We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
96
164
87
22
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
96
164
87
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halo halo deluxe room few ants souvenir shops security guard brewed coffee el nido town ceiling fan tour resort wifi cottage philippines tricycle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2019

We definitely like the place for its premium place on the beachfront among trees. However, despite an early booking, we got a bad room (#4) for all of our 5 days stay. There was barely daylight coming in due to a huge wall in front of the window. The room was small and very noisy due to the staff quarters nearby and a communication door to room #5.
Staff were nice and breakfast OK.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2019

Stayed here with my wife and 2 kids. Perfect location on the beach !! ..Friendly staff , lovely relaxing interior design of the cottage , good airco and fan..
We would book here again in a heartbeat !!..

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2019

The room was quite small, and the color was a bit tacky. The bed looks clean but when we laid down on it it had bits of sand here and there. They have cable, but almost non-existent wifi. We could only use wifi at 3am when everyone was asleep. Their breakfast was good. After breakfast, though, they only serve burgers.

We're not happy with the staff for the following reasons:
1. They informed us that someone from the restaurant (let's just call it that, but it's really just a hut) will go to us the night before to get our orders for breakfast the next day. From day 1 to 3, no one did. We told about it on the last day but no one still came.
2. We had to do early checkout (like 4:30am) for the van to Puerto Princesa. Though we informed them of this the night before, having our paid breakfast packed already, the morning of our departure, there was NO ONE to in the reception and no packed breakfast. Fortunately for them we paid the night before so we just went out.
3. Their security guard was new, and so whenever we asked help from him (ex. help us hail a tricycle), he just said he was new.
*Though to be fair other than these, they were nice and easy to talk to. It's just that there's a lack of coordination among them.

However, despite all these, they have GREAT location. There was a storm that cancelled 2 days of tours. Since Marygold is a beachfront inn, you can go straight to the beach from your room. You can also eat in other restaurants nearby along the beach. They have VERY GOOD location. They're quite fortunate in that aspect.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cestabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2019

We stayed here for 4 nights and booked 2 rooms.

(+) Good location (beach front)
(+) Very clean
(+) With working station
(+) Staffs are friendly and accommodated us with our everyday requests for fresh towels and toilet papers
(+) Airport transfer was booked properly
(+) Very good halo halo from the restaurant
(+) Walking distance from restaurants and bars, souvenir shops

(-) Breakfast is always 30 mins late. Usually the staff comes a day before (in the afternoon) to ask which breakfast we prefer so they can cook the next day. However, there's was always a confusion when they were serving the breakfast, they would miss to serve brewed coffee or one meal is not served. But on our last day in El Nido, we requested for breakfast to be served at 7 AM so we can eat at 7:30 AM lol

Room tip: Room 6 and 7
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maricris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

Amazing location, right on the beach close to all bars and restaurants of El nido town, lovely waking up to sound of waves crashing on the beach etc.

the place is quite run down, price reflects this but feel with a lick of paint and a refurb of the bar/common areas especially it would be a lovely beach hotel, breakfast was average at best, (you also have to pay extra for room cleaning.)

Room tip: choose rooms 1-4 or 8-10 for sea view
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews