We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dolce Vita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dolce Vita
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2017

I stayed here with my family for 4 days and 3 nights. The place was great and the staff were really amazing and very friendly. The restaurant offers an affordable menu and the food was delicious. They are also flexible on what you need and accomodates requests if they can!

Stayed January 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    110
    15
    9
    2
See reviews for
82
133
18
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2017

Guests have different opinions and likes but I think on other criteria management still needs some improvements especially in the shower room and whoever is I charge should pay attention to comments. I can't stress enough about the facility as a saying what do you expect for this price. Being a tourist spot owners should really pay attentions to everything about the facility and food as well.

Stayed January 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank pacitac2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City and Stockholm
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2017

I have lost count on how many times I have stayed at Dolce Vita. But, coming back over and over again is evidence on how great the place is. Service excellent, rooms and the surroundings outstanding. Just recently I reflected that during the past five years all staff members are still there, which means it must be an outstanding working environment as well. Once at Dolce Vita, it will always stay in your mind and serve as a baseline when you stay at other hotels. So far, no one else has come close to Dolce Vita.

Bo Astrom
Sweden

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bo_astrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertjilg, Owner at Dolce Vita, responded to this review, March 2, 2017
Hello Bo,
thank You so much for Your wonderful review. Every time You are our guest the staff is very happy to fulfill all Your wishes and make Your stay as comfortable as possible.
They consider You as one of our VIP Guests and therefore treat You like a royalty.
Hope to see You soon again and provide You that special "Dolce Vita" feeling.
Have a wonderful time.
Yours very friendly

Robert Jilg
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2017

It exceeded my expectations. Complimentary breakfast is really great. Even the food on their menu is so affordable, very friendly and accommodating staff. Our room is big (though AC is not cool enough), Hot and Cold shower is superb. and a very peaceful place. I love having my breakfast while hearing the birds on the background. A peace of my heart was left there, I'll surely be back to Palawan and will book this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarlac City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2017

Pros: I love the hotel. It is very beautiful, clean, and relaxing. You can hear the birds in the morning and can just relax in the pool/garden. The staff are very accommodating and helpful too.

It is worth the money. We will definitely return.

Stayed December 2016, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mykedox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
2.2 km away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#2 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.8 km away
Canvas Boutique Hotel
Canvas Boutique Hotel
#3 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.9 km away
Hibiscus Garden Inn
Hibiscus Garden Inn
#1 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#7 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
3.2 km away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#10 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Vita

Property: Dolce Vita
Address: 4 Victoria Romasanta St., Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price range (per night): ₱1,844 - ₱3,937
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolce Vita 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolce Vita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Vita Hotel Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing