We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MarioMiceli
London, United Kingdom

Very cute

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 7, 2020via mobile
The rooms where pretty clean and it’s right on the beach although you can’t swim at the beach. The inn is situation in the centre of town so everything is walking distance and the towns not too big. The staff were really friendly and breakfast was included in our rate which you have a choice of food. There is a karaoke bar very close which closed at midnight so if you’re there to party is not an issue and it’s actually really amusing. The only downside was there was a few ants in our room but we did have food in there so I’m sure that’s the reason but I would definitely stay there again.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱7,271
  • Priceline
    ₱6,880
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,078
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from MaryGold Beachfront Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱10,000
₱8,315
  • Priceline
    ₱10,000
  • Vio.com
    ₱8,586
  • Trip.com
    ₱8,586
0.4 km from MaryGold Beachfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
₱5,318
₱3,817
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    ₱4,131
  • Priceline
    ₱4,379
  • Trip.com
    ₱5,318
0.2 km from MaryGold Beachfront Inn
Pool
Restaurant
₱5,827
  • Priceline
    ₱4,697
  • Vio.com
    ₱4,432
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,432
0.5 km from MaryGold Beachfront Inn
Pool
Beachfront
₱6,300
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₱6,300
  • Agoda.com
    ₱5,419
  • Trip.com
    ₱9,220
0.9 km from MaryGold Beachfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
₱18,652
  • Expedia.com
    ₱18,724
  • Agoda.com
    ₱15,479
  • Hotels.com
    ₱19,309
9.8 km from MaryGold Beachfront Inn
Pool
Beachfront
₱22,151
  • Expedia.com
    ₱24,452
  • Agoda.com
    ₱18,360
  • Priceline
    ₱21,624
1.5 km from MaryGold Beachfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
₱28,673
Easy and fast booking
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
8.4 km from MaryGold Beachfront Inn
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱11,396
  • Trip.com
    ₱9,765
  • Hotels.com
    ₱12,774
4.6 km from MaryGold Beachfront Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱3,504
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,030
  • Priceline
    ₱4,633
2.9 km from MaryGold Beachfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in El Nido
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
100
168
87
22
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
100
168
87
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews police station el nido beach location is great hammocks wifi resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 387 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2019 via mobile

We booked the Jessica room just at the side of the restaurant and adjacent to the kids play area. What a great choice for looking onto the beach and harbour.
Just 20 steps onto the beach and some great places to eat. The other option is 20 steps to the shop side with an abundance of shops bars and restaurants.
Reception were very helpful and clear about cleaning, breakfast and tours when we booked in.
The room is tastefully decorated and has a feel of being in a dolls house/candy store.
We are on a tour of the Philippines and would have loved more time at this resort.
The only negative is the hard bed mattress.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 18, 2019

MaryGold is very conveniently located to everything you need in El Nido town and beautifully located on the beachfront. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lex87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 14, 2019

I see negative reviews by people who I suppose want a fancy resort. The heck with that. Simple room. Step out of the room, and you’re on the beach, right we’re the restaurants and bars begin. Sleep in the room, be out all the rest of the time.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

For what you pay for in this place is not worth it. Yes, you have a nice view and the beach is right in front but cannot swim in it. So what is the point? I would rather spend the money in a resort like in Lio beach. Here’s my reasons:

The deluxe room with partial view of the sea is crammed with furnitures! It’s not even big enough for two people.
Shower is pathetic. The shower tap just trickles and no hot water, more like lukewarm. And pokey bathroom.
Bed is very firm and same with the pillows.
No coffee or tea making facilities. We had to borrow an electric jug from the reception.
AC and ceiling fan works well. Thank goodness for that!
Location is excellent, walking distance to just about everything.
Here is the thing that amuses me. I asked them to clean our room. We were asked to sign a ‘ Room Cleaning Waiver’ form, that if something goes missing it’s our fault. Now, why would I sign this stupid form? I’ve been all over the world and this is the first time ever that I’ve been asked to sign s cleaning form. What this means is that the workers here cannot be trusted.
So, would I recommend this place? Definitely not.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank Ging2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

We definitely like the place for its premium place on the beachfront among trees. However, despite an early booking, we got a bad room (#4) for all of our 5 days stay. There was barely daylight coming in due to a huge wall in front of the window. The room was small and very noisy due to the staff quarters nearby and a communication door to room #5.
Staff were nice and breakfast OK.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews