience as you described. I must admit that the road leading to the hotel could use some improvement and we are working closely with the local government to have this improved. As for your other concerns, we shall work doubly hard to address them. I am just glad that despite these perceived shortcomings, you still could cut us "some slacks" and liked our beachfront location and found our staff to be great, very attentive and quick to respond to guests' needs. Rest assured that changes are being made and we hope we can make you change your mind about a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

I would stay here again but the hotel was far outside the normal distance from any other sites. Also the road to the hotel was very poor. While the food was OK it was not worth the price. My order during my first meal was incorrect.

Room tip: The room was adequate but there were bees in the room.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank timothycline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GMReneSuarez, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2019

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the location, road condition, and restaurant. We are currently addressing these, like having the local government resurface the road which they say would be done soon. This should make the distance not seem that great in relation to other points of interest. I am glad, though, that despite these setbacks, you would stay with us again. This will give us a chance to make it up to you on your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019

Amazing hotel for an affordable price. The staff is always there to help you, the beach is just around the corner and everything looks super neat. The restaurant serves delicious and authentic Filipino food.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank karinakarpinska
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GMReneSuarez, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2019

Thank you very much for choosing to stay in Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa and taking the time to write us a great review. Glad to know that you liked the food in the restaurant, our location by the beach, our helpful staff, and affordable price. Feedback such as yours is music to our ears as it encourages us even more to continuously improve our facilities and services. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

This is our first time in Puerto Princesa, the staff are nice and accommodating. We stayed in Microtel for 4 nights, their free transportation from Airport to Hotel and vice versa is helpful since we arrived at Puerto Princesa at night. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank CjaneHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GMReneSuarez, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2019

Thank you very much for choosing Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa and for sharing with us your feedback on your recent stay. I am glad to learn that our nice and accommodating staff were able to help you and your family enjoy your stay. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you again at a later date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews