We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveler rating
749
122
41
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
749
122
41
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach villa main restaurant el nido resorts small lagoon monitor lizards hobie cat the resort manager private dinner the general manager heaven on earth manila airport marine life beach front white sand beach beautiful resort daily activities f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2021

We stayed at Kalaw Villa 33. This villa was one of the reasons why we preferred Pangulasian. Its extensive and generous space were respite to city lockdowns which we have experienced for almost 2 years. The villa and secluded cove of Kalaw were well-maintained and kept. Despite absence of turndown services due to pandemic, we felt safe, clean and housekeeping was kind enough to sweep our balcony when we requested for it while we remained indoors. Pool was cleaned EVERYDAY and we actually saw staff doing this. Overall, our accommodations were topnotch. Food and drinks were superb with Chef accommodating our out-of-menu requests. Their staff and crew know how to define luxury and excellent customer service as we felt VVVIP treatment all the way without losing the familial, warm experience. We would have received the same treatment in Amanpulo but with Pangalusian, the treatment was really warm and friendly, let alone SINCERE. From Miss Jen, Chef Carlos, Ryan (tours), JohnJohn (set up), Frank (Dining), Reception (Anj, Athena and Love), Billy (transpo) and all the rest of the Pangulasian group, it almost felt like they were performing services to be REMEMBERED. The sincerity and humility of people were not to be discounted. Everyone made us feel so at home and welcome. Activities were robust enough but not tiring. They were well paced and space apart to allow rest and recovery in between. Every tour was also reminiscent of care. To us, this was the perfect time to travel and take advantage of travel bubble. We enjoyed the lagoons and private beaches almost just to ourselves. Some other services (full spa menu), turndown services in-room etc were not allowed but those are only because of pandemic. From check-in to check-out, the whole process was well thought of with guest convenience in focus. Everything was designed to navigate around sensitivities to the pandemic and we felt that guest safety and security were imprinted on every staff's core. We did not feel unsafe even for a second and the quality of services did not waiver. That was quite a feat to achieve but El Nido Pangulasian did it, amazingly so. My husband and I are not fond of beach destinations. Pangulasian changed us. We will definitely be back because 4D/3N were enough to make us feel, we left a FAMILY at Pangulasian.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theapanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Despite the pandemic, my partner and I were fortunate to stay at the resort for 4 days 3 nights on 11th March 2021 - 14th March 2021 under El Nido’s travel bubble initiative.

Transfers: Under the travel bubble, guests can only travel via AirSwift’s chartered flights from Asian Aerospace Corporation’s private hangar in the Manila airport. The journey from Manila to El Nido took us about an hour. The only setback during the transfer was that we had to move from the small boat to the speed boat and similarly from the speed boat back to the small boat upon reaching the resort. The moment we stepped onto the palm-fringed paradise, we felt as if we left the real world behind.

The Villa: As requested, we stayed at Pool Villa #28, allowing us to bask in serenity while enjoying the perfect view of Pangulasian's sandy cove and Bacuit Bay's outlying islands. If I had to choose my most favourite part of the Pool Villa, then it would be the view from the bed, it faced an extensive view of the infinity pool together with Bacuit Bay’s surrounding islands as the backdrop. The only complaint we had was the lack of privacy between the villas. The vegetation between the villas could have been denser to ensure better privacy to all guests.

The Resort: The resort and surroundings were stunning, a perfect marriage of design and nature. It has a 750-metre white sand beach overlooking Bacuit Bay with 42 villas split across the Canopy, Beach, Pool and Kalaw villa categories. We loved the look and feel of the villas which were rustic yet luxurious. Do not be surprised, you might have an encounter with the real residents of the island, such as monitor lizards and monkeys!

Services: Special mention to Athena, the Guest Activity Coordinator during our visit, for being so patient and accommodating - especially on the planning of our daily activities. A very special thanks to our instructor Richard, he knew how to give us our privacy during the tour but also engage us with conversation about the landscape, marine life, culture and the topography of the islands around us. We were really impressed with his enthusiasm that we even specially requested for him to be our guided instructor for the private tour on the last day. Not to forget the staff in the restaurant for being so accommodating with our food preferences. Our most favourite staff would have to be Jude who was very cheerful and attentive, he almost served like our personal waiter. Also, we appreciate the resort’s gesture in arranging us for a private dinner by the beach, in conjunction of our belated anniversary so that we can have a quiet and intimate celebration. The only mistake that could have been avoided would be my partner was mistook as “Ms. Chiew” instead of “Mr. Chiew”. But other than that, I would rate the resort’s services to be very good overall!

Food & Beverages: The only thing we did not like about being in the resort though was how limited the food selection was. However, I must say, we were impressed with the quality of the food! It is worth to highlight that the seafood platter served was very generous with none of the usual cheap fillers like cockles and shells, but rather we had very high quality fresh grilled prawns and squids!

Activities and Excursions: Most of the activities that we had involved the need to be on a boat. However, the great part is that our resort ensures a small group for each tour, they managed to limit 4 persons for each of the tour that we had. There are a list of tours and activities offered by the resort, not all are complimentary. The complimentary tours that we had cover several spots such as Big Lagoon, Entalula Beach, Secret Lagoon, Miniloc Island and Small Lagoon. However, we did not manage to avail all the complimentary tours as there was so much to see in a short span of time. There are a list of tours and activities offered by the resort, not all are complimentary. The complimentary tours that we had cover several spots such as Big Lagoon, Entalula Beach, Secret Lagoon, Miniloc Island and Small Lagoon. However, we did not manage to avail all the complimentary tours as there was so much to see in a short span of time.

In conclusion, if you are looking for a private island retreat in the middle of Bacuit Bay with the attractions of El Nido within a short boat ride, then El Nido Resorts - Pangulasian Island is definitely the place for you! We had a pleasant stay in the resort, though we would love to have stayed longer for another one or two more nights. That is, if our trip was not the travel bubble set by the resort.

Room tip: Pool Villa for sure, allowing you to enjoy the perfect view of Pangulasian's sandy cove and Bacuit Bay's outlying islands.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank guschai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Nido Resorts, General Manager at El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Our staff like Athena , Richard and Jude will be glad to read your commendation. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2021

We stayed on a 3-day / 4-night package to celebrate a birthday and anniversary. Everything was perfect: the beach, the villa, the food and the activities. Kudos to Resort Manager Jennifer, Head Chef Carlos and F&B manager Sanders and their teams for looking after us and making it a memorable trip. Also to the reservations team for their efficient service.
We'll definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank MAHM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Nido Resorts, General Manager at El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

Hard to find fault in this beautiful eco friendly resort in paradise. The “travel bubble “ experience, which guarantees safety , from being infected was darn well worth it. But first things first , this is actually my 3rd visit to an El Nido property , so I was quite familiar with all the ongoing plans and activities they have for guests. In Pangulasian island , this is the most expensive of the 4 resorts , and yes , they somehow meet my expectations.
I loved my beach villa 2 , located near the clubhouse , reception and main restaurant. Few walks lead to the main infinity pool . And did I forgot to tell that the villa is literally beach front? Amenities abound , wifi is good , but the resort have good cell signals. Comfortable to say the least.
There was drizzle with the gloomy weather, but somehow, many of the activities pushed through.
Special thanks to awesome service by the staff throughout the resort. Worth mentioning those in the clubhouse dining Amianan , all the staff there are friendly indeed , aside from serving delicious cuisine with best variations possible. Some notables are Jude , Jhan? and Angelo in the restaurant, Anj and Sid of FD . But would like to personally thank Chef Carlos , and F&B head mr Sanders. My youngest daughter was picky with food , and they made sure that she doesn’t go hungry during her stay.
The resort stay with my family was memorable indeed. Actually my first vacation break since the outbreak of the pandemic.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank doctorfoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Nido Resorts, General Manager at El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

We were so glad that even with a gloomy weather you had a wonderful stay . Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

Our first travel with the family after unending community quarantine through the resort’s Travel Bubble program. We chose Pangulasian Island over the other island because of its exclusively & being the most expensive, we have high expectations.

The food selection during breakfast was limited than the normal ones during pre-pandemic times but nonetheless still good.

Dinner were a big hit in terms of Menu & the staff did awesome in trying to rotate the location nightly; poolside, beachfront, resto, etc.

We got Kalaw Villas (Exclusive Pool) and Beach Villas for quick access to the beach. Some of our villas need some thorough cleaning & waiting for golf cart service going to the main resto / reception took time.

Overall, our concerns were addressed by the Resort Manager and she tried her best to make our stay memorable. We cant wait to try El Nido Apulit next time.

Room tip: Try to request for the Villas near the reception & restaurant so you’ll have the option to walk than wait for golf cart service.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jenzest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Nido Resorts, General Manager at El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews