We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$888
View deal
Agoda.com
$845
View deal
Vio.com
$799
View deal
Etrip$913
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveler rating
839
125
42
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
839
125
42
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach villa el nido resorts reef sharks pool bar small lagoon monitor lizards the resort manager hobie cat huge bathroom the general manager private dinner heaven on earth manila airport special dinner our honeymoon f b manager marine life
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2019

You can literally walk out to the front of your villa for excellent snorkeling (no need to take a boat ride out). We saw 6 baby black-tipped sharks on our first snorkeling session (and two turtles) along with an immense variety of fish. Pictures don't do the place justice. Food, though, continues to be an opportunity. The Pad Thai was great.

Also, there was one night when we forgot to order food, and we didn't know room service closes at 11PM (fine print at the foot of the menu). The staff was gracious enough to take an order so we wouldn't starve overnight. Really appreciate their flexibility.

Room tip: Beach villas if you like snorkeliing
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2019

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass the already great work they are doing. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Wow! I almost missed reviewing this beautiful place! So, I came with my brother and aunt for 2 nights, 3 days stay. We were transported by a speed boat to the the island. Welcomed with drinks and smile. Showed us around and into our canopy villa room which was rather dramatic. All of our luggage were already there. We loved our big room with bathtub, big bed and extra bed. There were bowl of fruits, tasteful toiletries and complimentary slippers, drinking bottles, etc. We had a balcony although views were unfortunately restricted with trees.
We then went for a lunch in their restaurant by the beach. Afterwards we went back to our room but we were surprised that 2 of our bags were missing. We phoned the reception and after few minutes, our bags were returned. We didn't know exactly what happened there but we were very excited to even bother to ask. We thought it was just a confusion.
We enjoyed all the activities we could do, kayak, snorkeling, privacy in the beach, room service, special dinner by the beach, speed boat hire, personal security, island hopping, etc.
The staff were attentive and friendly. We were looked after.
Just one thing I noticed later on, when we left, I lost my Swiss knife. I also lost an expensive watch, which I must admit, until now, it kept me thinking. They have a safe where I put my money and other valuables into whenever we go out. The excitement kept me going but there was this question on my mind especially that two of our bags were taken from our room without any explanation. I didn't ask that time hoping I just misplaced my things. Unfortunately, I never found them again. It was late, It was my fault not to have reported it immediately.
Otherwise, it was an enjoyable and wonderful place to enjoy. One just needs to be mindful of their valuables - same wherever one goes.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Ohmylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2019

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass the already great work they are doing. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in Pangulasian for four nights and wished we could stay forever. It has that captivating affect on the human senses....Pangulasian offered the dream escape from the tensions of reality. The room was simply amazing, it was a huge beach villa, nicely decorated and furnished.
The resort is vast and spacious and leaves you with a choice to walk to the different venues or you can call for a transport buggy.
The restaurant was incredible, overlooking the beautiful water...the activity room features ping pong and billiards. The activity booth included many wonderful water tours/activities. The spa booth also provided a wide range of choices to pamper your body. Of course heading to the infinity pool or the gym were also daily choices.
The beauty of Pangulasian was complimented perfectly with amazing staff at each and every venue. Members from guest services, food and beverage were all professional and sensitive to client needs and expectations!
I would love to extend our happy ‘thank you’ to the following members who ‘made a difference’ Loren - for the special service at our beach dinner, JC - for your expert water guide tours, Randy - for your warm social bar service and amazing guitar and vocal music and Alyssa for all your assistance in rearranging our departure flight...Also thank you Jing, Janna, Cheeze, JM, Liza, Jennifer & Jerica!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank bassmahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass the already great work they are doing. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

This resort is absolutely stunning.

The staff are amazing, Jen, heidi,Alvin and Peps( the best tour guide in El nido). We got married here 2 weeks ago and it was better than we could of ever imagined. the staff were so well organised. we had a private ceremony and dinner on a tiny little island 10 minutes away from the resort. it was magical.

the resort itself is beautiful. The pool side villas look like something straight out of a movie . The views are incredible.

The tours are included in the price too. Elsewhere you would have to pay separately for them. if you are thinking of booking this resort. DO!!! its amazing

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dublinjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ElNidoResortsPH, Manager at El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to express your appreciation in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with our resort and your experience here. We will surely pass along your nice words and commendations to the team. I’m sure this will spur them to further surpass the already great work they are doing. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

4 reasons why I recommend this hotel:
- the privacy /there are no other tourists except of you on the island/
- the vilas are spacious /just be careful of the monkeys - close the terrace door/
- there are also free activities organised by the hotel /island hoping etc/
- great hiking on the island as you can go to the top and have a great view on the islands surrounded

Minus:
- the water in the pool could be warmer
- the service at the pool needs better control by the management /slow, passive service, doing mistakes/

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews