We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveler rating
748
122
41
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
748
122
41
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach villa main restaurant el nido resorts small lagoon monitor lizards the resort manager private dinner the general manager heaven on earth manila airport marine life beach front white sand beach beautiful resort daily activities f b few meters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 930 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The best resort in the PH, hands down. I’ve been to Amanpulo, Balesin, Isla Cabana Siargao, Pearl Farm, Shangri-la Mactan etc but Pangulasian exceeded our expectations above and beyond.

The rooms are beautiful. And I read in Tripadvisor to get Beach Villa 12 because it’s the right proximity to everything + less pebbles in the sand. And it’s absolutely right!

The food is amazing. I don’t get the rants before this. It’s absolutely fresh and we were treated with lechon, lobsters, shrimps, prawns, most tender squid etc.

The island tours are complimentary and you just need to pay P200 for the eco government fee. The big lagoon is breathtaking!

Unli-kayak, SUP, hobie cat and snorkeling. Usually, resorts charge by the hour but they don’t. Use it to your heart’s content!

And while we didn’t travel as a family, this resort proves they are kid-friendly. The staff will patiently go with the kids to snorkel or kayak, ensuring the moms & dads also have a fun time. They’re so nice.

Alwin, Ed, Ryan made sure our stay is extra special. And their Chef— Chef Carlos, IS THE BEST! Hands down my favorite!!!!

Room tip: Get a beach villa. 12 is the best but if not available, 10-13 should be fine.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lisawenceslao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This definitely ranks as among the top destinations for me to ever vacation in. We had concerns for the pandemic but we really wanted to go on vacation. We were thrilled to discover the travel bubble that El Nido offered. It was really comforting to have that safety mindset for this vacation. Everyone was extremely friendly, courteous and helpful.

The kids loved the beach villa which was right on the beach and because we got Villa 17 we were right next to the pool as well. There wasn't any issue on booking a slot of the pool, the front desk was very helpful. It was very easy to either request for food to be brought to the villa or a buggy to take us to the restaurant. Everyone was very conscious of proper hygiene and social distancing.

We were also very happy that Athena really tried to work with our kids in determining a good schedule for some sightseeing. The big lagoon is truly something not to be missed. I do suggest though some anti-nausea medicine if you have a tendency to get sea sick since the waves were quite rough.

The food is also fantastic and the kids were always able to find something they liked to eat. I especially liked the special dinner held on our last night which was pool side and had a lot of options.

I would love to go again with my family and I'm sure they would too.

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank Marissa2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2021

We booked for the travel bubble and everything from the flight, to the resort, food, tour was perfect. We stayed in the pool villa, and everything was clean and they even gave free fruits to welcome us. The food in the rersort was also very good, and we really enjoyed this most. The staff consistently engages with guests and were very accommodating as well. The tour was also beautiful - El Nido resorts showed their commitment to conservation as well, as the destinations were very clean, and waters were crystal clear. Overall, we had such a great experience at Pangulasian and will hgihly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camillesL5944MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

Staff were all accomodating, warm, sincere. We truly enjoyed our trip! Thank you to Chef Carlos, loved his dishes! Pool and beach were very clean! We really felt taken care of. ALL staff did a good job! This is now my favorite resort. Would love to go back again!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2021

We stayed at Kalaw Villa 33. This villa was one of the reasons why we preferred Pangulasian. Its extensive and generous space were respite to city lockdowns which we have experienced for almost 2 years. The villa and secluded cove of Kalaw were well-maintained and kept. Despite absence of turndown services due to pandemic, we felt safe, clean and housekeeping was kind enough to sweep our balcony when we requested for it while we remained indoors. Pool was cleaned EVERYDAY and we actually saw staff doing this. Overall, our accommodations were topnotch. Food and drinks were superb with Chef accommodating our out-of-menu requests. Their staff and crew know how to define luxury and excellent customer service as we felt VVVIP treatment all the way without losing the familial, warm experience. We would have received the same treatment in Amanpulo but with Pangalusian, the treatment was really warm and friendly, let alone SINCERE. From Miss Jen, Chef Carlos, Ryan (tours), JohnJohn (set up), Frank (Dining), Reception (Anj, Athena and Love), Billy (transpo) and all the rest of the Pangulasian group, it almost felt like they were performing services to be REMEMBERED. The sincerity and humility of people were not to be discounted. Everyone made us feel so at home and welcome. Activities were robust enough but not tiring. They were well paced and space apart to allow rest and recovery in between. Every tour was also reminiscent of care. To us, this was the perfect time to travel and take advantage of travel bubble. We enjoyed the lagoons and private beaches almost just to ourselves. Some other services (full spa menu), turndown services in-room etc were not allowed but those are only because of pandemic. From check-in to check-out, the whole process was well thought of with guest convenience in focus. Everything was designed to navigate around sensitivities to the pandemic and we felt that guest safety and security were imprinted on every staff's core. We did not feel unsafe even for a second and the quality of services did not waiver. That was quite a feat to achieve but El Nido Pangulasian did it, amazingly so. My husband and I are not fond of beach destinations. Pangulasian changed us. We will definitely be back because 4D/3N were enough to make us feel, we left a FAMILY at Pangulasian.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theapanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews