We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveler rating
494
116
47
21
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
494
116
47
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private room pancakes movie night bbq night common areas washing machine bunk beds beer pong female dorm pancake station different activities modern design air con place to stay daily activities fresh fruit rice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Really enjoyed our stay at Spin hostel. It was exceptionally well maintained and the staff were really helpful. Breakfast is a highlight with an egg and pancake station and the hostel bar was good too. Great location near to the beach and the main strip.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank sldarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidentHotelManager, Manager at Spin Designer Hostel - El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Our breakfast is a real crowd-favorite here, Sophie! Thanks for the awesome feedback! We had a blast SPINning with you here. Hope you had a fun and memorable El Nido experience.

Cheers!
Dondon, Hostel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

I’ve probably stayed in 100 hostels and Spin is by far the best! With 4 bed spacious, air conditioned dorms it almost feels like you’re in a hotel.
The included breakfast is amazing (especially the pancakes) and there is always a social event on every night down at the hostel bar, so it’s super easy to meet new people.
The thing that makes Spin hostel stand out the most is the amazing staff there, every staff member you walk past will ask how you are.
Dondon the manager is never seen without a smile on his face and gives the best hugs around! Melqui, Rosiel and Kat on reception are so lovely and welcoming. They will help you book tours, onward transport, give you advice on where to go/what to do and might even join you for a drink when they clock off if you persuade them enough ;)
Spin now feels like a 2nd home to me, and I can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank alicetravelsphili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidentHotelManager, Manager at Spin Designer Hostel - El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Wow! Thanks for this awesome feedback, I'll make sure to extend this to Melqui, Rosiel, Kat and the rest of the team! This will surely inspire our resident SPINners to give nothing but their best service.

SPIN with you again soon. Cheers!
Dondon, Hostel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Travelled solo to El Nido and read some good reviews on Spin hostels. Decided to book 3 nights and had the time of my life, met the greatest people from the UK, Austria, and Morocco. Nothing to complain about, the staff were wonderful and especially Sir Don, the manager of the hostel. You can tell he truly loves his job, so nice and helpful.
Can't wait to return next year.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank RomanLeeIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidentHotelManager, Manager at Spin Designer Hostel - El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Solo travelers always have the best time here, Roman. We're so glad you had a blast and made new friends! We'll be waiting for your visit next year. Can't wait to SPIN with you again!

Safe travels for now.

Cheers!
Dondon, Hostel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2020

In this Hostel we had such a wonderful time. We stayed there for 1 week and were absolutely overwhelmed. The manager of this Hostel is one of the kindest persons we have ever met. The crew is also very helpful and organized especially Don at the reception. He managed everything for us like restaurant reservations, hotel pickups and more.
The interior is very nice and sweet designt. We are just in Love with the Hostel as you might have noticed :)

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank R3416UPleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidentHotelManager, Manager at Spin Designer Hostel - El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

And we're in love with this feedback, Leo! Thanks for SPINning with us, it was also a wonderful experience hosting you guys! We're happy to be a part of your El Nido adventure.

SPIN with you again soon, yes?

Cheers!
Dondon, Hostel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2020

The staff is one of the friendliest in the world. The breakfast is huge and tasty and the hostel has an awesome atmosphere! There are always something going on and the bar that they have is very lovely. Thanks Dom, Melqui and all the crew for the amazing stay!!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amboage23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidentHotelManager, Manager at Spin Designer Hostel - El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Hey, Cris!

Thanks for SPINning with us, we had a blast having you around! Thanks for being so game and joining our night activities. I'll give your shout out to Dom, Melqui, and the rest of our resident SPINners.

Cheers!
Dondon, Hostel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews