We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
52
18
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
52
18
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews location is walking distance free coffee filipino breakfast night stay hot water tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

Room is basic with just a bed and side table. Daily cleaning and change of towels but no toiletries in the bathroom so bring your own or buy from nearby shops. Bathroom has hot water for showering and comfortable size. We stayed in room 5 at level 2.

Location is walking distance to the beach, restaurant and shops. There's a few massage parlours at around 500-700 Peso for an hour. There's also a small shop nearby selling cheese burgers for 45 Peso.

Daily breakfast include porridge/soup/behoon, bread and coffee. Not much selection but its decent and tasty. Filtered water included so can refill your water bottle before heading out.

Very friendly staff and they do their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. They can also arrange day tours for you.

If your on a budget I would recommend this place.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PeeledBanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2019

Stayed here with two of my aunts and a cousin last March 2019. It's a humble hostel but the bed is comfortable in hostel-standards with it's own little nook with a night light. Room had 2 double-deck beds and enough space for 4 hand-carry luggage trolleys. For the price per person - it is a bargain and it also comes with free breakfast!

Location is walking distance from the pier where the fast craft we came in from Coron docked. Friendly accommodating staff and their WIFI is good and stable. Comfort/shower room is a bit tight but this is a budget accommodation so I would not complain.

Overrall, had a very satisfying stay in Pawikan Hostel, El Nido.

Room tip: Booked thru Traveloka and got a discount!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raibanosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2019 via mobile

The rooms are small but efficient. They make your bed and clean everyday.
I stayed in a dorm of 4ppl and it was really fine.
Filipino breakfast is also included and it is fine.
The staff members are very positive with a smile and really willing to help with anything you need.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 187mirellav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

Myself and a friend stayed here for 3 nights. The beds are so comfortable. There is free water available at all times which is helpful and a tea/coffee station. The staff were so nice and helpful with lots of advice on where to go. It is in a great location, near an ATM and El Nido center. I would definitely recommend, it was great value.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jessicafanning2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Loved this place.
The staff are so friendly and helpful, assisted to organise buses and trips. They made us feel so welcome from the day we arrived.
We paid 65€ for 2 of us in a private double room for 3 nights which we feel is great value. The room was so clean, the air con was great, and the Wi-Fi was so quick.
Breakfast in the morning was basic but perfect start for the day.
Location is wonderful, you can walk 3mins from port of you get a boat here. The main area is just around the corner.
Stay here!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews