We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$34
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
55
54
26
20
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
55
54
26
20
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forest view marimegmeg beach buffet breakfast is beach towels spacious rooms tricycle ride resort vanilla pesos nido
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2020

I had a non-refundable booking done for mid Feb, and just few days before the trip airlines started to cancel flights due to covid virus. Management of Bayview resort was extremely helpful to fully refund the stay, even though they didn;t have to. Amazing customer support. Will DEFINITELY visit them when tourism gets back to shape.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Service
1  Thank R5768DTtomaszk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2020

The hotel is still developing, however we didn't experience any inconvinience regarding noise or dirt. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. Getting to the rooms rrequires climbing steps but the view is amazing. The pool is very shallow, perfect for chillout with your drink. Food is very tasty, but the restaurant has a bit too loud music, was a little disturbing. Rooms are clean, have very comfortable beds, tv and management is constantly maintaining the hotel to keep it nice and fresh.There is short walk to the beach, beach towels you can get from reception upon request (free of charge). Lovely hotel! I do reccommend it!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewelinabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate my birthday (we came from another hotel in El Nido town). The owner upgraded us to Premium Suite with Private outdoor jacuzzi overlooking El Nido Bay. Across thw hotel is the beach. The staff are very accommodating, room amenities are superb except for the wifi but its fine because we wanted to relax anyway. Buffet breakfast is good and even dinner :) Though hotel is 10mins away from town but still worthy of 150php tricycle ride.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Fridays914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2020

This is regarding their restaurants free buffet.. I was invited for a free buffet which turned out to be a scheme for a 20 years travel contract that will eventually cost you P800,000... they claimed it to be non committal which is fair but once you refuse to sign it their manager Dang becomes hostile and rude.. I’ve never encounter a manager as rude and unprofessional like her before. I still can’t believe a company this big hires an untrained and unprofessional manager like her.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Aaronvalerio15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

Spacious rooms, friendly staff and great views. While the property is still being expanded the owners of the resort personally ensured that guests were well looked after. It is surrounded by greenery so can effect phone network and wifi. But I would totally recommend it. Also located right opposite vanilla beach.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank TejaswiniA790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews