We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$78
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
eDreams
US$78
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Expedia.com
US$78
US$74
View Deal
SAVE US$4
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Trip.comUS$74
TravelocityUS$74
Hotels.comUS$74
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveler rating
293
203
68
35
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
293
203
68
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island hopping spa services rooms are nice main town piece of paradise rice pancakes bacuit bay tricycle wifi sunset philippines boat cons signal backpackers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2020

After reading several negative reviews, we were quite apprehensive about staying, nevertheless, it was booked. I am genuinely shocked at how wrong those reviews are, we have been to several hotels now over the Philippines and this place has by far the best WIFI signal ( criticism must have been taken on board and problem solved) - this includes strong WiFi in our room, pool areas and walking around the resort in general.

We’re staying in a standard bungalow and it is more than enough for us! Yes, there is no TV, but when you’re on an island as beautiful as El Nido, step outside and go for dinner or drinks by the ocean. EXPLORE!!

The staff and grounds people have been nothing but accommodating and friendly to us!

The SPA facilities and prices are more than reasonable!

I would recommend staying here if you’re looking for a friendly, quiet, comfortable, chilled place to stay with beautiful views!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lucyrich28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadlao_Resort, Manager at Cadlao Resort, El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020


Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to share your wonderful experience at Cadlao Resort. It has been our sincere pleasure to have you as our guest and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!


Sincerely,

Cadlao Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2020

The hotel is nicely situated with a beautiful view of the Bacuit Bay. Bungalows are accomodating and the garden of the hotel is beautiful and taken care of.

The hotel picked us up from the ferry station and they also offer tricycle transportation up to the main beach which is an added value.

However, this resort needs a couple of big improvements in terms of customer service and facilities. The staff is very friendly and trying to accomodate you however they are very disorganized in terms of service. For example for dinner, although the food is tasty and delicious, we ordered and not that it came after an hour although the restaurant wasnt full but it came also with missing dishes, this being something that we got used to after the first two days.

In terms of the bungalows, the rooms are nice however internet is very poor and accesible only at one of the pools and in the reception and even there sometimes not being able to connect.

The rooms have no TV, there is no Hot Water, water pressure is a big problem and the water is sometimes coming out yellow/rusty and smelly. There is no room service nor any phone in the room.

At the restaurant, we even caught some flees due to the big amount of dogs and stray dogs that are left inside the resort from the beach.

They are offering a bottle of water when you check in however afterwards you will have to walk to reception to fill it from the dispenser and sometimes we found that it was empty or no cold water running from it.

Overall I would say that although the bungalows and the view is nice, its overpriced for the services and facilities that it has to offer.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank alexandrun368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadlao_Resort, Front Office Manager at Cadlao Resort, El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020


Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time and effort to detail your experience and for commending good things about hotel views, the garden and daily pick up service.We sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of your expectations and for all the inconvenience caused to you during your stay . Your negative comments and concerns have all been noted by the management and now making some countermeasures to appropriately address this issue.
Hope you to see you again when you visit el nido.


Sincerely,
Cadlao Resort & Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

This restaurant was down the street from our hotel and had great reviews, so we decided to have dinner here. The setting is lovely with views of the bay. After that, it’s all down hill. To make sure the headline is not buried, my husband got violently ill from undercooked fish.

The service was comically terrible, and hadn’t we gotten sick, would make for funny travel stories.

I returned to the restaurant the next day and the staff was unapologetic and suggested that we must have gotten sick from something else.

Be very careful when in El Nido. The beach is contaminated (I.e. no swimming allowed) and the town has serious sewage issues.

Aside from making us sick, this was our most expensive and least delicious meal. Go someplace else.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gafeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2020

At the price level of this resort, one is aiming high. Therefore, it is tempting to mention weak spots, compared to expectations.
At arrival you pass by a graveyard next to the beach just before the resort. This is not meant disrespectful, but more a surprise.
Internet is only accessible in the reception or alongside one of the pools. I would recommend that this is extended, at least to the restaurant and also to the most expensive rooms.
There is no telephone in the room, so to contact housekeeping, maintenance or room service, you have to go for a walk.
In a top resort, I am used to having a down pillow in my bed. With the pillows here now, I wake up with a stiff neck.
I as surprised that is really not possible to swim outside the hotel. The sea is too shallow and the bottom rocky.
The room is nice, the staff is friendly and the food is well tasting

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank 570leifl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadlao_Resort, Front Office Manager at Cadlao Resort, El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear Mr. Leif,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to recount your experience. Customers feedback such as yours is important to us, as this allows us to look into areas that need attention. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay in regards to the issues and concerns that you have mentioned. By this time, resort's WIFI has now been upgraded and improved and is now accessible in all areas of the property. We do look forward to seeing you again when you visit El Nido next time.

Sincerely,

Cadlao Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2020

Amazing place to go ! If you : 1- Want to be relax 2- Be on a 25 rooms sites 3- Feel like a star in the simplicity.

Nothing fancy but we got exactly what we ecpected and more. On our 3 days, 2 night stay, most of time, even if it was fully booked, we got the pool (one of the two) for ourselves (me and my wife). Felt like a dream, a movie, everything was what we needed. Food is extremely good (from breakfast to supper)., Massage place is really affordable and great, the view is stunning. I had no word for half hours when i got there... its just too beautiful. Lots of mature threes and plants. Yes its bumpy to get there but guess what its worth it. Staff is amazing and friendly.

Room tip: Cozy, simple, clean
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frank32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadlao_Resort, Front Office Manager at Cadlao Resort, El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020


Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for the wonderful review. We're glad that you enjoyed the food, the spa and the beautiful views of Cadlao Resort and the staff service. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon. Enjoy more meals and spectacular views wherever you find yourself!


Sincerely,

Cadlao Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews