We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”
Review of Dolce Vita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dolce Vita
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2017

It was always a pleasure to have a great and comfy place to stay after our 3 days adventure in puerto princesa.
The hotel is great with friendly and accommodating staff and we had a leisure time enjoying their gym facilities and had some pool time every end of our tour.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Rhoelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 329 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

I absolutely loved this place right down to the 4 post bed. Its a blend of old world design and modern service. Meals from the restaurant were good however this hotel is not within walking distance to any others. That delima is solved with a short tricycle ride. Would I stay here again - most definately.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
2  Thank Ozpaddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017

The rooms were ok- the food was horrible!
The service at the restaurant was poor. Ex: no bananas because they have not been to the market; several times the food served was not what we ordered- then had to wait for the correct one to be cooked. The quality of food was not up to par. Very disappointing stay!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

Everything at Dolce Vita was top-notch; helpful, friendly staff, good food, a really nice pool area, a well-equipped gym, and a comfortable, spacious room and bathroom. The location is fine; it's on a quiet dead-end side street, but just a 5 or 10 minute ride in a tricycle to anywhere in town. We did also walk from the hotel to the Bay Walk, which took about a half hour.
The staff was nice enough to let us into our room way earlier than the standard check-in time, since we had arrived in town at 9 AM. While we waited for the room to be ready they even brought us cold fresh fruit juices.
I'd definitely stay here again, it was by far the nicest place we stayed in the Philippines!

Room Tip: We got the family room, which could easily sleep 5-6 adults
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

My husband and I have visited several places but Dolce Vita Staff made us feel right at home. We were greeted with welcome drinks as soon as we arrived. The staff has always been pleasant and accommodating. I actually had the best night sleep ever. We will definitely be going back but this time, with friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
2.2 km away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#3 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
253 reviews
1.9 km away
Hibiscus Garden Inn
Hibiscus Garden Inn
#2 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
566 reviews
1.7 km away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#15 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#6 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
279 reviews
0.8 km away
Canvas Boutique Hotel
Canvas Boutique Hotel
#4 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
205 reviews
4.9 km away
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princ...
#5 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Vita

Address: 4 Victoria Romasanta St., Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: ₱1,804 - ₱3,351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolce Vita 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolce Vita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Vita Hotel Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing