We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$118
US$95
View Deal
SAVE US$23
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$118
US$95
View Deal
SAVE US$23
Orbitz.comUS$95
TravelocityUS$95
Agoda.comUS$118
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
66
88
53
44
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
88
53
44
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool great pool amazing sunset island hopping coral bay ocean view family room pancakes air conditioner tour volleyball van resto coconut tide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

Loved our family room and all the amenities that came with it however very disappointed that we paid for large family room (not cheap) that accommodates 6 (only 5 of us stayed), breakfast is just for 2! Breakfast is always the same everyday, the staff though is friendly and accommodating. We were promised to have coconut welcome drinks as part of our package as we have paid for an upgrade as our original family room booked on the internet was not as expected..these were never given even after 5 days stay as their excuse was no one can climb and get them for us! Overall, the three stars given here is for the room and staff in the resto and location of the property.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gracie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2020

You never which place is the best in EL Nido. Anywhere is good and bad. Here we had tours from the hotel, but we used a tricycle to eat in the town as nearby I could not find decent choices of grilled seafood.
Our room was next to the road and there was some noise from time to time. The view from the hotel is good but every hotel nearby has the same one. Breakfast is good without being marvellous. They cleaned the room but there were mosquitoes in it and there is a rundown feeling to it.
It is a safe place where you will have no issues but maybe not a one to never forget. For the price range it is Ok and I do not think you should spend more in this town as the whole feeling is more exotic than relaxing or luxurious.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kremena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

Look no further this place has it all. The staff are simply amazing the restaurant standard is incredible. The pool, the rooms, the service is awesome. Try to get a bungalow... it is well worth the extra few coins. Locally owned and managed too which is a bonus.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kerryodonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2020

It was a satisfying stay. The resort is well located and overlooking the ocean, few minutes to the town center. Amazing sunset view. Rooms are clean, but sliding door was not locking. Clean and comfortable beddings. Shower too small. Free breakfast included in our rate was good and filling. The only negative thing I can say was that the water was not suitable for swimming. Better swim at the pool.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dreamy7174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoublegemBeachResort, reservation staff at Doublegem Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the compliment, we are glad the you had a satisfying stay at our hotel. We looking forward of having you again in Doublegem Hotel. Regarding with the beach, sorry if we don't meet your expectation maybe during that time it was low tide.


Warm regards,
Zarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2020

Stayed at the DoubleGem for 5 days in January 2020. The location was fantastic as it was right on the road making it convenient for catching a tuk tuk to the city area (10 minutes in a tuk tuk and only costs 100 pesos) or just walking to grab water / drinks / ice cream, etc. However, the pool and rooms are far enough away from the road that it is quiet. The pool was an absolute MUST as it was hot and the tide made it difficult to swim at the beach. The pool was rarely crowded and had enough sun beds and chairs to accommodate everyone. Walking along the beach is fantastic with a variety of restaurants right on the water! Walking 5 minutes on the road or beach takes you to POP district - perfect for finding food, massage or booking island hoping tours. We enjoyed a beautiful sunset every night from the beach. You will not be disappointed - A FANTASTIC place to stay!!

Room tip: Could hear jumping and running from the room above us when staying in the "huts" past the pool.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C_bicknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoublegemBeachResort, reservation staff at Doublegem Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Dear Guest,

We are so glad that you are happy in your stay at our Hotel.
Thank you so much and we look forward to have you again in Doublegem.




Regards,
Lady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews