We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolce Vita
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Palawan(Puerto Princesa)
US$106
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Mila Inn(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunlight Guest Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
US$57
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grande Vista Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
US$31
US$27
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Suites(Puerto Princesa)
US$50
US$32
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empire Suites Hotel(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Centro(Puerto Princesa)
US$94
US$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
196
132
20
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
132
20
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel nidonice hotelsmall poolfamily roomunderground riverstayed here for two nightsenjoyed our stayclean roomsquiet placefamily vacationother hotelscity tourrobinsons mallthe main roadhonda baytoursairport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 360 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

I absolutely loved this place right down to the 4 post bed. Its a blend of old world design and modern service. Meals from the restaurant were good however this hotel is not within walking distance to any others. That delima is solved with a short tricycle ride. Would I stay here again - most definately.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
2  Thank Ozpaddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017

The rooms were ok- the food was horrible!
The service at the restaurant was poor. Ex: no bananas because they have not been to the market; several times the food served was not what we ordered- then had to wait for the correct one to be cooked. The quality of food was not up to par. Very disappointing stay!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

Everything at Dolce Vita was top-notch; helpful, friendly staff, good food, a really nice pool area, a well-equipped gym, and a comfortable, spacious room and bathroom. The location is fine; it's on a quiet dead-end side street, but just a 5 or 10 minute ride in a tricycle to anywhere in town. We did also walk from the hotel to the Bay Walk, which took about a half hour.
The staff was nice enough to let us into our room way earlier than the standard check-in time, since we had arrived in town at 9 AM. While we waited for the room to be ready they even brought us cold fresh fruit juices.
I'd definitely stay here again, it was by far the nicest place we stayed in the Philippines!

Room Tip: We got the family room, which could easily sleep 5-6 adults
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

My husband and I have visited several places but Dolce Vita Staff made us feel right at home. We were greeted with welcome drinks as soon as we arrived. The staff has always been pleasant and accommodating. I actually had the best night sleep ever. We will definitely be going back but this time, with friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017

I stayed here with my family for 4 days and 3 nights. The place was great and the staff were really amazing and very friendly. The restaurant offers an affordable menu and the food was delicious. They are also flexible on what you need and accomodates requests if they can!

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Rian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews