We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing experience in a Private Tour A

We had the most amazing time with the private tour A that we did with this agency. They pick us up... read more

Reviewed March 7, 2020
betaoeamandinha
,
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Great for 1st time visit, family, friends and couples!

booked in advance with travel Palawan so we had paid transport to and from our hotel but if you... read more

Reviewed March 6, 2019
Patrick M
,
Punta Cana
Read all 62 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Palawan Island
from $30.00
More Info
from $16.00
More Info
from $173.34
More Info
from $42.00
More Info
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
51
7
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
51
7
2
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 62 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2019

booked in advance with travel Palawan so we had paid transport to and from our hotel but if you don't have transport they have a lot of taxi and El Nido has a lot to see and do and its all close together. We did Tour A 1st and its a lot and very active and then tour C the next day Chris was great and the staff is more then willing to help travelers from all over. just have to pay the environmental fee 200PHP per person (but they give you a receipt that's good for 10 days)
other then that some of the best beaches we have ever been to and the travel time is not too bad either I think 40 mins was the longest travel time to destination.
I rather spend more time in El Nido then Coron if I did the trip over again

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

We had a fantastic day with Exodus and crew. We chose a private tour, we did Tour C in reverse so that we could access the best snorkeling spots with the least crowds. Nothing was too much trouble for these guys, from helping us on and off the boat, servings delicious meal of seafood and the best pineapple ever! Exodus was always happy to take a photo and even took a few when we weren’t watching which was great! We are very happy to recommend these guys!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank AWesty74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 8, 2019

The tour itself is great. The views are unbeatable and the boat crew are so helpful. They really care about giving everyone a good experience.

The staff at the tour shop itself are another story. They are completely unhelpful and unapologetic. They changed our tours without asking us all because they had made the mistake of overbooking. If you can handle the rudeness and disorganization of a terrible company, the boat crew should give you a good experience.

However, there is no shortage of tour companies and you could probably find one with good service on land and sea.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Justine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

Very unprofessional. At the end of the boat trip, we were left to fend for ourselves and scramble for a way back to our hotel.

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank tetetnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kuya_Cris, Manager at Maambeng Travel and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2019

Dear @tetetnj,

Thank you for sharing your insight and letting us know about the issue. We are truly sorry for what happen during your tour with us and we didn't match your expectation. I extend my apology with all sincerity.

Rest assured you that we will use your comments to make our service even better. Again we are truly sorry .

Happy New Year
May God Bless you all the way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

There are many tour operators in El Nido, offering the same tours, but Maambeng made sure we had lots of fun and stayed safe throughout the day. They are all very friendly and the food on board was delicious. On the second day the sea was a bit rough, but Cris and his crew made sure to make the experience unforgettable.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank EleniPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews