We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hibiscus Garden Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$150
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Centro(Puerto Princesa)
US$88
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Astoria Palawan(Puerto Princesa)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Acacia Tree Garden Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
US$73
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Vista Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
US$26
US$22
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Suites(Puerto Princesa)
US$55
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$60
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast(Puerto Princesa)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveler rating
356
203
19
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
203
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclassic roomel nidoking roomclose to the airportmosquito coilsunderground riverrooms are hugesmall hoteltricycle riderelaxing placehome away from homevia emailfree airport transferhot waterhonda baystayed longerstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

met the owner chierry and his wife. they have a charming place of 10 years next to shops and big clean rooms. Breakfast was great and they organised our trip to the underground cave which was spectacular.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MarnixVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hibiscus g, Manager at Hibiscus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for your review. The owners are indeed very accommodating. With the 10 years in the business, we see to it that all our rooms are well maintained and amenities are updated. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 1 night at Hibiscus Garden Inn after my Palawan trip.

The hotel reminded mw of a spanish hacienda with its ochre coloured thatched roof reception area rooms along a paddageway with wicker chairs and hammocks dotted everywhere....also a lovely lush garden full of flowers-hibiscus plants of course!

The room was very clean and comfortable as was the bathroom.They could use slightly brighter lighting though.

The wood fried pizza(quattro formagi)was delicious and i loved the crimson walls and wicker furniture as well as great music playing in the background.

Breakfast was very adequate and good for me and very reasonable too.

Everyone at the inn was so friendly polite and efficient.

I messed up with my booking date and they accomodated me without an extra charge which was so very nice of them.....much appreciated.

Salamat Everyone at Hibiscus Garden Inn....Palawan is Beautiful With Lovely People.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank travelenthusiast71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This hotel/home checks all the boxes. Good environment, pleasant staff, not too expensive, good food, n the place has a garden theme which you can see everywhere.
The room was clean and well maintained. Lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nitesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

As an hotelier I will recommend this hotel to everybody. Number 1 hotel in that place in term of service, food, room and cleaning. They made my stay with my fiancee unforgettable.

The staff is very helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Atoui A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my fiancee are so happy to choose Hibiscus Garden Inn! They made us love Puerto Princesa! Not only the place and the rooms are good but as well the service. The staff are so accommodating and fast. The ambience is so relaxing and cleanliness is well maintained. They also have the best Kinilaw in town! A lot of people say that Kaloui Restaurant is the best but for me Hibiscus Garden has prepared it better! The pizza is also nice! So you wouldn't have to worry about the food because they serve very good Filipino dishes.

For me, each place that I'm staying in should make me feel at home and this place has nailed it! We will totally come back to Puerto Princesa and stay at Hibiscus Garden Inn!

Not to forget to mention that they have an affordable rate. They can even assist you in getting tour packages according to your preference and budget. Simply the best!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cathgubat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews