We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can check out anytime you like but you can never leave”
Review of Dolce Vita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dolce Vita
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2017

I have lost count on how many times I have stayed at Dolce Vita. But, coming back over and over again is evidence on how great the place is. Service excellent, rooms and the surroundings outstanding. Just recently I reflected that during the past five years all staff members are still there, which means it must be an outstanding working environment as well. Once at Dolce Vita, it will always stay in your mind and serve as a baseline when you stay at other hotels. So far, no one else has come close to Dolce Vita.

Bo Astrom
Sweden

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bo_astrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertjilg, Owner at Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Hello Bo,
thank You so much for Your wonderful review. Every time You are our guest the staff is very happy to fulfill all Your wishes and make Your stay as comfortable as possible.
They consider You as one of our VIP Guests and therefore treat You like a royalty.
Hope to see You soon again and provide You that special "Dolce Vita" feeling.
Have a wonderful time.
Yours very friendly

Robert Jilg
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 334 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2017

It exceeded my expectations. Complimentary breakfast is really great. Even the food on their menu is so affordable, very friendly and accommodating staff. Our room is big (though AC is not cool enough), Hot and Cold shower is superb. and a very peaceful place. I love having my breakfast while hearing the birds on the background. A peace of my heart was left there, I'll surely be back to Palawan and will book this hotel again!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Pros: I love the hotel. It is very beautiful, clean, and relaxing. You can hear the birds in the morning and can just relax in the pool/garden. The staff are very accommodating and helpful too.

It is worth the money. We will definitely return.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank Mykedox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017

The place was absolutely beautiful, peaceful, and very clean. The ambience was perfect to relax, the food was yummy, affordable, fresh. All the worker we're friendly, and accommodating. If I will come back again I will surely book in this hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank auroravital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly! The food service was very delicious. It's a very nice hotel with a lot of great amenities! Great place for spending quality family together. One of the best hotels I've ever experienced.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank alissjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
2.2 km away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#4 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
256 reviews
1.7 km away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#15 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
173 reviews
1.6 km away
Aziza Paradise Hotel
Aziza Paradise Hotel
#18 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hibiscus Garden Inn
Hibiscus Garden Inn
#1 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
569 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#5 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
291 reviews
4.9 km away
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princ...
#6 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Vita

Address: 4 Victoria Romasanta St., Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: ₱1,729 - ₱3,203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolce Vita 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolce Vita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Vita Hotel Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing