We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy and Modern Cafe”
Review of Sweetcorner Cafe

Sweetcorner Cafe
Ranked #17 of 199 Restaurants in Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Greetings from Sweetcorner Cafe: If you're looking for an all day breakfast like Bagels, Croissants, Eggs Benedict, full english breakfast, Coffee, Cakes and ofcourse Main Meals + Superb service with Wifi - great music and beautiful ambience - This is the place to be.
Restaurant details
Description: Greetings from Sweetcorner Cafe: If you're looking for an all day breakfast like Bagels, Croissants, Eggs Benedict, full english breakfast, Coffee, Cakes and ofcourse Main Meals + Superb service with Wifi - great music and beautiful ambience - This is the place to be.
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This cozy cafe had a great menu and delicious food. As someone who was constantly searching for a good cappuccino in the Philippines, this was the perfect place to come. The atmosphere is modern and trendy and it felt like a cafe I would go to in my hometown in Vancouver Canada. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lanaea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mryjymt, Owner at Sweetcorner Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello Lanaea -

Thank you so much for your review. I'm so sorry we weren't able to see each other. I was really looking forward to see you after your cousin Beth, told me you were visiting Palawan. I hope you enjoyed your overall stay here and I am looking forward to your next vacation here.

Regards,

Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Relax environment, good service, food is good. Clean place and nice staff. They have soy milk!!! and healthy food. The menu is small but you can find a bit of everything. Good for breakfast, Brunch, lunch and evening tea.

Thank Adri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mryjymt, Owner at Sweetcorner Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Adri -

Thank you so much for your review.

We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Sweetcorner Cafe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Nice little cafe with good coffee. Food was great, they do proper English and American breakfast. Friendly service.

Thank Legeckko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mryjymt, Owner at Sweetcorner Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Legeckko -

Thank you so much for your review.

We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Sweetcorner Cafe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile


visited the cafe last 022418, we were greeted with a very friendly and accomodating staff. the cafe is very spacious with a comfy couch where you can enjoy your caffeine fix while taking advantage of the cafe’s fast wifi connection. the name Sweet Corner Cafe describes both the sweet owners and this place indeed is my favorite corner in Puerto Princesa, Palawan.

Thank Bella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mryjymt, Owner at Sweetcorner Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Bella -

Thank you so much for your review.

We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Sweetcorner Cafe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

We went here for a sturdy breakfast because we weren’t sure where else to go other than the places we’d been staying, thanks to the reviews. We weren’t disappointed with the quality, very western food (which was needed after a while), my friend had the full English and I had the banana peanut butter honey bagel; they were great. They do proper coffee if that’s what you’re looking for, and their shakes are lovely and made with ice cream! A bit more pricey but if you want a treat, you’re paying for size and quality.

Thank gapyearlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mryjymt, Owner at Sweetcorner Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello gapyearlou,

We are glad you found our cafe. Yes, our team always makes sure we live up to our standards.
Although some of our products are a little bit pricey, we make sure our guests get what they paid for.
Thank you so much for your review and hope to see you again!


Sweetcorner Cafe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweetcorner Cafe also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Port Barton, San Vicente
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to Sweetcorner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing